We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ritz Studios

3.0 of 5 Scharlooweg 25, Willemstad, Curacao
Hotel website
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Ritz Studios
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Ritz Studios
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
30
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Ritz Studios
See the most recent reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

It was a nice place, with interesting history. They had kept the original look in same way. Location was nice, easy to walk to waterfront. Staff was friendly and helpful. There's fast wi-fi and small swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for coming to the Ritz, glad you had a great time! More 

Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a "Superior queen room" and it attended us very well. The Ritz is very well located - walking distance to the Centre in a quiet area. Safe and large Parking area. The room was basic, but really large, good air conditioning, and a small but very convenient kitchen, we he had our meals during the entire stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We have assessed our pillows and made replacements where needed. Glad you had a great time in Curacao and at The Ritz. Hope to see you again! More 

Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Me and my gf chose this hotel based on the reviews here on Tripadvisor. We were looking for an affordable room in Curacao as we couldn't afford to pay over $200 per night for a fancy beach resort. Also we wanted to be located within a walking distance to restaurants, because neither one of us wanted to be the designated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing The Ritz! We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite a couple of issues. Many of the things that you mention are exactly the things we strive to provide our guests and areas we are working on to improve. The bathrooms are given a quick clean daily and a deeper clean after three sleeps and in between... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough positive things about my stay at Ritz. The rooms are clean and stocked with enough kitchenware to cook small meals and store food for multiple meals on the go. The owners are fantastic - super friendly and helpful, more than willing to go out of their way to answer questions and make your stay even more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Your experience at The Ritz is exactly what we try to provide for our guests! We are here to serve you and facilitate the best vacation possible! I'm glad we had a cooler to lend you! Hope to see you again at The Ritz! More 

Trinidad & Tobago
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

All staff very helpful and friendly. Floor and curtains of our room were not attractive at all. This created a bad first impression as you enter the room. Short walk to reach shopping, bus station etc. Economical. I will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at The Ritz. I'm glad you experienced our great staff and customer service. I know exactly the building you stayed in and can assure you that I have ordered new curtains and they should be on the island within a couple of weeks! Next time you stay at The Ritz, there will be some positive changes! See... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's going thru major remodelings. All rooms are clean furnished with Ikea with new flat tvs. The only down fall is that there isn't any hot water in the shower. Prepare to shower with cold water. It's always hot so the water is not freezing cold. It's clean and staff is very friendly. I don't understand why there's hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at The Ritz! I' m glad you enjoyed our rooms and excellent staff. In fact you are correct that there is hot water. In order to maintain our budget prices, we have chosen this. Many people in Curacao live without hot water as the water naturally heats during the day, this is what you experienced in your... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My room at the Ritz Studios was simple and had a feel that I might describe as Modern European Student Tourist. It had a small kitchenette and the furniture tended to be Scandinavian. It was functional, comfortable and generally perfect for someone who wants a room to use as a base for their outings in Willemstad. It did lack some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Ritz! I'm happy to tell you that's nice your stay we have added flat screen tv to every room and we also have built a pool! I'm glad our outstanding staff were at their best for you! Hope to see you again! More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Ritz studios do not live up to their name ! An old ice making factory converted into Ikea furnished studios. The rooms are clean but the floors have not been redone which leaves an unpleasant dirty garage like feeling. Be aware there is no hot water.Also access is not easy for some-one walking with a stick as the steps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. The Ritz is a heritage property on Curacao, that was an ice cream factory for 70 years that has been converted into the studios. This ice cream factory was called The Ritz. In homage to this we keep the name, Ritz, even though we are budget option studios. The floors are painted concrete and many of... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
107 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This really is good value for money. We had a loft apartment and was fun. King bed nice and comfy, the kitchen worked well (cooked an awesome steak bought from Centrum Supermarket) and the bathroom clean and lounge very spacious. I wouldn't have a problem living there!! Sharon, the manager, is super-friendly and will bend over backwards to help you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at The Ritz! We re glad you enjoyed your stay, many of the things you mention are exactly what we strive for! We have a new manager and you will find her very friendly, helpful and capable. She's also able to handle the internet issues,although they have mostly been solved! But thanks for your help, we don't... More 

Aguascalientes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice, clean room with A/C, friendly staff at the center of Willemstad, in general all the architecture is nice, really close to all the bars, restaurants and turist spots that one would like to see, in the rooms they mainly have european electric outlets but they can provide converters if you need to for a US plug, they have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Ritz! I'm happy to tell you that since your stay, we have added flat screen tv's to all the rooms and have built a pool! We continue to change sheets and towels after three sleeps, in order to maintain our budget price! Hope to see you agian at the Ritz! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Ritz Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz Studios

Address: Scharlooweg 25, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ritz Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Studios Curacao/Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Willemstad

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay