We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Willemstad hotels

The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Bapor Kibra z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Two FREE Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort to your Saves list
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jerry P Muscle Shoals, Alabama, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (267)
  • Photos (395)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    64
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
89
110
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscle Shoals, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a very nice trip to Curacao. While checking in the front desk staff were very courteous and very helpful. The room that we had was nice and spacious and very clean.The next day we had a chance to look over the rest of the resort. The pool was very nice and the man made beach was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a fabulous trip to Curacao and stayed at the Royal Sea Aquarium Resort. We did an exchange through Interval International for a 2 bedroom unit. We contacted them right before we arrived and requested a certain location and they bent over backwards to accommodate us. We were thrilled! This was our second stay at this resort.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great place to spend family vacation. We had a 1 bedroom unit and it was perfect for four. You are no more than 25 yards from the ocean and every view is ocean view. Do not be scared off by any poor reviews, we have been all over the Caribbean and this place stands tall. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property is not well maintained! Check-in was NOT professional, friendly or informative. This is a timeshare. Its made clear it is a non-profit resort and not a hotel. No amenities, except badly maintained pool. Had various maintenance issues - never resolved. Has a restaurant on property that would allow charges to room. Only thing going for this property is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Silver Spring, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A Summary — with the caveat that what's "pro" and "con" for some is not so for others: PROS: 1. Great location on the island – not too isolated but also not crowded and not noisy; not difficult to get into the main town of Willemstad or to go food shopping, either by rental car or by the free shuttles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a small resort a little offthe beaten track. Assuch it has minimal resort like facilities. However, it also has poor room facilities as well. We exchanged a Studio Suite at the Westin in Maui through Interval International ,for what we assumed would be a similar studio in Curacao. Interval rates this as being in their highest category (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and the community. Your opinion is vital for us and gives us the opportunity to learn from what you didn't like and maintain those things you loved. We feel glad that you enjoyed our location as well as our food and entertainment options near the resort. The Augusto's... More

Folsom, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We loved the front desk people! We paid the 'going rate' for this time of year. We were quoted a 'kitchenette' we didn't even have a kitchen sink. So, we had to do dishes in the bathroom sink. The kitchenette had a coffee pot, but you needed to go get your own coffee. There wasn't a small stove top.. Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We own a one week timeshare here and love it! The weather is always perfect, staff friendly, service excellent. It is beautiful. There are only 30 rooms so we are like a big family. Augustos restaurant on site is terrific and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan, We felt more than happy when we saw your comment. Our members are the reason of our business and it was a nice surprise found your review. As you may know, we are in a continuos search of excellence and as you pointed correctly we are a big Family! Thank you so much for being a part of... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I admit I was a little nervous about booking this resort from reading some of the reviews, but I can honestly say it was the absolute best choice for the area!!! We rented the 2 bedroom villa, which is a suite room and a hotel style room adjoining. There was plenty of space for the 5 of us, (4 adults,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you during your last trip to Curacao. The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of guests like you, who faithfully support our business. We found gratifying that you had a great stay in our resort. As you pointed correctly... More

Lake Forest, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our room was pretty basic, but the view was outstanding. We ate breakfast on our balcony watching the bananaquits in the palm tree while looking down at the pool and out into the endless sea. Housekeeping did a nice job, and I can't say enough about the staff. The office staff (especially Gabriel) helped us out on more than one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and the community. I want you to know that we truly enjoyed serving you and we feel honoured to have been your chosen resort in Curacao. This year we are starting a renovation process of our units so you can enjoy the amazing views of Curacao... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort

Address: Bapor Kibra z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Sea Aquarium Hotel
Royal Sea Aquarium Curaçao
Sea Aquarium Resort Curacao
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort Curacao/Willemstad

395 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (349)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad #5 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort is the perfect spot for a relaxing getaway or for a family vacation. The friendly staff will make you feel right at home and take care of your every need. Whether you decide to relax on the beach or by the pool, join in the fun activity program, try your hand at water sports, visit the world-famous Sea Aquarium right next door to the resort or explore the island, you are sure to enjoy yourselves.The resort has 30 fully furnished Caribbean Ocean View Two Bedroom Master Suites (sleeping six) which can be divided into 30 Ocean View One Bedroom Suites (sleeping four) and 30 Ocean View Junior Suites (sleeping two). We will do everything we can to help you and your family get the most out of your stay on Curacao and we hope that you find the resort information and sightseeing ideas featured here useful. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer