We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Den Laman Condominium

Certificate of Excellence
Kaya Gobernador | N. Debrot 77, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Den Laman Condominium
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Den Laman Condominium
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    46
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
78
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me be clear, this is a beautiful property. Having said that be careful who you book through. I reserved and prepaid for an ocean view room through Travelocity, nonrefundable of course. Wait an hour for my room, just to find out I've got a lovely parking lot view. Ended up at a room in Sand Dollar with a reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

We’re in the process of reviewing the listings for the Studios on Travelocity to ensure they have properly differentiated between studio Ocean View and the land view studios. We wish we could have kept you here with us at Den Laman by offering an upgrade from the land view studio to the ocean view studio, but since we only have... More 

United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our Balloon Fish condo was lovely and had most of what you would need in the kitchen. Plenty of room to move around and we had two balconies. One faced the parking area and one had a nice partial ocean view. There is a dive shop onsite and a private pier so our first dive each day was the house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Thank you for your post and suggestion for an outside grill. Surprisingly enough this isn’t anything that has been requested before so we honestly never gave it consideration. We’ll look into the options of where one might be places that would be accessible to our guests yet not waft cooking fumes into any of the other guests units....unless you want... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the flying fish condo. It has a great balcony that offers plenty of sunshine. I only wish there were a lounger out there. The basic chairs are not the best for curling up ocean side with a good book. The kitchen has everything you could need. You have a lot of space within the condo. Only downside is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable, as we bought all new mattresses just last year. They are a bit harder than the pillow top mattress that many American guests are used to, but most of our repeat guests who have slept on the old and now the... More 

Lakefield, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed in the one bedroom 'Flying Fish' ocean front condo on the third floor. Furnishings comfortable and modern. The bed was very comfortable , but needed to turn on air several times throughout the night to cool the room a bit. The galley kitchen was well equipped. We cooked several breakfasts and enjoyed take out a couple times. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

You’ll have new spot to eat not just within walking distance but 2 flights down next time you come when Den Laman’s new restaurant Breeze’s N’Bites is open! We are hoping that will happen later this month. We are always happy to host snorkelers at Den Laman as we know how good the snorkeling is right out their front door.... More 

Richmond, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

First rule: get the Ocean view. Aside from the gorgeous ocean, you can see Kleine Bonaire from here. This property along with Bonaire Diving Adventure operation has it own dock so you can dive. 80% of the diving spots are within 20 minutes drive (our swim if going to Klein Bonaire) in their front you have Bari and The Porch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

So you got to experience the magic of underwater fluorescence with a nighttime blue light dive! Rather “other-worldly” isn’t it? Just want to mention, in the off chance anyone thought you were being serious – that you cannot “swim” to Klein Bonaire to do a dive. We do occasionally have distance swimmers make a special crossing but they would always... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Our stay was in the Parrot Fish room- second floor one bedroom. Very roomy living room (opening to balcony and ocean front), roomy bed room, small bath room, and well-equipped galley. No noise from the floors above or below. (Only noise was from the occasional power outages that happened during the wee hours of the morning- everything beeps when the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

One of the benefits in staying in a property that caters to divers is that most everyone goes to bed early and sleeps soundly after full days of diving! The power outages are not a normal occurrence on Bonaire – at least not in comparison to many Caribbean Islands. When they happen during the day – well we just look... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We recently returned from our 12th stay at Den Laman. The updates to the furniture made our bright and airy condo, even more inviting and really drew in the gorgeous views! The hospitality was superb. Scuba diving couldn't be easier with the onsite dive shop. We are in the process of planning our return and we have only been home... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

What can we say except thank you twelve times over, and one more for next time? Look for even more improvements on your next visit! Our new restaurant will be opening by the middle of April and we’ll have breakfast service again! More 

Fort Collins, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I used Hotels.com to book the 2 room apt. at Den Laman. This meant I could use Paypal and it's no interest 6 month loan. There was only me and my husband but we like having an extra room for it's bathroom to put certain dive equipment in, and because 2 room apts always seem to be bigger and nicer... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Please don’t listen to your husband…we are ALL for your extolling the advantages of Den Laman all you want! We’re glad you had a good booking experience with hotels.com. That is a great option for guests who are not looking for the add-ons we include in our Drive & Dive Package – such as the diving and a nice shiny... More 

Kimberley, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The location is easy to get to and at the far end of town so it is quieter. the rooms are clean and a good size. Our had a bigger fridge than I have at home with water and ice dispenser. Excellent restaurant on site. the Staff are helpful and the views are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Your comment about the refrig made me smile! Our Managers are Dutch – I (marketing & PR) am American; our condominium owners are also a split of Dutch and American. Needless to say, the refrigerator size and more importantly the ICE MACHINE, reflect the American influence. Americans have a love affair with ice that bewilders most of the rest of... More 

Mandeville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This was our second stay at Den Laman with the same great experience. Super convenient location. Excellent dive shop on site and Bari Reef as the house reef. Nice small hotel with a friendly staff. Very modern finishes. This trip we stayed in the first floor Marlin two bedroom. Absolutely huge condo. Very large bedrooms with firm king beds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Love the “5 bubbles” rating! Clearly written by a diver – and a rating we want to get on your third visits to us! Unfortunately the design/type of windows and doors we have does not allow for the addition of screens. Should the time come for replacing the fixtures in the future we would most definitely consider a different design.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities