We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ritz Studios

3.0 of 5 Scharlooweg 25, Willemstad, Curacao
Hotel website
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Ritz Studios
Professional photos View all
The Ritz Studios
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
7
29
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
69 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartment complex of renovated storehouses and maybe offices and adminstration buildings. Spacious clean rooms, simple decoration, all needs fullfilled. Fast Wifi. The pool is quite small, but good enough for a quick execise. Friendly staff. The Dutch of course more efficient. Breakfast was 10 USD. Could be little more inclusions like cereals etc. Coffee was unlimited. Anyhow guests here may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Glad to hear you had a great time in Curacao and at the RItz! Many of our guests enjoy our equipped kitchens. Our wifi reaches all over the complex and indeed there is plnty of free parking. We hope you return to Curacao and we hope to see you at The Ritz again soon! :D More 

Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Ritz Studios is a great place to stay. It is a remodeled Ice Cream Factory done with great charm. The high ceilings and beams in our room added to the character of the room. Throughout the grounds are sculptures, well worth the time to snap a few photos. The pool, board games, friendly staff, and low prices all made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you appreciate everything we do at The Ritz to create that charm :D We are very proud of our friendly staff and the"home in Curacao" we create for our guests. We hope to see you again soon at The Ritz! More 

BH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

When we arrived, at 3:00PM, there was nobody at the front desk and we had to wait at least have an hour. The wi-fi doesnt work very well in the room. The shower doesnt have warm water, but they didnt advice before reservation. The swimming pool is dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Our Reception is staffed from 8am-10pm and overnight we have a night porter taking care of things. The only time a receptionist leaves the front desk is to bring an arriving guest to their room or deliver something to a room. I'm sorry to hear you were kept waiting. Our free wifi reaches all over the... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

i recently stayed here and enjoyed every minute of it. The room was cozy and clean. the hotel is within walking distance of the town and shopping district and management was friendly. My friends stayed at the Plaza and their experience was horrific and the Ritz was far more affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us The Ritz. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Curacao and everything The Ritz has to offer. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Paramaribo, Suriname
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I would like to respond to the hotel management. Why were we given the hottest room with the worst view when the hotel was almost empty. ...Especially when travelling with a child. We found out the next day that the hotel was almost empty. From this point of view the service is bad. We were dumped in my opinion. Sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Hi, I'm sorry to see this is the second bad review you feel you have to give us. I am assuming that this is all about the same stay. As i said earlier, Im sorry you had a malfunctioning air conditioner. It has been checked since. Our air conditioning repair team is on call and willing to repair immediately if... More 

Paramaribo, Suriname
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Cheap ikea furniture. Pictures are not representative. Rooms are hot and ac is back in a corner. bedsheet as a curtain!!!! cleaning lady was very nice. no soap for the shower no outlets for hairdryer and no hair dryer in the bathroom very low ceiling. If you are 5.6 " can touch the ceiling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a less than satisfactory stay at the Ritz. Indeed we do have Ikea furniture, as shown in our photos. Normally there is soap for the kitchen and bathroom, I apologize if this was overlooked on your stay. I have checked the functionality of the air conditioner in your room, as it should cool the entire space.... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I'm so glad we found The Ritz, a small family-run hotel a short walk to downtown Willemstad. It was once Curaçao's ice cream factory and has been restored into loft-style studios that retain hints of their industrial past. The accommodations are basic but comfortable and clean, the entire complex is alive with the colour of Willemstad, the pool is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks! I'm so glad you got to experience a great trip in Willemstad and at the Ritz! We pride ourselves on our staff and really are a little family! Hope to see you again at the Ritz! More 

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We only stayed 2 nights, cause we were just over for a short break. There are a lot of things that are in favor of the place like; nice and spacious room, quiet location, nice and helpfull staff, a swimming pool, free and fast wifi. Also on site there was also a car rental and a mini-market. It is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a great time at the Ritz and in Curacao! Sounds like you got to appreciate Curacao even in your short stay! Indeed we coach our guests on "normal" travel precautions and on the best routes to walk after dark. Many of my staff live here at the Ritz, and I do too! As well we... More 

British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed on Curacao for a total of 9 nights, and wanted to spend some time in Willemstad, and some on the beach. We decided for a budget option in Willemstad for our first 4 nights. The Ritz was in a good location for the proximity to the centre of town. That said, more nervous travellers may find the neighbourhood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a great stay at the Ritz.. We have done a check and added full length mirrors to rooms that were missing them. I'm glad you got to experience our fantastic staff. The vast majority of our staff are with us long term and we trust them completely. It was very nice of you to tip... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

It was a nice place, with interesting history. They had kept the original look in same way. Location was nice, easy to walk to waterfront. Staff was friendly and helpful. There's fast wi-fi and small swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for coming to the Ritz, glad you had a great time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Ritz Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz Studios

Address: Scharlooweg 25, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ritz Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Studios Curacao/Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Willemstad

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Ritz Studios

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby