We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales

Carretera de Baconao Km 31, Santiago de Cuba, Cuba
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santiago de Cuba
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The good: snorkeling from the beach, weather, countryside, room cleanliness and cleaning maid, bathroom quality, capuccino in lobby bar. The bad: drinks selection, shortage of tonic water and pina colada, the entertainment. The ugly: ill dogs, horse manure, locals on the street literally trying to undress you. The food was edible, however the serving was poor and slow. Overall not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrzej_Maks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful beaches, wonderful staff who will go that extra mile Old buildings with great historic flavour in the village I would recommend this for people who would like to relax and chill Fine dining and great deserts with coffee from their native land

Helpful?
7 Thank smcgillis
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled with Sunwing. We were booked at the lower 2.5 star Costa Morena and were told when we got on the bus to resort that we would be going to Carisol 6 kms. away from our friends we were meeting at C.M...an up-grade plus a free excursion( told wrong date and missed excursion along with 3 other guests but will... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank krazycook1968
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff are always ready to help you and always with a nice smile. They will be pleased to help you learn a bit of Spanish....Because the hotel is south of the large mountain chain, the warm weather and sunshine is present most of the time... Better weather than Varadero. When you travel, if you expect the same comfort as... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank IndianaJoey
Amarilis G, General Manager at Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales, responded to this review

Mrs. Would like to thank your comments. For our hotel is a pleasure to welcome customers like you who value the positive side of the service we provide despite having some disadvantages due to problems with supplies. Best regards More 

Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the Hotel is very old and not well kept. food is NOT good they run out of food. if you can bring food from home. This is survivor at its best . Not hot water for a showers or hair dryer so bring your owe. They was never a sun wing representatives around when you need them. the people at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rosina34
Amarilis G, General Manager at Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales, responded to this review

Mrs We regret that you have not been satisfied with your stay at the hotel. Effectively as you raise the hotel is a bit old, was built in 1991 so it has more than 20 years in operation. In our restaurants you will always receive service during the established schedules. If you had an unfavorable perception of some of the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned after a memorable stay last year, and again we had a good time. A rustic experience to be sure. The farm-like premises are not too everyone's liking- animals of all ilk roam the grounds. Yes there is poop about, and yes there are birds and dogs in the restaurants. The dogs we didn't mind so much, but the... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Hilvar
Amarilis G, General Manager at Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you very much for your comments. In the case of birds in the restaurant, they are part of the natural environment where there is the hotel and if we consider that our restaurants are open areas facilitates access to them. For this reason we take measures to protect the food, cover it with a protective nylon. we... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are single going with a bunch of guys or over 60 and want to stay for a long time. Really not picky about what you eat then you should stay here. If you enjoy comfort and are going with a family and like entertainment I would not stay here. I could list all the negatives but I will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ferrari90testarossa
Amarilis G, General Manager at Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales, responded to this review

Mrs We regret that you have not felt completely satisfied with your stay at hotel. It is true that we had some problems with supplies but we always try to please our current customers. The hotel management values its employees for the effort they make every day to provide good customer service and recognize all those who can provide excellent... More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only reason we booked this place was for a landing spot to start owr road trip. cheaper to book this place than to just get a flight.Unfortunatly we had to stay the first night, my spouse has asmha so we take precautions with that but we couldn't stay in this room from the get go, room 422, so much mold... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cubawizard
Amarilis G, General Manager at Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales, responded to this review

Sir I regret that you have not had a successful stay at the hotel. It is true that we have had lots of customers and a high level of occupancy, hence it has not been possible to change the day of arrival. Still, I consider unacceptable that you have not received a clean room when you arrived at the hotel.... More 

Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is the most southern hotel on the island. Took about an hour from the Santiago airport. Had to wait awhile to get going..little frustrating but once we did, it was a nice drive along the coast of the Caribbean Sea. They were ready for our bus and was quickly checked in. Nice rooms. Basic. Fridge didn't work but... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank megandrea05
Amarilis G, General Manager at Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales, responded to this review

Ms. Would like to thank your comments. Our hotel has a three star category and the services we provide correspond with it. I regret that you have had problems with the room's minibar. We hope you visit us again with his family. Best regards More 

Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned for a week, with my family and friends. We celebrated my wife's 50th birthday. Thanks Francisco and maybe for a great time. This was my wife and mine 2nd time to the resort and things have are getting fixed up after the hurricane in 2012. I would suggest bringing some spice for the food, pretty bland. Pizza and... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Dave F
Amarilis G, General Manager at Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales, responded to this review

Sir Thank you very much for your comments. It is always a pleasure to read comments like yours and know that our guests have enjoyed their holidays. In our hotel we received customers with varied likes and eating habits. For this reason we do not put lots of seasoning in food, only a few basic spices, but customers can add... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,584 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1584)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (397)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (217)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (713)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago de Cuba
0.0 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.0 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#3 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Resort Catalonia Punta Cana
Resort Catalonia Punta Cana
#71 of 102 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities