We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Santo Domingo

Hotel website
Maximo Gomez-Esq 27 de Febrero, Santo Domingo 1915, Dominican Republic (Formerly Barcelo Lina)
Special Offer
Up to 38% discount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barcelo Santo Domingo
Professional photos View all
Barcelo Santo Domingo
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    176
    72
    49
    35
See reviews for
88
104
53
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (616)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

I visited Santo Domingo with some friends and was very happy with this hotel. The staff was helpful and attentive. The hotel is very centralized and the piano bar with the cigar. I lounge is excellent. I highly recommend staying here if you find yourself visiting the D.R..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The courtesy calls.made to your room before you leave is nice to ensure you are satisfied before you leave. The bartenders by the pool are professional and polite.great pineapple margaritas. There was some confusion with check in got two double beds instead of one King size but it was quickly fixed. The hotel has great restaurants a casino, live music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for sharing your opinion on this website. It’s a great pride for us to know that you feel satisfied with our team and the hotel. Even though it was solved, we apologize for the inconvenience caused for give it a room with two beds and the delay with welcome gift. Thank you for highlighting our quality... More 

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reviewed this hotel three years ago and said it was great. It still is. I like it very much. The shower this time had a small problem, floor did not slope to drain so water wanted to go on bathroom floor. But still great shower. This time though the Wi-Fi service was awful. Could hardly use it. It did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BarceloSantoDomingo, General Manager at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Traveler: We are pleased to know that in spite of the time, you still consider us your best option. This fills us with great satisfaction. We understand that being a city hotel, we are exposed to typical noises and environmental pollution and others, so we thank you for your loyalty to our property. Regarding your comment about our internet... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel at all. I stayed there for five days with my family and the service was terrible. One day we went out to explore the city and came back in the evening, and the room was not clean up. There were not enough towers for us. I forgot my home keys and I spoke with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BarceloSantoDomingo, General Manager at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Chiara: Thanks for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry to hear you had trouble with the cleanliness of the room and with your lost home keys. All the items left by our customers in the rooms, are collected by the Housekeeping Department and our Security department labeled as lost and found object.... More 

New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

any way , this was my fourth time in this hotel, its really noisy because of the area it is located, I want to give a big shout out to one employee who tried his best to always help even if it wasn't his area, very good worker, respectful and professional Marino Tavera, also i tried to stay in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarceloSantoDomingo, General Manager at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lucy: Thank you for your kind comment. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the service provided by Mr. Marino. However, we regret that we were not able to extend your stay. This might happen due to high occupancy at the hotel. Hope you will visit us again, and that we can amend the situation occurred in... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

This is the second time that my family has stayed at one of their Resorts. Overall it was a beautiful experience. We currently live in NY and I was able to get all the help I needed from a young lady by the name of Veronica Diaz from the Sales Department. She was also the same young lady that helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarceloSantoDomingo, General Manager at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Aileen: Thank you for your valuable comment. It is of great satisfaction for us to know that our customers enjoy our hotel chain, and the services we offer. Hopefully you will continue to visit our properties. Best regards, César Güílamo More 

Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This is our second visit to this hotel. We booked through barcelo.com. We chose the superior room in the club premium. We loved the room. Everything smelled clean, this is something I've never felt in many hotels we have visited.We chose the full board plan which includes all meals, all were delicious. We get free wifi on for the entire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarceloSantoDomingo, General Manager at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Traveler: Thank you enjoyed our facilities in the premium club. it is a pleasure for us to serve you. Hope you can visit us soon! Best regards, César Güílamo More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I dont ever write a review of my experience at any hotel, therefore" this was my second stay at barcelo, the first time i stay only for one night, so i didnt get to enjoyed it much, this time was different theres a few negative, the room was nice and big and super cleaned but it was noisy becase of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarceloSantoDomingo, General Manager at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Vilma: Thank you for your kind comment. We are taking note of your inconvenience with the noise in order to improve a solution for it. Hope you have the opportinity to visit our property again. Best regards, César Güílamo More 

SALT LAKE CITY
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Ive reviewed this hotel before as I have stayed here numerous times, thisnhotel remains a decent hotel and a good value. Good beds, AC a bit loud in the room, nice shower, nice lobby and good service, casino next door and nightclub. A little musty smell but ok. Hotel could be updated. Traffic is loud on main road and not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for your fidelity to our hotel and for posting your experience on this website. We apologize if in the room assigned the AC did some noise and if it has musty smell. We regret you didn't notified during your stay, as the customer service staff with pleasure would solve it. We are located in one of... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

This was my second stay in this hotel. The First time last year, it was a poor service. This year meh..... the food is excellent.my room was ok. the service well.... Better than last year. They are extremely tired and sad. I paid the complete booking in the check in, and when I made the check out, they wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Milly.: Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It's a pleasure to know that foods offered at our restaurant were you entire satisfaction. Our sincere apologies for what happened at time of check out with you and your friends. We informed the person responsible for reception department to take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Barcelo Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Santo Domingo

Address: Maximo Gomez-Esq 27 de Febrero, Santo Domingo 1915, Dominican Republic (Formerly Barcelo Lina)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Barcelo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo
Barcelo Hotel Lina
Hotel Lina Santo Domingo
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
#12 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay