We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eden Beach Resort

Kaya Gobernador Nicolaas Debrot 73, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Hotel amenities
Eden Beach Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Kralendijk
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    77
    47
    26
    16
See reviews for
31
99
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here in December 2014. The weather was great and the hotel had all we needed. We rented a scooter for the entire week and every day we went out exploring Bonaire. But returning to the hotel was always great because we could lounge on the great sunbeds available for the hotel guests and enjoy the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my girlfriend stayed here in Sept 2014 (bit late with the review!). The reception staff were very friendly and helpful on our arrival. We didn't have to wait too long before we were shown to our rooms. The rooms are wonderful and big. We went for the self catering option and the kitchen was adequately supplied and most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When we arrived to the hotel the receptionist was not able to find our reservation. We came early, before check-in time so they told us to wait until the check-in time and they would try to find the reservation. When we came back they there was all the paperwork waiting for us, with the exception that they had assigned us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response Happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have learned that your reservation did not come through at the moment of your early arrival. Fortunately it all turn out well. On behalf of all of us at Eden Beach Resort, we hope to welcome you again in the near future More 

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

THE resort has hotel rooms and appartments, A little swimmingpool, A beachbar and a restaurant. We had a hotelroom, iT was small but oké, no balcony and no bath. THE appartments on THE groudfloor have A Nice terras. the pool was Very dirty, THE day before we left they finally cleaned it.....at THE beachbar friendly personell and you can also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response ! The pool had indeed a problem but this has been taken care of already. It is indeed correct that our standard hotel room do not have bath tub but that is applicable to all of our accommodations. The accommodations which have a balcony are the King Studios and the hotel rooms superior. Bonaire is... More 

Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

The hotel staff at Eden Beach Resort in Bonaire are the nicest and most helpful that I've experienced. When my checked bag did not show up, they called the airport everyday to check if another airline brought it in and made sure it was delivered to me as soon as it arrived. They also gave us great advice as to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feed back the staff is very happy to see that you have encountered a perfect service That is what is the most important. The guests is our priority and we go for the extra mile! Thank you again and we are looking forwards to welcome you again as our guest of Eden Beach... More 

Christoffel National Park, Curacao
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Eden Beach is a modern and nicely maintained resort, and is located on the beach. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. They offer trips to Klein Bonaire and also rent snorkel gear. The bedroom had a balcony with an hammock on it, this ads a very nice touch. I could relax on the hammock and enjoy the beautiful sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Wonderful to read that you have had a relaxing and enjoyable time at Eden Beach Resort. This is what Eden Beach Resort offer their guests, relaxation and an unforgettable experience Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Me and my wife stayed at eden beach "resort" for 2 weeks starting june 1 2015. The little one bedroom appartment was just renovatid, it was ....hm..okay....Ikea style... Good enough though. Strange that the airco was missing some part and was clearly from another century... But it worked fine. (Room 521 second floor, nice balcony seaview, defenitely one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. Please be informed that we are working on a new air-conditioning system Happy to read that you have experienced a pleasant stay with us We are looking forwards to welcome you again in the future More 

Portsmouth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. You can rent snorkel gear and snorkel right from the hotel grounds. They also provide diving and guided snorkel trips to Klein Island There is an outdoor bar on the property with a decent atmosphere and cold drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feed back very nice to read that you have experienced our new hotel rooms as positive We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest of Eden Beach Resort More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Modern and nicely maintained grounds, this hotels best feature is the beach. The vibe is relaxed and you can spend you entire stay without having to leave the resort (if you want) We had a regular room as we only stayed for 1 night. the room is not too big but has everything you would need. Tv with a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feed back. This is highly appreciated Hope to welcome you again in September!! More 

Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

After checking in, my mother, grandmother and I carried our luggage up two long flights of stairs in the heat. Even though one member of staff did come to help us, this proved to be pretty difficult task after a long flight (especially considering that my grandmother needed help with her things). We booked two separate rooms which I found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

thank you very much for your positive review Happy to read that you have experienced a pleasant stay with us and that the 2-bedroom beach front was to you liking Please be informed that we are working on a new air-conditioning system and we hope to welcome you again in the near future More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
0.0 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sonrisa
Sonrisa
#5 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Club Bonaire
Caribbean Club Bonaire
#8 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
#14 of 21 in Kralendijk
3.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay