We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Lodge & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Pietermaai 104, Willemstad, Curacao
Hotel amenities
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MikaEdd Port Orchard, Washington
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    75
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
160
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I like boutique hotels. Although they don't have all the amenities of the larger resorts, they make up for it in their uniqueness, personal service, and home-away-from-home atmosphere. Scuba Lodge is among the best of these. For starters, the location is perfect, right in Willemstad, on the ocean, and within walking distance of the floating market, pontoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent the second half of our honeymoon in Curacao. We thought the Scuba Lodge was just the coolest little spot - nice accommodations, beautiful views, great restaurant and a good location to walk to nearby Pietermaii restaurants and the waterfront. Our accommodations consisted of two bedrooms and three bathrooms (more than we have at home even,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

High praise for Scuba Lodge, wonderful staff on the desk Gea and Jettie, so helpful with anything you need, thanks girls! Everyone at the hotel spoke good English. We stayed 7 days, construction was no problem, not noisy. Restuarant food was good, we asked for not a complete breakfast just yogurt and fruit - totally delicious. Staff were friendly too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern ON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The onsite dive shop was really helpful, every morning they suggested dive sites to go to and never failed in beings what we were looking for. The restaurant lacked. They were over priced and service was just adequate. There is construction but didn't bother us since we we're gone most days us. Th SL staff were great everyone we felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 couples travelled to Curacao for a 2 week diving holiday, for the last 5 days we moved to the Scuba Lodge, we booked the 2 BR ocean front apartment. Check in was very good the staff are very helpful and friendly, in fact we were early and they were still cleaning our room but let us drop off our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked to stay at the hotel for 3 nights, but after one day of very loud construction noise I decided to leave. The people I met very pretty nice and they let me check out early due to the noise. Before you stay there maybe give them a call to see if there is any construction going on onsite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scubalodge, General Manager at Scuba Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marcel, Thank you for making the effort to post your feedback online. I talked to you briefly when you were here with us and I am happy to hear that besides from the construction noise you enjoyed our hotel and staff! Our renovation will be completed in 4 weeks and I hope we can welcome you back in one... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

checked in nearly 2 weeks ago after a long trans atlantic flight from Europe. Check in was as I would say chaotic and slow. But we coöp-ed. Staff is very friendly but its not proffesional at all. If there is a complain they look as they are going to panic. Wifi is horrible! But what happened after friends of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scubalodge, General Manager at Scuba Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Erwin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to see that you feel this way about your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately, our housekeeping thought that the belongings in the second bathroom were the ones of your departing guests and cleared the room. We were very sorry to hear that this in fact were... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This is the most accommodating hotel we have ever stayed at. The staff is very helpful with any wishes or needs. They are very efficient with helping book tours, make restaurant suggestions and reservations. They are very knowledgable with the area and were able to tell us all the beautiful places to see, snorkel, and hike. Being that they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flanders, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week at the end of January. I wanted to have a nice balcony so I opt it for a two bedroom suite with a large veranda overlooking the ocean. It was amazing....., full kitchen with large fridge, coffee makers, dishwasher and washing machine, two bedrooms and two and a half baths. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

My husband and I are both divers, and we stayed here for a few days in January 2015 because we wanted to go diving. Having the dive center right at the hotel made it very easy. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Although not included in the price, the breakfast was very nice. We sat at a table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

499 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (249)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (85)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Oceanfront Pool (19)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question