We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Varadero hotels

Hotel Tuxpan

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carret. Las Americas, Km.4, | Matanzas, Varadero 42200, Cuba (Formerly LTI Tuxpan)
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,008)
  • Photos (1,264)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (187)
  • Location
  • More
Hotel Tuxpan
Ranked #27 of 59 hotels in Varadero
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Varadero
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

1,008 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    360
    240
    146
    90
See reviews for
230
337
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

You hear the saying "listen to your parents", well I did. They have visited Tuxpan several times and convinced me and my wife to go. I'm really glad I listened, the hotel is cozy and you can actually walk to the beach it was that close. The fish lunch at the beach was amazingly cooked by the Chef. The chats... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

Thank you for take time to give your good experience about the hotel and the staff, I will give them your compliments. Thank you for choice our Hotel for your next holidays. More

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was about 2 years ago when my husband stayed at this resort. We had never been to Cuba before and were really looking forward to this trip. When we landed in Varadero everything was smooth sailing until we got to the Tuxpan resort . We were rudely greeted at the front desk and given the wrong room . We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us to continue working on improving services and fully satisfy our customers during their vacation. Please let us visit again because the hotel could improve those deficiencies you found 2 years ago. We regret that you did not appreciate cleanliness in the hotel, its gardens and the friendliness of our workers are the highest... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 4 days at the this hotel in January 2014. It was the worst hotel ever that we have been in Varadero. In our last night there, my husband got stubbed with a knife by the bartender at the pool bar. I called for help but the manager of the hotel didnt speak English and ignored... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

We really feel sorry that you have made ​​comment of this magnitude when events did not happen that way. The hotel is responsible and takes care for the safety of all our customers. You know very well our product and all our workers and you are our repeat guest, will be good to welcome you in another occasion very soon More

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

End of June I spent one week at Tuxpan hotel and I promised myself not to come back too soon... The hotel needs renovation, the lobby is quite dark and dimly lit, the restaurant reminded me of an old canteen. Fortunately everything is kept very clean... Although the food is ok, the variety is very small: the same gilled meat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

Thank you for take time to give your good experience about the hotel and the staff, I will give them your compliments. The hotel have the responsibility to continue to improve the service areas of the hotel, the pool maintenance is necessary for safe and optimum utilization of our customers.he service at the pool and beach areas by house rules... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved every minute of it! The staff are amazing and helpful in every way. We will be returning again in June. It was nice and quiet and didn't have to wait for anything. No line ups and tiki huts every time I went to the beach. Another guest kept saying its so much better when there's lots of people. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

Thank you for take time to give your good experience about the hotel and the staff, I will give them your compliments. Thank you for choice our Hotel for your next holidays. We feel sorry that during your stay the pool not received the maintenance corresponded, due to a lot of rain, right now the pool water is optimal for... More

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The resort looks amazing, there is a lot of vegetation, there are 2 pools but only one was open and the other was green, this disappointed us because it just looked bad (this one being the one with the bar inside) The food was ok but absolutely no variety to choose from, same stuff every morning day and night. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments in the Trip Advisor, w We regret that the pool submit a maintenance problem during your stay, the constant rains did not allow maintenance, and for a week is optimal for the enjoyment of customers. We invite you to visit us once again. More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

It's like a paradox: on one hand it's very clean on the other hand the green pool is sore to the eyes! Very hard working people in most of the resort but...ignored by the swimming pool bar guys at 6.30 AM before our bus arrived. Clean room but...the bottom sheet was short and we could see the matress cover.In order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

We regret that the incident with the keyboard internet machine has not been resolved at the time, we have already improved and provided to all customers who use this service. The deputy director of the Hotel is called Lliliam Ruiz and Iam responding to all trip advisor Mail More

Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

well I was very un happy with this resort / the pool was green the hole time I was there . the food tasted ok there was not much to choose from pizza was great drinks are great hotel was clean . very boring if you want to party none of that there its a very quite place. staff great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, your feedback helps us to continue working on service improvements and satisfy our customers during their vacation. We would be happy to return again to enjoy many other things we have for you. Sorry we did not appreciate other's strengths Hotel, as the image, cleanliness, its gardens and the friendliness of its employees which are the... More

newfoundland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This being my 7th time going to Cuba... and always stayed at the same hotel.. but this year I decided to change and so happy I did. My sister, a friend and I all stayed here at the Tuxpan and enjoyed every minute, We always went to the Breezes Belle Costa which is right next door because the beach was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and feel at home, your feedback helps us to continue working on service improvements and satisfy our customers during their vacation. We would be happy to visit us again on your next vacation. More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I just wanted to have a relaxing vacation - visited the Tuxpan from May 31st until June 7th. I had wanted to visit this resort for sometime because of good comments written during the busy season. I heard they had some problems with the pool so I emailed the resort to find out if the pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lliliam, Gerente at Hotel Tuxpan, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and feel at home, your feedback helps us to continue working on service improvements and satisfy our customers during their vacation. We would be happy to visit us again on your next vacation. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Tuxpan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Tuxpan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tuxpan

Address: Carret. Las Americas, Km.4, | Matanzas, Varadero 42200, Cuba (Formerly LTI Tuxpan)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tuxpan 4*
Also Known As:
Lti Tuxpan Hotel Varadero
Lti Tuxpan Varadero

1,264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1262)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (331)
Viewed
View from room (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (227)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Other (463)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero #23 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero #23 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
232

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Hotel Tuxpan to your Saves list