We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Las Antillas

Autopista Sur, Carretera Las Morlas, Km 14, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Hotel amenities
Melia Las Antillas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Varadero
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
KitKat_Twix Toronto, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

2,910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    969
    1,142
    460
    214
    125
See reviews for
227
1,659
123
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2910)
  • Mar-May only
    (929)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (622)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (555)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (804)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beach & Water: This is definitely the best beach we have visited. Nice white, soft sand that goes on forever. The water was crystal clear and was quite shallow for a good hundred metres, or so. There was no seaweed and that is always nice! The beach section allotted for this resort is a decent size. There are chairs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client KitKat_Twix, It is really nice to read the detailed feedback you had placed about your recent stay in our resort. We do appreciate the time you had taken to share your valuable impressions to other users. Comments like yours are very important to keep working every day to exceed the expectations of our customers and achieve ever greater... More 

Markham, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled a group of friends in August and we stayed for 1 week. Front desk was a good experience, quick and very friendly ladies. The moment we entered our room it went down hill from there. The smell was terrible like musty and we had no water to take our shower. We just left our things there and enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Sue P, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share details about your recent experience in Meliá Las Antillas. We thank you for your positive comments about the beach, the weather during your stay and the staff in general, but we were surprised when we read your comments about the staff look unhappy, because we... More 

Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an ok trip to this Melia Las Antilles. We booked the VIP rooms with an "oceanview" and a lot of other extras. You could barely see the ocean from the room.. There was a sliver you could see. I looked at another room because ours had a ton of ants, but the other room was much worse than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client gaiadetao, Thank you for choosing our Hotel, the Meliá Las Antillas for the first time. We are pleased to know your special mentions to the staff. They will be happy to know your comments. Thank you for letting us know that the food offer fulfill your expectations and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the lobster twice... More 

Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very disappointed with this place, after staying there 10 + times. Employees seem very unhappy as they are constantly watched and are even nervous when + 45 degrees when a customer offers them a cola. animation team cannot mingle with customers like before and let's face it, what makes one go back to same hotel 10 + times,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Mary K, Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Meliá Las Antillas. We are pleased to know your opinion about our staff. This gives us the measure of professionalism and friendliness with which they treat the clients staying at the hotel. At the same time I appreciate the confidence you have... More 

Whitby, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have stayed in Cuba 3 times so far. This has been our best resort by far. Many guest we met here where returning guests for many years. We traveled with a group of 6, everyone was happy with our choice of resort. The staff was topnotch from the beach chair guys to the ladies at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client smkees, Many thanks for letting us know your opinion after staying in Cuba for three times. We are very happy too that you and your friends choose the Meliá Las Antillas and that you enjoyed a great vacation with us. Many thanks for you compliments to the staff and we hope to welcoming you back in the near... More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location,beautiful garden good food but very poor service and entertainment. This hotel need to be renovated: bed smell in the room, poor illuminated, rusty mirror etc. This year was my 4th stay in this hotel and last one. I do not recommend to any one this hotel anymore. The real rating of this hotel right now is no more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Val M, Many thanks for your time to review your recent stay at the hotel. Your opinion is very important for us as a repetitive client. We thank you for your positive comments about the location, the gardens and the food offer and we regret that we were not up to your expectations this time regarding the room... More 

Toronto, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have recently returned from our first trip to Cuba. We stayed at the Melia Las Antillas resort in Veradero. Overall the resort was beautiful, well appointed and clean. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly, but the front desk staff (which is the most important) did not communicate effectively and some were not very polite. The food was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client leannej65, Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Meliá Las Antillas. We are happy to know that we fulfill your expectations regarding the food offer and we thank you for your comments about the staff, the entertainment and the beach. We thank you for letting us know your opinion about the... More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service has been the worst we received so far in Cuba with the exception of the reception area. The staff seemed to be spending more time socializing with each other than servicing the customer. Generally the grounds are nice, but they have start cleaning the area special the pool area it is just plain dirty. We aren't cheap but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Fe7rnando69, Thank you for taking your time to share, on the Trip Advisor, your opinions about your stay at Melia Las Antillas Hotel. We want you to know that we accept and analyzed all the critical comments and we regret that you have not fully enjoyed our Hotel. Regarding our personnel, we honestly thought this is by far... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first time visiting Cuba and was impressed with staff especially Loisek, Dinaibis, Inelsis,Maribele the servers & the Carlos the food &Beverage Manager who went over & above to make sure we were comfortable. I would recommend this hotels to my friend & family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Claudette..., We are deeply pleased that you have come to Melia Las Antillas in your first trip to Cuba and that you had a great time. We are pleased to know that you feel impressed with the attitude of our staff and how they make you feel comfortable during your stay. Thank you very much for your nice... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted an all-inclusive resort without loud kids and some quiet which is why we picked this resort. We were 24 and the average age was probably 40+ which was awesome. Adults who know how to have a good time but kept it low key and despite constantly drinking, things didn't get out-of-hand. So if you're looking to just enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Josh N, It is really nice to read the detailed feedback you had placed about your recent stay in our resort. We do appreciate the time you had taken to share your valuable impressions to other users. Comments like yours are very important to keep working every day to exceed the expectations of our customers and achieve ever... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,553 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3496)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (719)
Viewed
View from room (176)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (798)
Viewed
Room/suite (303)
Viewed
Dining (197)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (36)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1221)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varadero
0.0 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.0 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#3 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Caicos Ocean & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay