We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tryp Habana Libre

Calle L e/ 23 y 25. Vedado. La Habana, Havana, Cuba
Hotel amenities
Tryp Habana Libre
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Havana
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
amarilis2015 Yabucoa, Puerto Rico
Add Photo Write a Review

2,828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    273
    941
    961
    387
    266
See reviews for
554
1,398
134
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2828)
  • Mar-May only
    (846)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (667)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (544)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (771)
All months
Yabucoa, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room services were excellent and our rooms were always very clean! Maria was a good room service attendant, thank you! Very courteous and friendly attitude. Her hospitality was remarkable I would go back to the same hotel again. And this lady should get promoted, she has so much to offer, was very responsible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear amarilis2015: Thank you so much for your comment. We will let Maria know your compliments about her services. We hope to see you soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards. More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel in a very good location, close to Malecon,bars Rstaurants. Rooms a very spaceious, plugs in the room also for european plugs and 220V as well as american 110. FRIENDLY STUFF. Do not expect to solve anything quickly... take your time in Cuba and enjoy the friendliness...

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear Marina D: Thanks a lot for posting your comments. It will help a lot of travellers to choose a destination for their holidays. We hope you decide to come back in the near future, we will feel very happy to welcome you again. Best regards, More 

Ensenada, Mexico
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is not greatly located (need to take transport to go to Havana Antigua) and not very well presearved. The rooms are large and clean, and have a nice view from floor 18, but there are only 2 elevators which take really long to take you up and down (too many people requesting them). Great breakfast buffet, loads of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear aarzab Thank you for your time and comments. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you stay here get a room above the 12th floor. I thought we were in good shape on the 13th floor until I saw the carpet stains in the hallway. Our first room had two doubles when I had requested a king, and it smelled a little moldy. When they promptly moved us to the 24th floor we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear Sharla T Thank you for your time and comments. The hotel is under some renovation that will improve our services for sure. More 

Travelers are raving about these Havana hotels

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived later with our two doughters. There were two rooms booked and one of those was completly durty and with smoke smell! The floor completly disgusting! I claimed and in the reception and they said they can't do nothing! In one our they found me another room, 7 floors far from children. When I went to saw the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear José T: We are really sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay in our hotel. We analyze it with the departments involved in order to avoid that kind of situation. On behalf of all the staff please accept our apologies, you can be sure that this is not the service we use to offer. We truly hope... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights on 8th June before travelling to Varadero for 7 nights. Very large room (2326) on 23rd floor with all necessary facilities. Amazing views over Havana Bay. Breakfast room light and airy and good selection of food to choose from. Yes, furnishings a little tired, damp patches on carpets in corridors and only 3 lifts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear Lannerfalcon Thank you for your time. We are really sorry for all the inconveniences during your stay and will analyze them with the staff in order of situations like those do not take place again. More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Half of elevators are out of orders, waiting time for it 5 min average. Room airco is malfunctionning, Room furniture is totally crappy. Bed linen are too short for the mattress size. Moisture and rot everywhere. I'm traveling a lot around the world and can afford such conditions but for that price in Cuba I would have expected a much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear JF-Bogaerts Thank your for your time and comments. We are really sorry not to fill your expectation. More 

San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So we have stayed at this property several times for those who are on a budget and cannot afford Parque Central or Capri. Pro: Big, spacious, clean rooms on high floors with amazing views. Housekeepers are true gems!! Cons: Only 3 of 6 elevators worked last visit but apparently they will be repaired soon. Guests were getting down right HOSTILE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear Brigitte S Thank you for your time and comments. Yes, our elevators is under a renovation. We are changing all of them for new ones. That will improve our services. More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tryp hotel was not the best option to stay. The hotel is not made for business purposes. In the front desk they were rude and without service attitude. The only good thing was the attention and help I received from Ms Marjorie Baez. She is a really good housekeeper with an excellent service approach and positive attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Alex787808 Gracias por su tiempo y comentarios. Lamentamos no cumplir del todo con sus expectativas. Tomanos nota de su... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not chose this hotel, we were placed here for two nights after a mix-up in our reservations. Overall it is ok/good - depending on what you are looking for! Architecturally it is nothing to write home about, it is a typical high-rise and from the outside is not aesthetically pleasing. Inside its clean, bright and provides everything a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrypHabanaLibre, Director General at Tryp Habana Libre, responded to this review

Dear Littlebitz1 Thank you for your time. We really apreciate your comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2290)
Viewed
Bathroom (137)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (485)
Viewed
View from room (469)
Viewed
Room/suite (433)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (98)
Viewed
Family/play areas (67)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (26)
Viewed
Other (475)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havana
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
0.0 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#3 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay