We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
John F Kennedy Boulevard | Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
See the most recent reviews
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a weeks vacation at this property and gotta say many of the reviews by folks not familiar with Caribbean travel. Notes of high prices?? It's vacation on an island that imports everything... They're all expensive.... As noted by many and acknowledged by staff, hotel needs a facelift. Would be good to let readers know when scheduled. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ray1011
Eduardo R, General Manager at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned yes, it tends to be a little more expensive in the Caribbean due to the large amount of imported products. Renovations are a must when Marriott properties change from ownership, being in the process still we do not yet have all the details. We are eagerly expecting as many of our guests... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this Marriott was a great choice for a low key, relaxing vacation. the building itself is beautiful, the view from the hotel of the pool and beach are great, and so is the view looking back at the hotel from the pool. check-in and check-out were efficient, the room was quite nice, and service in the restaurants and bars was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jungletraveler3432
Eduardo R, General Manager at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hearing you had a relaxing time staying with us. Thank you for your compliments, I am glad you loved our views, reception took good and quick care of you and we were able to provide the Caribbean hospitality. Noted your observations and recommendations, thank you for sharing these with us. I hope weather cooperates for better... More 

Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An old hotel with rooms in a crumbling conditions....The worst Marriott of ever, cheap service with absurd costs....(I know that all is imported in Curacao, but......!) Rooms apart the real problem is due to his the location, underwind at the oil refinery of willemstad, So if the wind will be friendly you'll be lucky, if not the smell and the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank JackToll
Eduardo R, General Manager at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your feedback. Our hotel will soon go through a major renovation and every physical aspect will be addressed and updated. In regards to the Oil Refinery unfortunately it has been operating in Curacao since 1929. It does not go well with the tourism industry. The government of Curacao is working to approve a... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just came back from a 1 week stay at the Curacao Marriott and enjoyed every minute of it. Great location, great pool, great beach! We had rented a car for the week so it made it very easy to get around and explore all of the island. Typical Caribbean island with more to offer than what we experienced in Aruba... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank karl6671
Eduardo R, General Manager at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Karl. Although dated our friendly staff offers the best of service, as you mentioned we try to make you as comfortable as possible during your stay. Now if you are looking for more modern amenities or planning to stay in a bit more, we will soon be able to cater to your needs after our... More 

Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I did stay for 2 nights in my last visit of 2015 to Curacao. The hotel is big, clean and offers a complete breakfast. The café/convenience store inside the hotel offers delicious desserts and good attention. Maybe it was the season or a better time but I have to say that I couldnt feel the fumes from the oil refinary... More 

Helpful?
Thank Salomón R
Eduardo R, General Manager at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your spending your last nights on this little piece of paradise staying with us, Salomon. I appreciate your compliments regarding our property. Indeed a great tip, Voila offers delicious pastries and our ladies are just wonderful for coffee and a chit chat. We are glad to be far from the refinery and even when the wind direction... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From when we walked in our rooms we noticed it was very outdated a/c did not work properly took 2 days to fix maid did not show up for the first day.second day they showed up and did not even change the bed sheets or leave towels for the shower poor service at portofino restaurant Asked for a salad got... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank danny1484
Eduardo R, General Manager at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. My apologies for the experience you had during your stay. I am very upset you were not taken care of by our housekeeping staff and your air conditioning was not repaired in a timely manner. Your comfort during your stay is of our utmost importance. We are taking a good look at... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With its lovely beach, clean and comfortable rooms, gorgeous sunset views, dive shop on premises and friendly and efficient staff, this was a fabulous and restful place to escape New York's winter weather. Especially appreciated Voila, the reasonable and well-stocked cafe for breakfast; the wonderful birds, flowers and iguanas on site, the genuine cordiality of the staff especially Jeannine at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ffax
Eduardo R, General Manager at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments! I appreciate your review and sharing your pleasant experience at our property. I will definitely give your best regards to Jeanine and Roland, I am very happy they made you feel right at home. We welcome you back soon to our friendly and gorgeous melting pot. More 

Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had read up on the tripadvsior reviews. Based on what was reviewed, the hotel met our expectations. We felt the rooms were a little tired, not five star, but they were clean and comfortable. Our ocean view balcony offered a lovely place to sit and enjoy the view. There are only two options for dinner, we were there for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly M
Eduardo R, General Manager at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Beverly. As you mentioned our rooms are indeed a bit dated and we are awaiting a renovation in order to provide the best in amenities and comfort, at this moment we strive to have the room as clean and comfortable as possible. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our food & beverage, we are... More 

Manaus, AM
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was afraid and not sure of that to expect after reading some reviews here, but it was nonsense. It was a fantastic trip and I'm glad I stayed at this Marriot. The pool and the beach area are wonderful and beautiful. Everyday we went to a new beach in the morning/afternoon and finished our days at the Marriot, for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andressahbon
Eduardo R, General Manager at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review; I really appreciate your feedback. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay overall and our staff was accommodating. Please accept our apologies for not being able to deliver a great breakfast experience. I have addressed your concerns to the management team and they a are working on it. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lets start by noting the grounds are beautiful and there is snorkeling on site. These may be the only 2 things i can say positive about the property. I am still being kept hostage here but will write a full view when I get home. The best advise I can give is do NOT stay here. Book the Hilton, Sunscape... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AliWillis
Eduardo R, General Manager at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate our guests feedback and always urge every guests to let us know if we can assist in any way to make their stay more comfortable. I am looking forward to hearing your experience so far with us and how we can make your stay a great one. Please reach out at eduardo.reple@marriott.com Thank you for your comments about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,424 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2327)
Viewed
View from Room (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (636)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (553)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (721)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
4.9 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 30 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
3.0 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#4 of 30 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
4.1 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 30 in Willemstad
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay