We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Havana hotels

Armadores de Santander

Save
You added Armadores de Santander to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Luz 4 | Esq San Pedro, Havana 10100, Cuba
Hotel amenities
Armadores de Santander
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Havana
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    42
    34
    25
    22
See reviews for
10
57
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We only stayed one night yet I feel I could rant about this place for ages. But I dont need to as our hotel room had no windows and they charged extra for water at the breakfast we had paid for. Need I say anymore?

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Camilo_Berriz, Director Comercial at Armadores de Santander, responded to this review

Dear Guest:. Thanks for your opinion and for visit us. We are sorry to see that your stays haven’t meet your expectations. We apologize once again for the unsatisfactory experience and hope to see you; we will work in order to improve our service. Always you will be welcome! Best wishes, Sales Manager Santander Hotel More 

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We got to the Armadores de Santander for a night in January 2015. The rooms we were given had no windows. We managed to change on of them but the one we had overlooking the harbour was very (very) dirty. the pillow cases didn't even cover the whole pillow. We had to call to have them changed and it took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Camilo_Berriz, Director Comercial at Armadores de Santander, responded to this review

Dear customers: We appreciate that you have taken some of your time to evaluate us on Tripadvisor and also that you have chosen us for your stay in Havana. We deeply regret all inconveniences suffered in our private facility and we assure you that we will be taking steps to solve these difficulties and provide our customers the quality they... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
59 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I really can't compare this hotel as it is the only place we stayed on this tour and the only other hotel we visited was the stunningly beautiful Nacional Hotel so I will just rate this one as average for Havana. I thought it was quite nice and had no complaints at all. My room was comfortable, the water wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gladstone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a magic room overlooking the water, and were greeted by extremely helpful and pleasant staff. We enjoyed our evening meal on the balcony overlooking the harbour ,whilst the food was ordinary the service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Can't comment on value as I was there as part of a tour of Cuba but thought was a really nice place to stay. In comparison to other places I'd stayed in Cuba positive palatial! I had 2 bathrooms all to myself at either end of the room with a small sitting area too. Bathroom was great and the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

the hotel staff exceeded my expectations, very helpful in every way. my room was on 3rd floor with wonderful view of the harbor. the only negative, no hot water, tepid at best & one day no water at all. the hotel is walking distance to artist market, beer microbrewery, many eating establishments etc. If I ever have the privilege to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
59 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I think that peoples stays are very variable in this hotel depending on the room. We were super lucky with room 107 which I think is the honeymoon suite. Some people in our group had no windows or strange rooms with a mezzanine level and a spiral staircase in their room. Our room had a small seating area when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotel was picked by our tour company. I would not recommend this property as is very worn and needs a lot of repairs. We stayed here on two different accasions. The first time we had a room where the key was faulty and needed help to enter and when trying to leave found ourselves locked in. I had to open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The staff at this hotel were absolutely amazing. Nothing was too much trouble! The hotel was clean, nice and quiet, and very comfortable. It's a short hop from here down to Obispo St Old Havana so a great place to explore from. It's very close to the old Havana rum factory and also the new beer microbrewery down on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hotel was picked by our tour company Exodus it was a little worn and some of our group had problems with air con but it was a great base to tour around Havana. We had room 101 which has no windows but air con and hot water worked and it was a very large room. I think if we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Armadores de Santander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armadores de Santander

Address: Calle Luz 4 | Esq San Pedro, Havana 10100, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Havana
Hotel Class:4 star — Armadores de Santander 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Armadores De Santander Havana
Armadores De Santander Hotel Havana
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Havana

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay