We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao

Certificate of Excellence
Bapor Kibra, Willemstad, Curacao
Hotel amenities
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
MarkShotter Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    162
    41
    17
    10
See reviews for
105
174
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (429)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from a ten day Scuba Diving holiday with the family. Hotel was clean, the pool and beach areas were excellent and the staff were friendly. The breakfast at the Hemingway bar was good but the lunch and the dinner there were terrible as were the cocktails-best eat away from the resort area each night, perhaps with the exception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementLionsDive, Director of Sales at Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our resort. But I am sorry you did not like our restaurants. With 4 different restaurants on property we usually can cater to every need and desire, but unfortunately you did not experience it this way. Could you please send me some... More 

Dinwiddie, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently my annual island hop included a 5 night stay at Lions Dive and I am already planning a return trip! The resort facility is perfect. Several restaurants within, 2 pools, private beach....the staff was awesome. Our room was actually an apartment with full kitchen, large master bedroom, pull down bed in the living area, huge full bath and half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nutley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
30 hotel reviews
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited this beach twice. Share a taxi and then rent chairs, sit under the palms and enjoy. This is a simply beautiful hotel beach with calm water that is crystal clear. It is a lovely way to spend your time on this pretty island. It is perfect for families with children. There is a breakwater so it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lions dive and beach hotel is a really beautiful resort with an amazing little beach with white sand and clear blue water. Also both the swimming pools are very nice - especially the 50 meters lane where you can go swimming while watching the sunset. The hotel rooms are quite small but big enough anyway. The cleaners kept it clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I went with our local SCUBA club to Curacao, and we stayed at the Lions Dive Resort. I can't say enough positive things about the experience. The check-in was quick and easy. I was splitting a room with another person, and they had no problems setting up a charge acct separate from the room number, so that we didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

When we checked in we were given a complementary upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and had a balcony view of the Caribbean. The service was very good and the food delicious. The location and sheltered beach were ideal and there was a free shuttle to Willemstad. We particularly enjoyed dinner at Nemo's with an interesting menu,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Room: very comfortable and firm bed. Walls are paper thin so take ear plugs and the electrical outlets are not the North American standard so take converters/adaptors. The hotel provides beach towels. The tap water is drinkable which is a bonus! The breakfast plan is worth it if you like a big breakfast of eggs, juice, coffee, pancakes, whole fruit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Wonderful beach and excellent sea life to explore - although lots around it, is a peaceful and quiet spot most of the times. Lots to do - there's Seaquarium right next to the resort which has excellent Dolphin and Sea Lion shows. The staff are very friendly, rooms quite large and spacious, always clean. We spent most of our time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bornem, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

During our stay at Lions Dive and Beach we had a great time thanks to the super staff they have there (the 1 odd exception not taken into account). Everybody was very friendly, very helpfull and the location is great for scuba diving with a diving school on premise. The food was great, the facilities with a childrens swimming pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelholm, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The hotell is some way outside Willemstad and in an area where not much happens, so you will have to resort to resort Life. Food and drink isn't cheap on Curacao, so half board was a good idea. 4 restaurants of which 2 are on the beach Chill (bar and grill food) and Hemmingways (bigger menu). The hotel beach is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

701 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (80)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (395)
Viewed
Other (178)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Central Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question