We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ritz Studios

Hotel website
Scharlooweg 25, Willemstad, Curacao
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Ritz Studios
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gwynn Oak, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My mother and I each had a Queen Superior room across the hall from each other, very convenient. Plus points of the Ritz Studios: it's a whole campus, with unobtrusive security. You enter the gates, and you're home. The pool area is the social area, there is a bar that serves breakfast (à la carte or prix fixe), you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beatrice K
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'll just mention a few things. Water and electricity is very expensive on the Island. And produced in ways that are not very environmentally conscious. But the good thing is that you can drink water directly from the tap! (many Caribbean countries do not have this luxury)... More 

Loosdrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a cottage at the Ritz Studios and that means that we also had a little terrace in front of our room which we liked very much. We could have breakfast, lunch or whatever outside our own room. This in contrary to other rooms who don't have a little private outside place. The cottage room we had was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickname54
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and liked all we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The photos of the rooms on the website make them seem larger than they are so when booking look at the square feet. Neither the room or bathroom has ventilation which is a definite drawback considering the temperature of Curacao and the humidity and if you want to cook in the kitchenette. The lights and air conditioning are powered by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Ritz. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The Ritz Team is committed to protecting the environment and conserving natural resources while providing the best possible services and the most affordable room rates. The reson that we ask guests to... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are sailors who put our boat on the hard in Curacao for the last three years. We have stayed at 5 different hotels during the time it takes to put our boat back into the water. Hands down, the Ritz is the most comfortable and pleasant place to stay. Sitting by The pool and being able to have something... More 

Helpful?
Thank sailgirl68
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for coming to The Ritz! We enjoyed having you here with us and are glad enjoyed your time . We look forward to seeing you at the end of the season, or next year ! More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in the Scoop at the Ritz Studio. The room was cleaned daily and the housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful. The other guests we encountered there were also very friendly. At first sight the floors of the room looked unfinished. However upon reading the story and viewing the restoration and conversion of the building... More 

Helpful?
Thank tannedbabe
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you understand what we are doing here :D .In an effort to keep our cost effective prices and like most places in Curacao, we only offer ambient temperature water (water tends to warm up several degrees in the days heat). We do have some balcony... More 

East Jutland, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a decent Hotel - with could be really good if they made some changes Good things about the hotel: The pool-area is really nice and every night they show a movie on a big screen, witch is very nice and cosy. The pool-bar serves some good food. The rooms are clean and have good air conditioning-system. Good wifi.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaguero14
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! .In an effort to keep our cost effective prices and like most places in Curacao, we only offer ambient temperature water (water tends to warm up several degrees in the days heat). I will investigate the room you had to rectify and oder. We are happy you enjoyed many things and hope to see you again. More 

Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We spent three nights at The Ritz Studios. Our room had a small kitchen, complete with cook top, microwave, fridge, sink, table and chairs. It also had a couch and a very comfortable bed. All the furniture appears to be from Ikea and is quite comfortable and the layout is well-thought-out. The main buildings of the Ritz are from a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra A
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for coming to The Ritz! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We do allow smoking poolside. We take your comment seriously and will consider it. We don't mean to promote smoking, the machine is menat to be a service, along with the condom machine and a vending machine which is pending... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Try not to complain as working in the hospitality industry, I know how hard it can be. I have read reviews and believe only legitimate concerns should be reported. Cold water? We are in the islands after all. No shampoo? Who doesn't travel with shampoo? The concerns I am posting pertain to that old, long time, all important, must have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lois932
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Ritz. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. In an effort to keep our cost effective prices and like most places in Curacao, we offer ambient temperature water (water tends to warm up several degrees in the days heat). Indeed... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Great location, close to everything in downtown (market, Punda, tourist's points), good apartments and facilities (laundry, kitchen)! Excelent pool for the night and also they have movies every night by the pool.

Helpful?
Thank Bia U
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for coming to The Ritz! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in Curacao More 

Heubach, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Our room was very beautiful, big und clean. The location is very good at a nice place out of the town. We enjoy the breakfast at the pool every morning and the service people are very friendly. We will come back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie C
Ritz-studios, Owner at The Ritz Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thanks for coming to The Ritz! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in Curacao More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.3 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 30 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
2.1 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#4 of 30 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
#21 of 30 in Willemstad
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
2.8 mi away
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
3.0 mi away
Hilton Curacao
Hilton Curacao
#20 of 30 in Willemstad
3.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay