We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao

Certificate of Excellence
Bapor Kibra, Willemstad, Curacao
Hotel amenities
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Jetsetter to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sls1124 Los Angeles, California
Add Photo

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    205
    165
    44
    18
    10
See reviews for
107
181
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (442)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lion's Dive Resort is a fun place with nice grounds, two pools and four restaurants. The rooms are typical but have plenty of closet and drawer space, as well as a flat screen TV, fridge, hairdryer and free wifi. There's also a small patio or balcony, many with ocean views. Our room was close to the lobby, Nemo's Restaurant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my Dad stayed at this hotel In August of 2014. I was debating between this one and Royal Sea Aquarium Resort . Glad i went with this one. The hotel is newly updated with nice rooms and when we arrived they had a beach front available and let us upgrade for free from ocean view. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LionsDive, Manager at Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao, responded to this review

Dear Ms./Mr. Mondains, Thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor, we value the opinion of our hotelguests. It is good to read you really enjoyed your stay in our resort, we hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, MANAGEMENT LIONS DIVE & BEACH RESORT CURACAO More 

São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel twice on The way to Go and return from Bonaire. I definetelly do not recommemd this hotel for vacation. Service in this hotel is very confusing and it is really upsetting. Besides rooms are not very well cleaned and breakfast service is really below The average

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LionsDive, General Manager at Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Unfortunate, your stay in our 4* resort did not meet with your expectations. A personal touch in our service to our guests is one of our strengths, so we are surprised to read that the service was confusing and upsetting. If you have complaints during your stay about the cleaning of your room... More 

Ocoee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have nothing bad to say. It was everything I would have excepted it to be and even more since I was on business and meetings for a day and a half. I was very pleased with the A/V equipment and sound system in the meeting room. Good Job!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is gorgeous. The typical white beach, blue ocean, nice places to snorkel around the rocks and nice bars. It's conveniently located close to shops and restaurants. The staff was a bit blunt, but helpful when we rented a car. We chose this hotel because it is very convenient for diving. Everything was well organized for scuba diving. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Great hotel alongside the Ocean Encounters Dive Shop; a good variety of restaurants--from classic/gourmet to the chill and grill on the beach; clean and airy rooms; and friendly service. While our purpose was diving, we did investigate a bit of island and had good recommendations from the hotel staff. The staff was helpful, and the hotel offered luggage storage and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is a really great hotel, a staple on the island for many years, and in a great location, especially for diving. The hotel does cater more to Dutch people, but that's not a big deal, everyone speaks english. The dive operation is the best on the island, with two large boats offering boat dives as well as a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We booked this hotel because it was recommended to us by friends. Great location! If you wanted, you could walk to Willemstad. Nice restaurants, breakfast area on the beach, véry close to the Sea Aquarium/Dolphin Center. The beach was very clean. Very helpful staff, f.e. renting a car and giving us lots of information about things to do and visit,

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

Though I almost always use Tripadvisor to plan my travels, this is my first review. I wanted to write the review while laying on our lovely balcony over looking the beach, but the "high" speed Internet we paid $12 a day for was not reliable. That's that for negatives. Truly, everything else about our stay was fantastic. Leading up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Just back from a ten day Scuba Diving holiday with the family. Hotel was clean, the pool and beach areas were excellent and the staff were friendly. The breakfast at the Hemingway bar was good but the lunch and the dinner there were terrible as were the cocktails-best eat away from the resort area each night, perhaps with the exception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementLionsDive, Director of Sales at Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our resort. But I am sorry you did not like our restaurants. With 4 different restaurants on property we usually can cater to every need and desire, but unfortunately you did not experience it this way. Could you please send me some... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

711 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (301)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (82)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (395)
Viewed
Other (178)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Central Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay