We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Santo Domingo hotels

Barcelo Santo Domingo

3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Maximo Gomez-Esq 27 de Febrero, Santo Domingo 1915, Dominican Republic (Formerly Barcelo Lina)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Barcelo.com rate
Save Saved
You added Barcelo Santo Domingo to your Saves list
Barcelo Santo Domingo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
73%
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Santo Domingo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Damaris L
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    135
    58
    45
    32
See reviews for
74
90
43
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was nice. The rooms were extremely clean and the pool area was great. The only thing that I was missing was some kind of food including. For the price I paid something should have been included. Not even the mini bar was included and as far as the area, I wasn't impressed. It was nosey and when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stay there one night from the 18 to 19 august it was enough. second time this happen with barcelo hotels in santo domingo they give us a room in afloor they were painting(doing repairs) my mother in law (asthma ) now you catch my drift. they keep calling the room room asking if everything was okay (we were tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for sharing your opinion on this portal. We apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during night you were staying with us. We regret that you didn’t inform to customer service about the health condition of your mother in law, and then we would have sought an immediate solution. All windows in the hotel are soundproof; we’ll... More

San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Barceló for the third time and received the same consistent high quality service. The ladies at the restaurant were very helpful with respect to explaining the local dishes and very professional. Special thanks to Ms. Fleury for her great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for choosing us again y for sharing your experience on this site. Thank you for highlight the quality service that we offer, especially the professionals’ attentions at the restaurant buffet. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, César Güílamo More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They were very rude. The room had a roach in it and they did nothing. They didnt care. They disturbed me at like 11pm asking me if my company was staying and they were not. Manager took about 3 hrs to call me back again disturbing me and my sleep. I went to get luggage cart to bring my luggage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Shakira.: Thank you for sharing your opinion on this portal. We regret that the service offered by the staff it isn’t satisfactory. For us is very important the opinion of our customers, this is why a few months ago we impart training to all staff, with the objective of provide exceptional service to our customers. We started fumigation... More

Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of time because it has great location in the city of Santo Domingo. It is just across of the Olimpic Stadium, where many concerts take place. The receptionist could be more friendly. It is remodeled so it looks great. The room. The bed and the pillows are very comfortable. Overall is good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lillys: Thank you for your fidelity and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We apologize if some misunderstanding has occurred with one of our receptionist. All staff have been trained to provide exceptional service to all our customers. The entire hotel was recently remodeled. We continue to strive to stay ahead and ensure the satisfaction of our... More

NEW YORK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the MISFORTUNE of staying at this hotel a month ago when my plane had mechanical trouble and had to make an unscheduled stop..COMMUNICATION at this hotel is tough..They want to charge you $10 surcharge for using the internet IF YOU CAN FIND SOMEONE IN THAT DEPARTMENT TO ANSWER THE PHONE!!..I couldn't THEY COULDN'T!!Unfortunately The same phantom person is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAvisor. We regret that your stay in our installations hasn’t been to your liking. The internet service is paid for all our customers, except for those who book through the hotel website. We have as policy; place a blocking of international calls. This just gets up for request of guest. We... More

SALT LAKE CITY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only reason ill give this hotel 3 stars is strictly because it could use an update. Nicely appointed rooms with comfortable bed, 4 pillows per bed, flat screen tv, and nice marble bathroom, shower head is 1 foot in diameter so very nice. Carpets could be updated and AC is loud. Service is fine, wifi is extra even in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler We appreciate your candid comments about our hotel. Thank you to highlight the comfort of the rooms and furniture, as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. All our carpets were changed in the recent remodeling. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the AC. The maintenance team will review these observations to make sure they work properly.... More

Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there overnight while I was dealing with some business in Santo Domingo, I have been to 2 other hotels in Santo Domingo, El Embajador and another smaller hotel Riazor. For far less money Riazor has smaller and less comfortable rooms, however they have a great breakfast and good internet. El Embajador is slightly more pricey but well worth it.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sofia: Thanks for sharing your experience on this website. We regret that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We are a city hotel, so the AI it doesn’t offer for us. We have different food plans and you can be found it at our website or ask your arrival with one of the staff. To all customers... More

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel in Santo Domingo. Room was big and clean. Breakfast was good and fresh. There is a bar and casino in the hotel. We walked (10-15 minutes) to the coast (I guess Santo Domingo has no beach). I don't know Santo Domingo that good to know if there are nice(r) hotels in better locations. Not looking at the location,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinion on this site. We are glad to know that you felt at ease in our installations. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness and size of the rooms as well as the quality of the breakfast buffet restaurant. We will be happy to serve you during your next... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To start of the hotel grounds are decent but my second night there I found a roach on my bed (room#110). I was then informed by the front desk that the room was being fumigated. At that point I just wanted to check out!!!!! Towels & sheets are old & dingy. Overall they need improvement in cleanliness!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Perkins: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinion on this website. All rooms are fumigated periodically to ensure that these situations occur to our guests. We fumigated this room again, under the supervision of a quality manager. By policy of the hotel, all sheets and towels must be in perfect condition. We will ensure... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Barcelo Santo Domingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Barcelo Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Santo Domingo

Address: Maximo Gomez-Esq 27 de Febrero, Santo Domingo 1915, Dominican Republic (Formerly Barcelo Lina)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Santo Domingo 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Barcelo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Barcelo Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo
Barcelo Hotel Lina
Hotel Lina Santo Domingo

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Santo Domingo with
any amenities