We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tuxpan

Carret. Las Americas, Km.4, | Matanzas, Varadero 42200, Cuba (Formerly LTI Tuxpan)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Tuxpan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    225
    435
    309
    185
    113
See reviews for
286
431
69
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1267)
  • Mar-May only
    (503)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (215)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (387)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First off I would like to say that any vacation is what you make of it. Being a regular guest at the Tuxpan I can say that no the hotel is not perfect but there is nowhere else I would rather go to spend my holidays. Entertainment- they are NOT trying to sleep with you! They have a job to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This an hotel has everything you need, huge pool , nice restaurant , nice disco , alacarte restaurant was a bit hot but nice food , beach is spectacular , many bars around the hotel ground for to have cold drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nyiregyhaza, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must be narrow-minded regarding Cuba in a positive way. I have to protect Tuxpan hotel from the negative comments. When you visit Cuba, you can't expect fancy hotels, restaurants, etc... When I went to Cuba and Tuxpan hotel, I expected much more worse... I was surprised, because a clean but simple room welcomed us. I was also satisfied with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and experiences during your vacation persibidas. Thank you to visit us again and their opinions are important for many other readers who expect to receive good reviews. More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am so sick of people complaining that they are not happy and plasterer it on reviews.. If you want to see for your self book you trip and find out. you dont know how your negativity effects peoples choices.. WE had a blast , staff, food, drinks, entertainment. AS tourists you make the most of your trip . If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and experiences during your vacation persibidas. Thank you to visit us again and their opinions are important for many other readers who expect to receive good comments about staying at the resort, hotel improvements increases during the year to provide a better category. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was nothing extravagant but it did the job as in a place to sleep at night. Can't comment on buffet food as we are out most of our trip. We did have lunch a few times and asked for our meat to be cooked more throughly. The pool was cleaned everyday but still appeared dirty with a dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and experiences during your vacation persibidas. The pool present a maintenance problem that was solved and hotel improvement increases summer holidays. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went with an all inclusive package and here is what I have to say: Pros - The beach is stunning - The hotel lobby is nice and some staff members are polite - Nice entertainment Cons - Not the cleanest place - Pool water was disgustingly dirty - The buffet food is terrible (the person traveling with me got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

We regret that the Hotel has not been of your total satisfaction, we check with the bureau for customer care and found no feedback from you, it would have been great to have exchanged with you during your stay. Hotel continues to make improvements both qualitatively and on improving the quality of services we offer. More 

Travelers are raving about these Varadero hotels

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely don't go in this place, we have only been for one night luckily. Maybe 20 years ago it was a four stars, now it's not. The structure has never been renovated, our room was a ruine, mold everywhere on the walls, furnitures broken, flush not working (they didn't even check before giving the room). Swimming pool dirty, smelling of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

Sorry that was not the desired hotel, we do not agree with everything you exposed, we do not share the same criteria and this is confirmed by the customers themselves who visit us, the more strength we have is the attention of our staff with a high degree of professionalism and courtesy, highly recognized by customers who visit us. More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'll preface by saying I read a lot of tripadvisor reviews for this hotel before booking it. Turns out, the negative reviews couldn't be more accurate. Room - understanding that this is more of a "budget" hotel, my expectations were pretty low for the room. Yes, there is a musty smell when you first walk in, yes, there were bugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

The hotel is in service 24 years of exploitation and receive customers from 24 different countries, we sell as family tourism and plan to plan improvements in hotel service areas to raise the comfort and standards of service we provide. All the beds were replaced in 2013 and 2014, which are new and with exceptions for most customers are comfortable... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I don't know where to start with this Hotel so many things were wrong with it. We got to our rooms and the musty smell overwhelmed you. Hair dryer didn't work, bathroom floor had bugs on it, parts of the ceiling were coming down and anytime someone showered on the upstairs floor it leaked. Service was horrible unless of course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

We regret that the hotel was not of his total pleasure, it's a shame that you have not reported their dissatisfaction with the room, and we have reports of the presence of inseptos maid in his room. We received many customers and not have any of this feature report given by customers. Thank you return to target in the future. More 

Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We went to Tuxpan during March Break. It was my wife, father and three kids. Aged 4,13 and 16. For the most part we all had a great time. Beach was amazing, pools were great and always got seating anywhere we went. Always lots to do and staff always friendly and helpful. Resort very clean and room always well kept,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we regret that the food was not of its total affability. We hope you will come back to visit on your next vacation More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool bar(9)
  • El Rancho(6)
  • Very clean(5)
  • Great time(4)
  • Mattress topper(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,497 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1494)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (412)
Viewed
Room/suite (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (316)
Viewed
View from room (70)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (459)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varadero
0.0 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
South Caicos Ocean & Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Resort Catalonia Punta Cana
Resort Catalonia Punta Cana
#72 of 98 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay