We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Willemstad accommodations

The Ritz Studios

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Scharlooweg 25, Willemstad, Curacao
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Ritz Studios to your Saves list
The Ritz Studios
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
72%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014
sblom Waterloo, Canada
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
27
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paramaribo, Suriname
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I would like to respond to the hotel management. Why were we given the hottest room with the worst view when the hotel was almost empty. ...Especially when travelling with a child. We found out the next day that the hotel was almost empty. From this point of view the service is bad. We were dumped in my opinion. Sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Hi, I'm sorry to see this is the second bad review you feel you have to give us. I am assuming that this is all about the same stay. As i said earlier, Im sorry you had a malfunctioning air conditioner. It has been checked since. Our air conditioning repair team is on call and willing to repair immediately if... More

Paramaribo, Suriname
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Cheap ikea furniture. Pictures are not representative. Rooms are hot and ac is back in a corner. bedsheet as a curtain!!!! cleaning lady was very nice. no soap for the shower no outlets for hairdryer and no hair dryer in the bathroom very low ceiling. If you are 5.6 " can touch the ceiling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a less than satisfactory stay at the Ritz. Indeed we do have Ikea furniture, as shown in our photos. Normally there is soap for the kitchen and bathroom, I apologize if this was overlooked on your stay. I have checked the functionality of the air conditioner in your room, as it should cool the entire space.... More

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I'm so glad we found The Ritz, a small family-run hotel a short walk to downtown Willemstad. It was once Curaçao's ice cream factory and has been restored into loft-style studios that retain hints of their industrial past. The accommodations are basic but comfortable and clean, the entire complex is alive with the colour of Willemstad, the pool is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks! I'm so glad you got to experience a great trip in Willemstad and at the Ritz! We pride ourselves on our staff and really are a little family! Hope to see you again at the Ritz! More

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We only stayed 2 nights, cause we were just over for a short break. There are a lot of things that are in favor of the place like; nice and spacious room, quiet location, nice and helpfull staff, a swimming pool, free and fast wifi. Also on site there was also a car rental and a mini-market. It is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a great time at the Ritz and in Curacao! Sounds like you got to appreciate Curacao even in your short stay! Indeed we coach our guests on "normal" travel precautions and on the best routes to walk after dark. Many of my staff live here at the Ritz, and I do too! As well we... More

British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed on Curacao for a total of 9 nights, and wanted to spend some time in Willemstad, and some on the beach. We decided for a budget option in Willemstad for our first 4 nights. The Ritz was in a good location for the proximity to the centre of town. That said, more nervous travellers may find the neighbourhood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a great stay at the Ritz.. We have done a check and added full length mirrors to rooms that were missing them. I'm glad you got to experience our fantastic staff. The vast majority of our staff are with us long term and we trust them completely. It was very nice of you to tip... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

It was a nice place, with interesting history. They had kept the original look in same way. Location was nice, easy to walk to waterfront. Staff was friendly and helpful. There's fast wi-fi and small swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for coming to the Ritz, glad you had a great time! More

Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a "Superior queen room" and it attended us very well. The Ritz is very well located - walking distance to the Centre in a quiet area. Safe and large Parking area. The room was basic, but really large, good air conditioning, and a small but very convenient kitchen, we he had our meals during the entire stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We have assessed our pillows and made replacements where needed. Glad you had a great time in Curacao and at The Ritz. Hope to see you again! More

Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Me and my gf chose this hotel based on the reviews here on Tripadvisor. We were looking for an affordable room in Curacao as we couldn't afford to pay over $200 per night for a fancy beach resort. Also we wanted to be located within a walking distance to restaurants, because neither one of us wanted to be the designated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing The Ritz! We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite a couple of issues. Many of the things that you mention are exactly the things we strive to provide our guests and areas we are working on to improve. The bathrooms are given a quick clean daily and a deeper clean after three sleeps and in between... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough positive things about my stay at Ritz. The rooms are clean and stocked with enough kitchenware to cook small meals and store food for multiple meals on the go. The owners are fantastic - super friendly and helpful, more than willing to go out of their way to answer questions and make your stay even more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Your experience at The Ritz is exactly what we try to provide for our guests! We are here to serve you and facilitate the best vacation possible! I'm glad we had a cooler to lend you! Hope to see you again at The Ritz! More

Trinidad & Tobago
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

All staff very helpful and friendly. Floor and curtains of our room were not attractive at all. This created a bad first impression as you enter the room. Short walk to reach shopping, bus station etc. Economical. I will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at The Ritz. I'm glad you experienced our great staff and customer service. I know exactly the building you stayed in and can assure you that I have ordered new curtains and they should be on the island within a couple of weeks! Next time you stay at The Ritz, there will be some positive changes! See... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Ritz Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Ritz Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz Studios

Address: Scharlooweg 25, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ritz Studios 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your The Ritz Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Studios Curacao/Willemstad

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Willemstad with
any amenities