We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H10 Habana Panorama

3rd Ave and 70th St, Havana, Cuba
H10 Habana Panorama
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    302
    216
    64
    33
See reviews for
126
343
40
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (800)
  • Mar-May only
    (237)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (244)
All months
Essex Boy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Located in Miramar District of Havana, next to two run-down hotel blocks and piles of dumped rubbish on the "beach", so no views to talk of. Outwardly a refurbished brutalist architure joint-venture hotel, but inside no more than average for public rooms. Bedrooms spacious but poorly maintained and serviced. Restaurant large and always crowded. Food generally poor although large variety.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, In the name of the staff of the H10 habana panorama, please receive our thanks for taking part of your time for writing this comment. Your opinion encourages us to continue our improvement program, because our goal is to provide our clients with a better service every day. Best Regards, Rocío Cruz More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night at the beginning of our tour and again at the end as close to the airport. Located in a really shabby area away from the town so not easy to walk out. Rooms average standard but hot at night even using air-con. Hotel lobby usually crowded & noisy & reception staff numbers not adequate. Restaurant noisy often... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the staff and the management of the H10 habana panorama, we want you to know that your comments will be considered in order to improve the service at the hotel. Thank you for giving us your opinion, all guest’s reviews are really important for us, our goal is to make you feel comfortable and satisfied.... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
67 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for 2 nights. The room was very spacious, but a bit run down. The TV worked well and had English stations, which is not common for Cuba. The lobby was like a bus station, packed with people, because it was the only place in the hotel where you could get WiFi. The hotel restaurants are not great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the staff and the management of the H10 habana panorama, we thank you for taking part of your time to write this review. Your comments will be considered in order to improve the service at the hotel, and also to keep those that you enjoyed, such as the room’s comfort, the TV's channel selection and... More 

Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

our first impression of the hotel, upon arrival, was, how should I put it, so so... A crowded lobby, very noisy, did not look promising. The room, although very spacious, did not shine of cleanliness in particular, the windows were rather dirty and did not allow a clear view of the beautiful coast along which the hotel is located. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the staff and management of the H10 habana panorama, receive our deepest thanks for taking part of your time to write this review. We are really glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our property, because of the room’s comfort, the quality and variety at the buffet breakfast, our shuttle bus free... More 

UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is quite some way from basically anything! Thankfully there is a free bus service from this and adjoining Hotels to Old Havana but the last return is early evening. OK there are taxi's and they are not too expensive but I like being able to walk out and about from a city Hotel. To complain about much else would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Hola Steve, On behalf of the staff and the management of the H10 habana panorama, we thank you for taking part of your time to write this review. Your comments will be considered in order to improve the service at the hotel, and also to keep those that you enjoyed, such as the free shuttle bus service that goes to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

In my last trip to Havana I stayed in Panorama for a few days. The hotel looks very modern and offers great amenities. However, I was not impressed about the cleanliness and overall experience(which were extraordinary) as much as I was by their customer service. Upon my arrival I was welcomed by Elaine Castro, I made sure to write down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the staff and management of the H10 habana panorama, receive our deepest thanks for taking part of your time to write this review. We are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our property, because of its hygiene, comfort and all your experience here, in particular because of the kindness and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

By the sea but a 20 minufe cab ride to Old Havana. Free hotel shuttle[when working] just twice a day. Buffet food average but the main ground floor restaurant a bit of a scrum, many tour groups suddenly descending. Waiting for the lift can be frustrating as one always appeared out of order. Delightful 15th floor rooftop cocktail bar offers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the staff and the management of the H10 habana panorama, we want you to know that your comments will be considered in order to improve the service at the hotel, and also to keep those that you enjoyed, such as the free shuttle bus service that goes to old Havana, the great view and service... More 

Novi Beograd, null, Serbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Its not in the center of Havana, but they have free bus to the city andit is great. Clean rooms, excelent food, peacefull place. Speciall thanks to Elaine "with the sun" from reception and Frank and Lisleidys from bar on great coctails!!! Recomandation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Hola Milica, On behalf of the staff and the management of the H10 habana panorama, we thank you for taking part of your time to write this review. We are really glad to know that you could enjoy hotel's services such as the shuttle bus, the hygiene, the food and also that you could appreciate the staff’s kindness and efficiency.... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I had my wedding party at the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel in December 2014. I did not get a chance to eat the food so cannot comment on taste but with respect to the amount it was not entirely what I expected as it was more of a bunch of appetizers on a plate. The drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Hola Lynn, On behalf of the staff and the management of the H10 habana panorama, we thank you for taking part of your time to write this review. We are really glad that you have chosen our property for celebrating such an important occasion as your wedding party, and also we’re delight to know that you could appreciate the staff’s... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is like a transit camp. Reception and lobby bar area is cramped so if you want to sit and have a drink you have to fight for one of the few seats with people with luggage waiting for transportation or waiting to check in. Staff are surly and the food in the buffet is dire. We stayed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedicto A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Habana Panorama, responded to this review

Hola, In the name of the staff of the H10 habana panorama, please receive our thanks for taking part of your time for writing this comment. Your opinion encourages us to continue our improvement program, because our goal is to provide our clients with a better service every day. Best Regards, Rocío Cruz More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

479 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (448)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (135)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question