We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Varadero hotels

Hotel Be Live Turquesa

Save
You added Hotel Be Live Turquesa to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Las Morlas Km 12 1/2 Reparto T, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Hotel amenities
Hotel Be Live Turquesa
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Varadero
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Varadero
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    435
    298
    147
    96
See reviews for
245
454
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1145)
  • Mar-May only
    (406)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (387)
All months
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second time visiting Varadero, it was the second half of my one week vacation package 3 nights in Havana, four nights in Varadero $730. I liked the size of the resort,and found it very quiet. It had a decent sized pool and food was hit and miss in the buffet. I liked the Italian a la carte,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Oasisturquesa, General Manager at Hotel Be Live Turquesa, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for the extensive and detailed review I would like to clarify the bottled water issue: most of the hôtels have the contracts with all the tour operators, in which we deliver one bottle of wter upon arrival. As the water used in the bars or the buffet is drinkable, our clients replenish the bottle at the bars... More 

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the weather and the beach. Found the accommodations unsuitable; bar staff catered to the local. Staff in the dining area were very kind. Loved my massage. Highlight was my Havana trip and meeting people at hotel. My friend, m.cole, has written in depth the shortfalls of the hotel. Over priced..$1700. For a week! Will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Oasisturquesa, General Manager at Hotel Be Live Turquesa, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the review and I apologize that obviously we have not been able to satisfy your expectations. I find it very surprising to hear that the barstaff catered to the local, as this is the first time I hear it in my years in Cuba Indeed, we have received the detailed list of the shortfalls of the hotel... More 

Baden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 Nights in this Hotel after we changed from roc Barlovento. The Turquesa is definately nicer but a bit further away from downtown Varadero (too far to walk). Food was good, staff friendly. The Italian Restaurant is disappointing though. Rooms were big enough. Would recommend this Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Oasisturquesa, General Manager at Hotel Be Live Turquesa, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the short but nice review. Could you write to me what you found disappointing at the italian restaurant (as we have a 98% satisfaction rate)? See you soon at the Be Live Experience Turquesa Filip Hofman GM director@turquesa.gca.tur.cu More 

Toronto, ON
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will be candid, as I have been in the past. It will be a reflection of my experience – good and not so good. I love Cuba and the Cuban people. We stayed at this property from Dec 27th to Jan 3rd. I have been to Cuba several times and do not expect a lot. In fact, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 34
Oasisturquesa, General Manager at Hotel Be Live Turquesa, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review and I see that for you we have not been able to fulfill your expectations. As I was at the desk when you checked in and ask for a second room floor in a renovated room (which do not exist yet) and saw you were tired, we tried to find a second room floor,... More 

Parksville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived in Varadero on the trip of a LifeTime!!! SOOOOO disappointed in the property. The stocked fridge was non-existant, the restaurant was sub-par, the staff not very engaging. The "entertainment" seemed to be more about getting away from there than making you feel like you were the one experiencing something new. Won't return here. HIGHLIGHT: Vladimir at the car rental,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oasisturquesa, General Manager at Hotel Be Live Turquesa, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review. Sorry that you expected a stock fridge: this is unfortunately not in our contract with the tour operator and we deliver one bottle of fresh water upon arrival. We have various options to stock your fridge, against direct payment. As for restaurant and staff, sorry to hear you did not get the excellent service... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I spent a week at the Be Live Turquesa during the last week of December to celebrate New Years Eve and indulge in some R&R. We have both traveled to Cuba on more then one occasion and were looking forward to our return. The hotel was extremely disappointing the minute we arrived. The atmosphere almost felt deserted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oasisturquesa, General Manager at Hotel Be Live Turquesa, responded to this review

Hi,many thanks for your review, though I see that we have not been able to fulfill your expectations. Our hotel was defenitely not deserted, as we were during the last week of december running at 95%. However, and this is considered a plus point by most of our guests, though we are running a very high occupancy, our guests are... More 

Sask/Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed Dec 20 -28 Room-When we first got to our room 272 at 4 AM my daughter (20) had a melt down and wanted another room, because there were tiny ants crawling on the bed. We took off the top cover and just used the top sheet and bottom and she could see the bed was clean and bug free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oasisturquesa, General Manager at Hotel Be Live Turquesa, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your nice review A bit more information for anybody reading this review: -all canadian tour operators just contract with 1 bottle of water in the room, not to be replaced. We have several offers in view at the bar should you wish to fill up your minibar (or you can buy at the shop as these... More 

Sylvan Lake, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived we checked in to our room from hell, Balcony door was closed on the bottom but there was a 2" open space on the top.Fridges not stocked with water we spent at least 10 dollars a day to restock it our selves. We left a very good tip but still nothing on restocking our fridge. Food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Oasisturquesa, General Manager at Hotel Be Live Turquesa, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review, though I see we have not been able to satisfy you completely SInce i don't know which rooms you were in, I cannot answer about your room complaints. However, the bottle of water was in the room and as per our contract with the tour operator, we offer 1 bottle of water (upon arrival)... More 

Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
375 helpful votes 375 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I finally decided to give Varadero a whirl even though I had been avoiding it in favour of the less touristy regions of Cuba for the last several years. This was my 15th jaunt to Cuba since 2009. There are 59 hotels in Varadero and that fact alone dissuaded me from putting it high on my Cuban destinations “must see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 52
Oasisturquesa, General Manager at Hotel Be Live Turquesa, responded to this review

Hello, many thanks for this visit info of Varadero, I am sure it will be helpfull to other travellers Yes, as the guest said, we had quite some rénovations going on, which are now finished what we wanted to finish before new year: reception area, Entertainment area, etc. Xmas was wonderful, though the 25/12 gave us rain, but today boxing... More 

West Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Relax , have a drink ,tip a little and enjoy your vacation ! You need to know that Cuba has problems with internet and Wi-Fi and maintenance of properties. We stayed in February ,hotel was full , food was good , fresh with lots of selection for every meal . Beaches , ocean and weather were awesome . If run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Oasisturquesa, General Manager at Hotel Be Live Turquesa, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for the nice review. I can inform that we will have fiber optic and WIFI internet in february 2015. Our owners together with the maintenance team have done a fabulous job in the hotel. As well, we are at the moment finishing off a partly redecoration of our lobby, our Entertainment room and building a new beach... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Be Live Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Be Live Turquesa

Address: Carretera Las Morlas Km 12 1/2 Reparto T, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Be Live Turquesa 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Also Known As:
Oasis Turquesa Hotel
Resort All Inclusive Oasis Turquesa
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero

1,269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1268)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (340)
Viewed
Room/suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (198)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (17)
Viewed
Other (437)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay