We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vista Sol Punta Cana

3.5 of 5 Av Alemania s/n | El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    276
    139
    63
    45
See reviews for
189
288
33
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (694)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (244)
All months
Kolin, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Service and food in the Dominican Rep is everywhere average. I have tried many of them and you will find everywhere similare service-level. The mentality of the peeps is in general slow, they love to sing and dance, the rest is so la la la :-D ... but you get use to it, if you have also visited Kenya,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here from January 15-22, 2015. I booked this hotel last minute for me and my 10yr old daughter to go on a quick get-a-way. I had read all the reviews, both positive and negative. It wasn't the cheapest place, but far from being the most expensive. Just right for my budget. The location is excellent. Only 20 mins from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first time in the Dominican Republic and had a great time at Vista Sol...I would recommend this hotel to anybody it is family friendly (I took my 9 year old daughter)...though this resort had some vry minor issues (hard beds,not enough lounge chairs on the beach) its hardly enough to complain about...the food was plenty and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Swim up room not so...poolside room. Hair dryer not working, needed maintenance to replace 2 light bulbs and check leaking water above shower that got worse each day. The day that I left the ceiling water dripping in many more places and tiles bulging where I had a fast shower worried ceiling might collapse on my head. Food good at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to vista sol for my honeymoon on dec.5.2014 and when we got there our room wasnt clean! There was some kinda liquid on the toilet seat, long pieces of hair all over the floor, the furniture was old, the room was basically a huge disappointment. They offered to clean the room, but were we really disguested with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chatham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the front desk staff were not friendly at all (in fact, some were down right rude), nor were they overly helpful or accommodating. Although it was the low season, we could not get into our rooms until 4:30, and when asked why it was taking so long or if there was a problem, even though I asked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was good, Ayad checked us in with a cool drink, which was a nice surprise. The room and beach is fine, nothing exciting. Everything was fine, except the food was so horrible and old. They literally served day old potatoes and other things that were just inedible. Me and my husband couldn't enjoy any of the food. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. As a company focused on service, at Vista Sol Punta Cana we continue working hard day by day for the optimization and improvement. We deeply regret that our gastronomic offer did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not indicative of the feedback we usually receive from our guests.Our hotel offers a... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was dirty , was no hot water all 5 days we stayed, I got very sick ( blame not properly cleaned cups and plates , I don't want even to mention how beach bar staff was cleaning plastic glasses, it was beyond all sanitation norms), staff has no idea about customer service at all . Horrible place !!! Weather,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were disappointed to read that the hotel did not match your expectations. This is certainly not indicative of the feedback we usually receive from our guests. I have shared your comments with the Heads of each department involved. According to your review we really want to clarify the following: Rooms: Our rooms are subjected to daily revisions... More 

Long Island City, New York, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel while visiting Punta Cana last week. I'll start with saying that our room was small and everything was pretty old (furniture, nigh stands, TV). In the fridge, we didn't have anything besides 2 bottles of water. The shower was old again and there wasn't any shampoo (forget about body lotions and stuff you're used to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were sorry to read that your stay was not so good as you expected. At Vista Sol Punta Cana we work hard in order to carry on improving our service. We ensure you that well-being and satisfaction of our guests are the most important points for us. In addition, we would like to emphasize that our rooms... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this last minute and traveled solo. Remember that the DR requires 10US to get into the country and 20 US to get out, so add that amount / pp when you are calculating the amount of money to take. hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport. Flight and transfers were pretty seamless, Sunwing flights have pretty cramped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. Thank you very much for your pleasant comment. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continue improving our services. Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality. We would like to comment that our dinner service is from 18.30/22:00 and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Vista Sol Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Sol Punta Cana

Address: Av Alemania s/n | El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Sol Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vista Sol Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carabela Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Carabela Beach Resort And Casino
Carabela Bavaro Hotel
Carabela Bavaro Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#32 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#55 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana

994 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (924)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (251)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (222)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Family/play areas (40)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay