We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

4.0 of 5 Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic (Formerly Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Crown Villas)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    47
    27
    9
    22
See reviews for
57
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Huge spaces with all comforts. Fridge refilled every day with complimentary beverages. Both rooms and outdoor environment is taken care of with extreme attention. 27 restaurants, more than 12 swimming pools complete the offer at the shore of the Puerto Plata beaches. Sunshine is a constant here and when it rains it quickly goes away. You get so easily pampered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went the week of November 8th 2014 with 6 other women. We originally wanted a 7 bedroom Villa which the Member who was a part of the vacation club told us she could get for her guest, as she was told this in her presentation. We were then told we couldn't get the 7 bedroom Villa she was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Had a blast!! Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The animation crew: Minimi, Gabriel, Capuccino, and Sylvia were so friendly and always tried to have everyone happy and entertained! Also the bartenders on the beach and the servers were always friendly and hardworking! The beach is sandy and clean! Had absolutely no problem, except I wish I was still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Presidential Suites by Lifestyle. We would like to thank you for your kind comments. Your feedback will provide motivation and confidence to keep working to satisfy our customers and improve our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again and continue providing the most unforgettable experiences. Best... More 

Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We recently came back from a short stay at the Presidential Suites at Lifestyles with 4 couples. We have been to Lifestyles 4 times since we purchased our original membership, and upgraded about a year ago to a "Supreme" membership, which is the highest level of gold villa membership and falls just below "Shareholder". We were met at the POP... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Presidential Suites by Lifestyle as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also would like to thank you for writing this nice comment about your experience. We are very glad to read that you had a great vacation and we hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

rooms were super nice and the pool is cool... but its like class warfare. meaning you can only go to certain places with certain wrist bands way too big food sucked timeshare people suck beach was lame unless you like to surf i did propose to my wife there as the resort itself is beautiful but i would never go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
The Management T, Gerente at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry that we did not meet your expectations, anyhow we appreciate that you took your time to write this review. Your comments are taken very seriously, we will use it to improve our product and we apologize for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Best Regards, The Management More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I just got back two days ago. Overall our trip was ok. I'm not saying good for a few reasons. The first reason is the VIP employees who try to sell timeshares are the rudest people in this world especially the fat guy who works upstairs. They are absolutely rude , pushy and have the audacity to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen Presidential Suites by Lifestyle to spend your holidays. We appreciate you took the time to express your experience in this review. We are deeply sorry that your experience was not as good as you had expected and that you were not completely satisfied with our service. We wish to assure you that we... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were at the Presidential Suites in Puerto Plata, DR this past week. Our rooms were fabulous. We had a 2 bedroom suite with beautiful views and balconies. The staff were wonderful, helpful, courteous and friendly. The food was terrible....but of course, it depends on the person.The Dominican Restaurant was the best. Every restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate your comments and suggestions regarding your stay with us. Having said this, we reassure you this feedback is taken seriously as a constructive opinion that allow us to detect errors and enhance our operations as well as other customer´s experiences. We hope... More 

Guttenberg, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Just got back a couple days ago from our trip to Puerto Plata. Overall, I had a very pleasurable experience at the resort with great weather all week (except for one day). This was my first trip to this resort. The overall Lifestyle Holiday Vacation Club property is quite expansive. Staying at the Presidential Suites puts you within a 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Presidential Suites by Lifestyle. It is of great importance to know our guests experience in order to improve our services. We appreciate your observations which are treated with the utmost interest, since we believe that this is the best way to know what specific points we must focus our... More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

As a regular at Lifestyles there are things you expect: both good and bad. Rooms - The Presidential Suites are as nice this year as they were the last time I stayed at them two years ago. I was on the ground floor of the first building (nearest the lobby). The room was very clean and the air conditioning worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Presidential Suites by Lifestyle. We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resort as your holiday destination. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it enables us to continue improving and providing... More 

Succasunna, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed in the presidential Suites in Puerto Plata.. we had a two bedroom suite. absolutely gorgeous.. Staff were very nice and went out of their way .. excellent service. The resort itself was very nice...there were three different places to stay in.. the Tropical, which were regular style hotel rooms, Confresi palms which I believe had two rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you to take your time to write and share your detailed review in Tripadvisor. We try to keep our quality service to give our best and we take all guest feedback very seriously. Thank you very much again to give us your opinion. Best Regards, The Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Address: Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic (Formerly Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Crown Villas)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Crown Villas Hotel Puerto Plata
Lifestyle Crown Residence Hotel
Hotel Lifestyle Crown Residence

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (76)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Crown Suites Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)
Viewed
Tropical Pool (1)
Viewed
VIP Beach (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay