We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Willemstad hotels

Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Baden Powellweg 1, Willemstad 0000, Curacao
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booking Bonus
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Laura H Spokane, Washington
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    375
    79
    25
    7
See reviews for
177
430
40
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (898)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (246)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (251)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved the location of the hotel. It is right in otrabana on the ocean and a quick walk to punda. There are restaurants really close by, places to shop, and a movie theater even. We really liked the neighborhood and enjoyed exploring it. Because the coast is rocky on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edwardsville, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I had heard that they had a man made beach I never expected it to me an infinity beach. Sure enough, it has a sand beach that goes all of the way down to a wall next to the ocean wall of rocks. The ocean water is pumped in and recirculated back into the ocean so there is always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I went to Curacao this year for my birthday which was three weeks ago. I stayed at the Renaissance for six days. We were originally going to go to St Marten but I changed my mind at the last minute when booking and decided on Curacao instead. All I can say is it was the best decision... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I along with some good friends stayed at the Renaissance for a week. We selected the hotel for its downtown location and its casino and thought that we would take day trips to the various beaches on the island. Let me begin by saying that the hotel was quite nice. Our room was spotless, particularly the bathroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second stay at this hotel for business purposes. The location is indeed convenient; however everything comes at a cost. Wi-Fi is not available in the rooms and an additional fee is required, somewhat a drawback in this day and age, where even smaller hotels in other Caribbean island offer free Wi-Fi but then again its all about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Reddougla, Thank you so much for traveling to Curacao twice and write about your experiences. We are truly disappointed to read about your breakfast experiences. Please be informed that each room is equipped with Breakfast menu for ordering in, which includes Breakfast-To-Go Box. You may expect from us to offer you coffee/tea right after you have taken a seat... More

Naples Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the hospitality and service to be excellent. On arrival we were greeted with bottled cold water and coconut candies during check-in. We had booked a ocean-view balcony room, and when asked to be on 4th floor we were assigned 432. Excellent location and view. I suggest you do not book an inside/atrium view as the windows face conference... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Oahu2, Thank you a lot for your great review, we are very pleased to read your positive comments! It is great to read you have enjoyed our room amenities as well as our Infinity pool. Our director of operations has been informed about your remarks on the algae and will act accordingly. We absolutely encourage our guests to explore... More

Maastricht, the Netherlands
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a perfect location at the front of the harbor entry, next to the fort. It has a nice mini beach and pool at the second floor, with great view. Hospitality is a different matter; one get’s the feeling that it is more the money that counts than anything else. Our visit started with negotiating about an upgrade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear RobertRx, We appreciate you took the time to write a review about our resort on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for the positive comments you have mentioned in our review. We are truly disappointed to learn about the negative experiences during your stay. Our Guest Experience Manager has been made aware of your feedback and will take the necessary... More

Belo Horizonte, MG
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walking distance from downtown, and stores (Penha for the girls). But it's mandatory to book an ocean or garden view. The inside rooms doesn't offer any view, except to the conference area. The Cassino is OK. Doesn't offer Dive Center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Asgutierrez, Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you have enjoyed shopping and hope you have splurged a little bit! It would be great having you with us again in the near future! Warmest Regards, Nicole Super Service & Quality Assurance Manager More

oakville ontario
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a fantastic stay at this hotel in curacao. The positives are many -fantastic location with beach, pool, walking distance to many restaurants and town -clean and contemporary, however starting to show some age in carpets, etc Is-very secure even though did not need it as always had staff patrolling the area and the Fort. - great beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Boog33, Thank you so much for your clear review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you have listed your positive and negative experiences. We are positive you will help future travelers to Curacao to make up their mind! We can assure you that our Guest Experience Manager will take the necessary steps to improve the check-in experience. We have also communicated... More

Adrian, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Curacao for a week after a one day stop on a cruise . The Renaissance was in the perfect place for us . Literally feet from all the Willemstad attractions , yet an island of calm in the sea of commotion . We were greeted upon arrival by the bellmen and ushered to the front desk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Luckylori1, Congratulations and thank you for choosing Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino to celebrate your 35th anniversary! It is always amazing to read positive reviews and especially when people are celebrating something special! We are happy to read you took advantage of the location and explored Willemstad! The view from the balcony truly is stunning and we can imagine... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino

Address: Baden Powellweg 1, Willemstad 0000, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Curacao Resort And Casino
Renaissance Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino Willemstad

687 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (649)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (140)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (149)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay