We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Den Laman Condominium

Certificate of Excellence
Kaya Gobernador | N. Debrot 77, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Den Laman Condominium
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Den Laman Condominium
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    48
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
84
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

4 of us shared the two bedroom on the 2nd floor called Tuna. It was a great stay and we loved the condo. Everything worked well and was clean. Both bathrooms were large and modern. The 2nd bedroom is on the interior with no window and our friends graciously insisted they take this room. In the end, I don't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I just returned from a 2 week stay at Den Laman. (June 6-June 20) This was our fifth trip to Bonaire and our first stay at this accommodation. Booking directly thru the website was easy and fast and our pkg. included a truck rental. Den Laman is all one could ask for in a vacation condo. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

So sorry your trip started off on a negative with the lost luggage. Stressful as that is, we appreciate your being so gracious about it and not letting it cast a shadow on your trip. Love that you called your condo your Bonaire Home! That is one of the highest compliments we can receive as because it means we achieved... More 

Klein, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted a condo since we are on some dietary restrictions and could prepare some meals at the condo. Our condo was large enough that we didn't Nero crowded over the course of a week's stay. Kitchen was fully furnished except for an oven. Bed was very firm but comfortable if you like firm. Beach towel exchange at will in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

The new restaurant is indeed called Breeze’s N’ Bites and it has just opened – so the Chef is going to be thrilled to read you posting! Thank you! More 

Marksville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a excellent time. Great staff and awesome location. We enjoyed the view and diving. Very nice rooms and comfortable bed. The dive shop was also very helpful and convenient. The barrier reef was a very nice dive and easy dive right in front of den laman.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Just wanted to mention one thing hoping you are someone who appreciates “factoids” and won’t mind the correction, but Bonaire has a fringing reef, not a barrier reef. It is the fact that we have this type of reef than enables all of the great shore diving. Both reef types parallel the... More 

Buchanan Dam, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Bonaire at Den Laman in a 2 BR condo during the last week of May 2015. The condo was excellent. AC, no bugs, comfortable beds, plenty of room, balcony overlooking the ocean and the diving pier. The property has good security, easy parking, onsite dive operation, onsite restaurant and bar. It is also very modern and well... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Glad to hear all 4 of you had a great time and enjoyed the amenities – and we especially appreciate your posting that the sometimes diver, beach/bird/snorkeler had an equally enjoyable time. We love that Bonaire has such a great reputation for diving but sometimes feel the island gets sold short on being recognized for other enjoyable pursuits – snorkeling... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Den leman We have been staying at Den Leman condominiums for eight of the last 10 years that we have visited Bonaire, a Caribbean island. What’s to like about it? Excellent facilities-each unit has a kitchen/dining/ living room arrangement; a bath with every bedroom (one and two bedroom units are available), a balcony, frequent maid service and It is located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

What better recommendation indeed! You really summed up perfectly what we hope our guests will appreciate about their stay at Den Laman – and we appreciate your doing so! The only thing I would add for the viewers (in addition to our thanks for the post) is that in addition to the one and two bedrooms we also have studio... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

My significant other (Kathy) and I love to snorkel. She asked me to find a location with great snorkeling and lodging so close to the water we could just walk to the snorkeling site. Den Laman was PERFECT! The "Marlin" room was spacious with an enclosed lanai (but had four roll-up doors that made it FEEL like outside but protected... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

We loved the review title and that you felt you were in Paradise! Having The Aquarium right outside your doorstep is a real bonus you get when staying at Den Laman. Between that and Bari Reef in general those with keen eyes have ID’s up to 100 species of fish snorkeling. Not to mention the other critters. Octopus are very... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The apartments where great but there wasn't any beach, which on the other hand isn't needed if you're diving. There are many dive shops nearby too and a dive site just outside the hotel were you can spot seahorses. Even though the hotel isn't in the city, Kralendijk isn't far with car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

We know some people do enjoy beaches but having sand too close to the reef is not good for the corals – which is one of the many reasons our divers and snorkelers can enjoy the visibility we have in our “front yard.” And yes, Kralendjik 5 minutes by car, 15 – 20 walking. Close enough to visit but far... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Let me be clear, this is a beautiful property. Having said that be careful who you book through. I reserved and prepaid for an ocean view room through Travelocity, nonrefundable of course. Wait an hour for my room, just to find out I've got a lovely parking lot view. Ended up at a room in Sand Dollar with a reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

We’re in the process of reviewing the listings for the Studios on Travelocity to ensure they have properly differentiated between studio Ocean View and the land view studios. We wish we could have kept you here with us at Den Laman by offering an upgrade from the land view studio to the ocean view studio, but since we only have... More 

United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Our Balloon Fish condo was lovely and had most of what you would need in the kitchen. Plenty of room to move around and we had two balconies. One faced the parking area and one had a nice partial ocean view. There is a dive shop onsite and a private pier so our first dive each day was the house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Thank you for your post and suggestion for an outside grill. Surprisingly enough this isn’t anything that has been requested before so we honestly never gave it consideration. We’ll look into the options of where one might be places that would be accessible to our guests yet not waft cooking fumes into any of the other guests units....unless you want... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay