We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
| Bapor Kibra z/n, Willemstad, Curacao (Formerly Kontiki Dive and Beach Resort Curacao)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the hotel itself is beautiful. The tropical surroundings are beautiful. There are a number or pools but they are not connected and all are separate but they are beautiful. Room service, as far as cleaning, was good. Fresh towels twice a day was a nice touch with all the swimming we did, and turndown each evening was a nice touch.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Ist was a very pleasant stay - Kontiki has a wonderful garden and pool area and offers best service! The fish market offered on Friday evening at the cabana beach club was a culinary highlight! If you book full-service it is very convenient because you get a lounge bed at the beach for free.

Helpful?
Thank reise88
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reise, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Kontiki Beach Resort. Great to see that we could offer you the best service and a very pleasant stay. Very good that you've fully enjoyed our full-service room and the extras that come with it. That you recommend the fish market at Cabana Beach on Friday evening and experienced this... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where to begin.. Lovely and lush grounds. Pools are an oasis..just beautiful! Accommodation very elegant with dark woods. Still could use a little more lighting in the room. Cleaning and maintenance staff hard working and friendly. Moving forward, there were several issues throughout the week. The price quoted for the room changed multiple times. Our transfer service didn't show up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank beachbleach
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort goes above & beyond to provide the most relaxing and serene experience. We were welcomed with fresh coconut water and a tour of the resort and beach. The room itself was AMAZING - a private wrap around porch! And, I could on for days about the lagoon that runs through the hotel. The attached beach and restaurant is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brie N
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. Great that you've experienced a relaxing and serene atmosphere. The resort has a wide set-up so every guest can have some privacy and relax during their stay. Good to see that you really experienced your room with private porch as amazing. That you've enjoyed the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice rooms with a plantation/cabin feel. Not super fancy or luxurious, but clean, comfortable and accommodating. Staff is exceptionally friendly and the setting -- gardens with saltwater pools, is great. Cabana beach -- the beach connected to the resort but not part of the is a little ghetto and run down. Food so so and the service slow. Tour busses... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean R
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dean, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Great to see that you experienced our staff as exceptionally friendly and enjoyed our tropical garden and natural pools. Very nice to see that you describe Kontiki as a great hotel and that the setting left a good impression. Unfortunately the beach did not met your expectations and... More 

Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had one of our best holidays in Kontiki Beach Resort. People were extremely nice and helpful there and the garden was absolutely beautiful! There are many pools and we always found a nice private spot with sunbeds around one of the pools. It was nice to relax in the middle of "jungle" surrounded by birds and cute lizards. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SatuKL
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Satu, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on your stay. Excellent that you were able to relax and always found a private spot at our resort. Great to see that you've fully enjoyed our rooms and your private terrace. That you noticed our staff being extremely nice and helpful is a pleasure to... More 

Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bungalow was perfect in every way! The surroundings also, very pretty, clean and jungle atmosphair. Great staff. But the beach is a Magaluf place. Dj on the beach, late beach parties almost every night and so crowdy, invasion from both hotels, buses and cruises. Therefor, we utilized the quiet mornings and escaped to other places in the afternoon... But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annecy00
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Annecy, Thank you for writing a review on your stay at Kontiki beach Resort. Great to see that you are very satisfied with our tropical gardens and rooms and really enjoyed the food that is served at Cabana Beach. Very good that you've experienced excellent service. Thank you for your feedback on some issues you encountered. We surely will... More 

Barcelona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The gated resort has a beautiful designed tropical garden and counts a number of free standing two story villas. Each villa houses four rooms. The rooms are tastefully decorated, are large in surface and have a private terrace.The staff is friendly, professional and service oriented. The resort has no restaurant, but gives acces to the horeca facilities at Cabana beach.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bartholome
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bartholome, Thank you for taking the time and write a review on your stay. Great to see that you've experienced luxury at the resort itself and really enjoyed our tropical garden, rooms and your private terrace. Very good that you've also experienced great service from our staff and found them friendly and professional. Unfortunately not everything was to your... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Kontiki is an interesting mix. The grounds are flat out lovely with meandering pathways through tropical plants and flowers, over bridges and laced with interlocking salt water pools you can swim in. The room we had was comfortable and clean. It is was not a huge room but had beds that were good, the bathroom had a shower and a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mary'n H
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mary'n, Thank you taking the time to write a detailed review on your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. Great to see that you've enjoyed the beauty of our tropical garden and natural pools running through. Very nice that our rooms were experienced as comfortable and clean and that you had a wonderful view from your private deck. That you've... More 

Curacao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Hotel was nice, service was exceptional and the rooms where very comfortable. the garden is very peacefull and i would for sure return to the hotel for second stay. breakfast and beach were nice and again the service we received was very very good.

Helpful?
2 Thank faried k
TerencevdValk, General Manager at Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Faried, Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review. I am very pleased to see that you experienced exceptional service and are describing our rooms as very comfortable. Great that you would return for a second time at Kontiki Beach Resort. We would really like to welcome you for a second time and offer you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

661 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (458)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (179)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Pools (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Tropical Superior Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
2.0 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 30 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
2.0 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#4 of 30 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 30 in Willemstad
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
4.9 mi away
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
3.8 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay