We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Sirenas Coral Resort

Las Americas Ave. and K St., Varadero, Cuba
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
Write a Review

3,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    1,179
    730
    415
    314
See reviews for
801
1,226
150
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3349)
  • Mar-May only
    (1120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (553)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (621)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1055)
All months
Panorama, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went for a week in April, the resort was full of Cubans as the kids in Cuba were on Spring Break. The resort itself is 15 years old and is in need of some reno's. I think they have tried - it was evident in the bathroom in our room that it had been painted (badly). So I think they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sol C, General Manager at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mountaingirl3146 We are sorry to read your comments in regards of your stay with us; normally everyone always enjoys our resort very much. Please be sure that we work as hard as possible and we aim at delivering always the best possible experience to all of our dear guests. Cordially. Lati Naimi General Manager More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

nothing to say really , but overall food is limit to be disgusting , the only place so far in the world who can serve you during the one week the same food and more the same product lunch and dinner ( just cover with some very glummy sauce )

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Resort is run down and needs to have some money spent on it for repairs. The rooms were clean, albeit definitely needs to have some cash put back into it. Tile roof in absolutely poor repair, concrete walks that are trip hazards, lighting inoperable etc...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sol C, General Manager at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this review

Dear matttravel2015 We are sorry to read your comments in regards of your stay with us; normally everyone always enjoys our resort very much. Please be sure that we work as hard as possible and we aim at delivering always the best possible experience to all of our dear guests. Cordially. Lati Naimi General Manager More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Sol Sirenas Coral between April 12 to April 19. Once arriving at the hotel early P.M.. our room was not ready.. had to wait over 1 hour. Was then provided with a room at the Coral side however requested to be moved to the Sirenas side the day after... Found ants on my bed sheets the following... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sol C, General Manager at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this review

Dear Claudia M We are sorry to read your comments in regards of your stay with us; normally everyone always enjoys our resort very much. Please be sure that we work as hard as possible and we aim at delivering always the best possible experience to all of our dear guests. Regarding your point of views related to your dissatisfaction... More 

Clarenville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just returned from Sol Sirenas Coral, our 4th trip to Varadero, and were greatly disappointed. We knew we were taking a chance on an older resort but the price was right and the reviews seemed great for the most part. Unfortunately we gave more merit to the good reviews and not nearly enough to the bad reviews. We arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sol C, General Manager at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this review

Dear Client, We have received your comments regarding your stay in our hotel Sol Sirenas Coral. First of all, I would like to offer my most sincere apologies if we couldn´t satisfy all your expectations.I would like to tell you that more than working in the hotel..I may point out we never received any report or communication about you had... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

hello there, me and my wife are arriving at sol sirenas on april 25 and our feeling excited, we requested to stay on the sirenas side because we heard its a lot better rooms and don't want to get stuck in a room like some mentioned in the negative reviews, we hope maybe you will be able to help us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sol C, General Manager at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brian C. Your request are in our system, the Sales manager Ekaterina doing the best for your stay. Best regards. Lati Naimi General Manager More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 8-13th of April 2015. Had a very good time there. The hotel is huge and in two parts. Would recommend sirens to those who have smaller babies as coral is a little more noisier. They have a family dance-sing show at coral each night witch is very nice for older children. The hotel is getting a little old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sol C, General Manager at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elinora, Thank you very much for your good comments. That is why our staff works for. We keep working every day to give all our best to our dear guest. We hope you can come back to Sol Sirenas Coral again. Cordially. Lati Naimi General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is actually 2 hotels in one ,sol Sirenas which is the better one and Coral ( very poor ) .We noticed right away the difference in quality of food and service between the two however we were staying at the poor side no choice . I phoned the resort from Canada before going down there to book a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sol C, General Manager at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this review

Dear Iraqi Republica... G We are sorry to read your comments in regards of your stay with us; normally everyone always enjoys our resort very much. Please be sure that we work as hard as possible and we aim at delivering always the best possible experience to all of our dear guests. Regarding your point of views related to your... More 

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are seasoned travellers. Beach is beautiful. Resort however, was under expectations. We knew it was old before going however when there in person, it is much worse. The food - always the same. Buffet on Sirenas side a little better and cleaner. We lived on pizza and fries the entire week. Pools are small for such a large resort.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sol C, General Manager at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie P We are sorry to read your comments in regards of your stay with us I may understand some of your expectations were not fulfilled and let me tell you that it is really painful for us to know you did not felt satisfied and we never discussed it between us during your staying in our hotel because... More 

edmonton, alberta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at this resort from Apr6-13. Our check in was very smooth on the Coral side, when we went to the room it was nothing that we expected, very run down and small for 3 adults. It needs lots of paint and updating. We asked at front desk to be switched and it seemed like we were inconveniencing her,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sol C, General Manager at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this review

Dear lovingmexico1962 We have received your comments regarding your stay in our hotel Sol Cayo Santa Maria. First of all, I would like to offer my most sincere apologies if we couldn´t satisfy all your expectations. Our intention is always to improve our services, so your comments help us in this purpose. Concerning your comments related to the renovation issues... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Snack bar(22)
  • Very good(13)
  • Great time(10)
  • HOT WATER(4)
  • Really nice(4)
  • Beautiful beach(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4189)
Viewed
View from room (171)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1162)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (713)
Viewed
Family/play areas (126)
Viewed
Dining (237)
Viewed
Bathroom (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (378)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1297)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question