We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H10 Habana Panorama

3rd Ave and 70th St, Havana, Cuba
H10 Habana Panorama
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    312
    225
    69
    33
See reviews for
137
352
44
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (829)
  • Mar-May only
    (266)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (244)
All months
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in Miramar, 15 mns from old Havana. Used to be a high end area, which I still believe it is, cuzz most of the embassy are nearby. However, the area looks run down, there is nothing to walk around, and do. there is a supermkt right across so convenient in a way, an aquarium 10 mns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the staff and the management of the H10 habana panorama, we want you to know that your comments will be considered in order to improve the service at the hotel, and also to keep those that you enjoyed, such as the beautiful room, the nice pool, the free shuttle bus service and the buffet restaurant.... More 

Wareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our hotel for three nights before touring the island.Our room (507) was on the fifth floor and had a nice view looking out to sea with lovely sunsets.The room was clean and spacious and came with a nice en suite with bath and shower.The a/c was quiet and worked well.Also in the room was a safe,flat screen TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Hola, In the name of the staff of the H10 habana panorama, please receive our thanks for taking part of your time for writing this comment. Your opinion encourages us to continue our improvement program, because our goal is to provide our clients with a better service every day. Best Regards, Rocío Cruz More 

Great Britain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed here for 4 nights on trip around Cuba. As with the majority of Hotels in Cuba it is tired and the bedrooms could do with refurbishing. Most uncomfortable bed which made awful noises as I moved. Air con in room struggled to cool it down. Not enough lifts as a number of times I spent over 15 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the staff and the management of the H10 habana panorama, we want you to know that your comments will be considered in order to improve the service at the hotel. Thank you for giving us your opinion, all guest’s reviews are really important for us, our goal is to make you feel comfortable and satisfied.... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for two nights while on an excursion to Havana from Cayo Coco. It's a fair distance to city centre so unless you had transport like we had it would mean a taxi. Room was ok cleaned in the morning. Breakfast and evening meal was pretty bad but worst of all was how hectic it felt lots of people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the staff and the management of the H10 habana panorama, we want you to know that your comments will be considered in order to improve the service at the hotel, and also to keep those that you enjoyed, such as the room’s hygiene. Thank you for giving us your opinion, all guest’s reviews are really... More 

Essex Boy
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located in Miramar District of Havana, next to two run-down hotel blocks and piles of dumped rubbish on the "beach", so no views to talk of. Outwardly a refurbished brutalist architure joint-venture hotel, but inside no more than average for public rooms. Bedrooms spacious but poorly maintained and serviced. Restaurant large and always crowded. Food generally poor although large variety.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, In the name of the staff of the H10 habana panorama, please receive our thanks for taking part of your time for writing this comment. Your opinion encourages us to continue our improvement program, because our goal is to provide our clients with a better service every day. Best Regards, Rocío Cruz More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Stayed 1 night at the beginning of our tour and again at the end as close to the airport. Located in a really shabby area away from the town so not easy to walk out. Rooms average standard but hot at night even using air-con. Hotel lobby usually crowded & noisy & reception staff numbers not adequate. Restaurant noisy often... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the staff and the management of the H10 habana panorama, we want you to know that your comments will be considered in order to improve the service at the hotel. Thank you for giving us your opinion, all guest’s reviews are really important for us, our goal is to make you feel comfortable and satisfied.... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
67 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stayed there for 2 nights. The room was very spacious, but a bit run down. The TV worked well and had English stations, which is not common for Cuba. The lobby was like a bus station, packed with people, because it was the only place in the hotel where you could get WiFi. The hotel restaurants are not great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the staff and the management of the H10 habana panorama, we thank you for taking part of your time to write this review. Your comments will be considered in order to improve the service at the hotel, and also to keep those that you enjoyed, such as the room’s comfort, the TV's channel selection and... More 

Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

our first impression of the hotel, upon arrival, was, how should I put it, so so... A crowded lobby, very noisy, did not look promising. The room, although very spacious, did not shine of cleanliness in particular, the windows were rather dirty and did not allow a clear view of the beautiful coast along which the hotel is located. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the staff and management of the H10 habana panorama, receive our deepest thanks for taking part of your time to write this review. We are really glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our property, because of the room’s comfort, the quality and variety at the buffet breakfast, our shuttle bus free... More 

UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Hotel is quite some way from basically anything! Thankfully there is a free bus service from this and adjoining Hotels to Old Havana but the last return is early evening. OK there are taxi's and they are not too expensive but I like being able to walk out and about from a city Hotel. To complain about much else would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Hola Steve, On behalf of the staff and the management of the H10 habana panorama, we thank you for taking part of your time to write this review. Your comments will be considered in order to improve the service at the hotel, and also to keep those that you enjoyed, such as the free shuttle bus service that goes to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

In my last trip to Havana I stayed in Panorama for a few days. The hotel looks very modern and offers great amenities. However, I was not impressed about the cleanliness and overall experience(which were extraordinary) as much as I was by their customer service. Upon my arrival I was welcomed by Elaine Castro, I made sure to write down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the staff and management of the H10 habana panorama, receive our deepest thanks for taking part of your time to write this review. We are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our property, because of its hygiene, comfort and all your experience here, in particular because of the kindness and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

493 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (462)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (137)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question