We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Havana hotels

Gran Caribe Club Atlantico

3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ave. Las Terrazas | Santa Maria Del Mar, Havana, Cuba
Hotel amenities
Gran Caribe Club Atlantico
Ranked #33 of 75 hotels in Havana
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    97
    82
    45
    35
See reviews for
45
111
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been to hotel Atlantic twice and loved it! Met awesome people and the staff is amazing! All of them! The nurse is so helpful and caring, the entertainment staff are eager and positive and the restaurant/bar staff are lovely! The waitress that the al carte restaurant is incredible! As a server in Toronto, this girl is like awesome!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hope, BC, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to the Atlantico last year for the first time to celebrate my birthday and wished to return at the same time this year. In my last review I mentioned how much we enjoyed our stay and the excellent service by all the staff. Last year we stayed on the third floor in the building above the store. Odd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ottawa, canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will never fly on Sunwing again as they have rearranged the seats so that they can seat more passengers; sardine can style. That is my only complaint. My knees were in contact with the seat ahead. Cannot help being in close touch contact with the persons beside you. I strongly suggest an aisle seat. I want to return to this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Infodireccion, Director General at Gran Caribe Club Atlantico, responded to this review

Dear Customer : We welcome your feedback and have been pleased with the services offered by the facility. We have passed your comment about the Cuba trip Sunwing in, they accept and value each criterion which airs on the service, and we know what will be considered. We appreciate your stay has been a good opinion about the staff and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been meaning to write this review for a year. We really enjoyed our stay at the Atlantico. The beach was fantastic and the rooms and food were fine. It's actually a lovely resort but like many places in Cuba - it could just use a little tlc. I stayed at a 4 star in Varadero and the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Infodireccion, Director General at Gran Caribe Club Atlantico, responded to this review

Dear Customer It is a pleasure to receive your feedback and thank on behalf of the direction it has taken some time to convey his personal opinion about the services provided by the facility, experience and assessment is vital to improve our services and achieve customer satisfaction. All opinions are taken into account and are transmitted to the agencies and... More

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sunwing flights were on-time both ways and Sunwing reps were always there at the airport. But to the hotel - we went 1 year ago and again last week. There has been significant improvement in the upkeep, gardening and painting of buidlings and rooms. Ours was freshly painted, clean and comfortable. It clearly is a 3 Star. Food is plentiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Infodireccion, Director General at Gran Caribe Club Atlantico, responded to this review

Dear Customer We appreciate your stay in our installation has been satisfactory and that the jobs that have been made at the hotel to be recognized by our customers. Since late 2013 we are focused on improving our products and services and we are currently engaged in repair of our rooms, modification of all our cuisine and many other things... More

Thunder Bay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel (don't get this confused with the Aparthotel with same name...) from 18 Feb 2014 until 25 Feb 2014. I'll go step by step of experience... Check in/and reception- no problems there, lady was good there, but there's a surprise that Sunwing or travel agent doesn't tell you: if you want to use the in-room safe, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Infodireccion, Director General at Gran Caribe Club Atlantico, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations and appreciate your comments on the negatives he found, they alert us to pay more attention. The menu offered in the buffet restaurant is governed by the standards of HOLA CLUB 3 star Hotel. Has choice of chicken, pork, fish and beef all week being cooked in... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

There is a limitation of where to eat. Food is okay. Front desk is unaccommodating. Bar/food service and house staff, make an effort. Many suite doors have to be slammed to close and are not well kept.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Infodireccion, Director General at Gran Caribe Club Atlantico, responded to this review

Dear customer: It is a pleasure to receive your feedback about the period when we visited. Welcome to make known to the community satisfaction rating of TRIPADVISOR. All feedback we receive help us to work on improving our services. Greetings; Raul Gomez Orta Director General Complejo Atlántico Villa los Pinos More

LC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Jan. 2-4 2014 We spent 3 nights at this establishment and were very glad it was only 3 nights!! At first glance it looked clean enough when we arrived but when we finally got into our rooms (after sorting out which keys actually unlocked our doors!) we could see how dirty the place was. You didn't want to take off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Infodireccion, Director General at Gran Caribe Club Atlantico, responded to this review

Dear customer : We regret that your stay in our facility has not met your expectations during your stay and you have not informed us these cleaning problems as there are steps that are not in our hands the solution though CLEANING is an objective problem is solved in time to meet the complaint. However all our rooms have safety... More

Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife booked this trip as a birthday present to finally get me to a beach haha. It was an all-inclusive resort about 20 minutes outside Havana. Property is a little old but kind of charming in a 1950's kind of way. The ocean is very close (out the back door, past the pool bar) and it is a beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Infodireccion, Director General at Gran Caribe Club Atlantico, responded to this review

Dear Customer: We welcome your positive comments about the experience at the hotel. Installation as respect, accept and value each criterion which airs on the services they give us the basis of our difficulties and show us how to eliminate our shortcomings. Each of the negatives mentioned will be taken into account, for additional information and learn the ways of... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My partner has stayed there several years ago, so we had some idea as to what to expect, since his last visit, the place needs a bit more upkeep, since he cannot manage stairs too well, he had forgotten that there is NO ELEVATOR plus the pool, and beach are on the main level requiring lots of stair climbing, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Infodireccion, Director General at Gran Caribe Club Atlantico, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank exhort the community of Tripadvisor rating. We welcome your comments, we are delighted that your stay with us has been to their liking. Unfortunately we are a 50s hotel without elevators with 2 residential blocks of 3 floors. His experience will be transmitted to agencies that assist the fumigation facility adjacent to the territory of Saint Mary... More

Been to Gran Caribe Club Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Caribe Club Atlantico

Also Known As:
Gran Caribe Club Atlantico Hotel Havana
Gran Caribe Club Atlantico Hotel
Gran Caribe Hotel Atlantico
Gran Caribe Havana
Address: Ave. Las Terrazas | Santa Maria Del Mar, Havana, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Havana
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 75 hotels in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gran Caribe Club Atlantico 3*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Caribe Club Atlantico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gran Caribe Club Atlantico to your Saves list