We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tryp Habana Libre

Calle L e/ 23 y 25. Vedado. La Habana, Havana, Cuba
Tryp Habana Libre
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    912
    925
    373
    259
See reviews for
525
1,357
133
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2731)
  • Mar-May only
    (846)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (570)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (544)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (771)
All months
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Tryp hotel was not the best option to stay. The hotel is not made for business purposes. In the front desk they were rude and without service attitude. The only good thing was the attention and help I received from Ms Marjorie Baez. She is a really good housekeeper with an excellent service approach and positive attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Alex787808 Gracias por su tiempo y comentarios. Lamentamos no cumplir del todo con sus expectativas. Tomanos nota de su... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We did not chose this hotel, we were placed here for two nights after a mix-up in our reservations. Overall it is ok/good - depending on what you are looking for! Architecturally it is nothing to write home about, it is a typical high-rise and from the outside is not aesthetically pleasing. Inside its clean, bright and provides everything a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear Littlebitz1 Thank you for your time. We really apreciate your comments. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.The elevator service was intermittent for the most part 3 out of 6 elevators were functional.The room sizes are super large. Lots of selection at the breakfast buffet.The rooms are furnished with some dated furniture in need of repair , but that was none of my concern.The Club on the 25th floor had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear Joseph G Thank you for your time and comments. We really apreciate that you enyoyed our hotel and want to visit us again. More 

Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having spent 10 amazing nights in Cuba, this was our last night before flying out and was very happy it was only for a night. This seems like a tour group hotel. The first room we were given had three queen beds in it; interesting. The carpet was filthy, wood furniture was badly marred, and upholstered furniture was filthy. Two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear eer1 Thank you for your time and comments. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the 1st room. The hotel is doing some renovation in order to improve our service. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a one night stay in this hotel on a trip to Havana. The lobby looked really nice till we got off the lift on the 11th floor. I have never seen anything like it. It smelt of damp the walls were mouldy plug sockets hanging off the wall. The bedroom was grubby and I got bitten while in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne K Thank you for your time. We are really sorry not to fill your expectation. More 

Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, 2 at the beginning and one more night at the end of our trip. After I saw negative reviews, I was prepared to the worst. It was not so bad. The elevators are slow, because half of them under upgrading. The furniture is not modern, but the rooms are big and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear GaiMike Thank you for your time and comments. We really apreciate that you enyoyed your stay in our hotel. More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This should not even be called a 1 star hotel. The receptionists were terrible at doing their jobs, certainly were unable to sort any issue out for the client and only had one thing in common, they all new how to enter information on the computer and NOTHING ELSE! The rooms were OK and breakfast was vast. Despite this two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado agus784 Gracias por su tiempo y comentarios. Lamentamos no cumplir del todo con sus expectativas. Tomanos nota de sus... More 

St. Albert
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first night on the 14th floor was very hot as no air conditioning. We went to the desk 3 times plus called twice to be told someone was coming, finally at 12:30 we went to bed. Moved the next day to the 24th floor, air worked. Very basic rooms, no air in hallways nor in the elevator. Sign outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear wilrus Thank you for your time and comments. On the other hand we are really sorry for your experiencie at the elevator. We are now in a renovation process of all of them. More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want a uniquely Havanan experience.. Don't stay here! He Havana Libre is historically significant but gets swallowed up by the sheer size of the place. It's a haven for tour groups to stay at the beginning or end of their cuban tour. The staff are bored and burnt out (they probably get paid a pittance). The elevators? A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear Brissooze Thank you for your time and comments. More 

Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had been staying in Casa Paticulares, so going to a regular hotel was enjoyable. The pool and especially the restaurants were good. The rooftop restaurant was Very Good. I give the food in general good ratings!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear Smitty527 Thank you for your time and comments. It is a great satisfaccion for us that you enjoyed our hotel and our restaurants. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,231 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2201)
Viewed
Family/play areas (66)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (422)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (458)
Viewed
View from room (443)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (136)
Viewed
Other (459)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities