We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avenida 27 De Febrero 312 | Bella Vista, Santo Domingo 10112, Dominican Republic (Formerly Princess Hotel & Casino)
Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Santo Domingo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015
DrMtl-Guy Montreal, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    7
    7
    6
    7
See reviews for
6
6
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for 2 noghts, upon chek in it was very clear to us that the staff was not customer minded nor friendly. At chek in you have to put a deposit, the wanted to charge us the wole 2 nights rate in deposit. We went to our room, it was very dirty. With dirth on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada Santo Do... P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The entire team of Ramada Santo Domingo give you an apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, we are working to improve the service that our customers feel at home. We greatly appreciate your comments because so we can improve our services based on being inconvenienced. If you could give us another opportunity to show that... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a surprisingly nice stay. the staff is friendly, the room is comfy. Had a great nice sleep my wife and I were on our way to Punta Caña for our honey. It's great for the price. Even the breakfast buffet was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada Santo Do... P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our team thanks you for your comments, by clients like you is that we try to improve every day. We hope to return soon. Sincerely, Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in the city for business and spent 15+ days on this hotel. Pros: - Nice pool - Physical structure is nice (good furniture, AC, bathroom, doors, corridors/room looks nice, gym in good conditions) - Food at restaurant is ok - It's a 10-minute walk to a supermarket Cons: - Hotel services are terrible (no laundry service!, no dry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada Santo Do... P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ramada Santo Domingo equipment offers apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We greatly appreciate your comments because so we can improve our services based on being inconvenienced. Your opinion is very important for us. Hoping you come back soon to show you our new facilities and services. Sincerely, Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel More 

Travelers are raving about these Santo Domingo hotels

Guayama, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel from 6/26/2015 to 6/28/2015. After I made the check out, inadvertently I left behind over the top of the front desk counter my cell phone I used exclusively to shoot photos, and moved to another city in DR. I talked on the phone with a security officer of Ramada Santo Domingo but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ramada Santo Do... P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team of Ramada Santo Domingo we apologize for all the inconveniences you had on your stay, we are working to improve the service that our customers can feel at home. We are investigating and we will take action on the matter for this not to happen again. If you could give us another... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

- At the time we got to the room, the bathroom was missing all shampoo, towels, etc. - One of my guests had a stomach disorder thanks to the breakfast - Staff was very nice, but is not synchronized to check if the reservation was paid beforehand (Yeah, they wanted to charge again)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramada Santo Do... P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your comments because so we can improve our services based on being inconvenienced. If you could give us another opportunity to show that we have improved and these disadvantages will not repeat. Your opinion is very important for us, we hope to return soon. Sincerely, Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel More 

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

It was very good 2 days, my room was very big and confortable, it was clean, and have everything small shampoo, and contioner, dont have COFFE but they help you in reception to get it, very good the girl in reception, she speak english, for bussiness hotel is very good you can rest and work, the restaurant inside the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramada Santo Do... P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, It gives us great pleasure to read the words published about your stay at our Ramada Princess Hotel. We are pleased to learn that the service you received was to pass a great vacation. We greatly appreciate your comments because so we can improve our services based on being inconvenienced. It is always a privilege to provide you... More 

Yonkers, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

My family and I (25 of us) visited this hotel precisely on July 07 2015, which will forever be an unforgettable day. We had already pre-booked these rooms since January. What was supposed to be a great, relaxing time, ended up being at TOTAL nightmare. I check-in and as I enter my hotel room, I find a bathroom with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramada Santo Do... P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team of Ramada Santo Domingo we apologize for all the inconveniences you had on your stay, we are working to improve the service that our customers can feel at home. We are investigating and we will take action on the matter for this not to happen again. We have arranged several things for... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

My family and I had a 7 day trip to the country (Dom Rep) and we (25 of us!) booked one night at his hotel because we were making a stop at the capital. this was last Tuesday, July 7th. The minute we got there it was chaos. The service was horrible..The staff was rude and disrespectful. We got our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramada Santo Do... P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ramada Santo Domingo equipment offers apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We greatly appreciate your comments because so we can improve our services based on being inconvenienced. New time, sorry and we hope that in the future you can give us a second chance to show you that we have solved the problems. Hoping you... More 

Bronx, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

where do I begin?? we were a party of 25 (10 rooms) booked since january. my list of complaints: no toilet paper in rooms, no towels NONE, we had children being dried with pillow cases, bathtub flooding in at least 3 rooms, all of the aboves were called in as soon as check in, and it was 830am the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ramada Santo Do... P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The entire team of Ramada Santo Domingo apologize for all the inconveniences you had on your stay, we are working to improve the service. We are investigating and we will take action on the matter for this not to happen again. We greatly appreciate your comments because so we can improve our services based on being inconvenienced. New... More 

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Please note this hotel is not affiliated with Ramada!! If you pay or book through Ramada you still have to pay the hotel directly. You will be double charged upon check in. The guest services (reception) does not speak English. Made situation upon check in horrific. The pool is not cleaned nor is it open. Exercise room is only stair... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ramada Santo Do... P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Santo Domingo Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ramada Santo Domingo equipment offers apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay, we are working to improve service for our customers can feel at home. We investigate and take action on the matter for any of this to happen again. We are partner with Ramada and if you give us a second chance we can prove... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Weston Suites Hotel
#31 of 77 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#22 of 77 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Hotel Bella Vista
#71 of 77 in Santo Domingo
3.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaza De La Cultura
Hostal Riazor
Hostal Riazor
#36 of 77 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Maison Gautreaux
#38 of 77 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Plaza De La Cultura
Carey House Hotel
Carey House Hotel
#43 of 77 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay