We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Resort Bonaire

3.5 of 5 J.A. Abraham Blvd 80, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    140
    78
    56
    49
See reviews for
63
159
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Fortville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Plaza Resort provides a nice vacation experience. It is very laid back. The resort is located across from the Airport but plane landings and take-offs are barely noticeable. Check-in was quick and easy with help available to take luggage to the room. Our room was located on the ground floor facing the Marina. It looked recently renovated and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
memphis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is in need of some TLC as far as cosmetics. The room was nice, spacious and clean. The food was bland and lacked variety. There are NO dining or snack options after dinner at night. The sandwiches that were available at the bar in the afternoon were garbage. So, those who come in late or are up late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fredericksburg, VA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start with my review of the Plaza? I think in its heyday this was a gorgeous resort . It is still a lovely resort they have updated part of it recently but not all of it. It shows it age. You will be walking on the deck and there are holes in the wood and rotted boards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice spacious room, they called it a grand suite, and I think it was a recent renovation. Most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The beach bar staff were the best and went out of their way to take care of us. This is an All Inclusive resort. The restraint, The Tipsy Seagull, is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oude-onge
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can be negative but it will try to keep positive. I believe the concept of an all inclusive is not yet fully understood by this resort and for sure not worth the value for the price. The range of food is almost the same every day. Chicken, rice, croquettes, sausages (called frikandellen) etc. Now that's not so bad for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I haven't been to the hotel myself. But my mother and her husband went for the second time and enjoy the price-quality value as well as the location near the beach. While my mom was there I contacted the reservations team to arrange something. Mrs. Shilpa from reservations replied that they would arrange something free of charge which was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THe Plaza was a great resort! Everyone was very helpful. the chef didn't know when we were leaving and came to me Friday, our last night for dinner. He had someone bring in a freshTuna Friday and he wanted to make for our group Saturday night. He was very apologetic, he wanted to do something special for us. Unfortunately he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I first put my deposit for the dive trip last winter I read the reviews and not thrilled with what I read. I was going with a large group and mainly diving so I figured it didn't really matter to me even if I was camping in Bonaire as long as I was able to dive. I was pleased... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DavidCCB, General Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks on your feedback. As the gm from Plaza Beach Resort it is very heartwarming to read such a review. A 10! (That's in Holland very good) or five stars on trip advisor. Especially your comments on our staff I really like. Our hosts and hostesses are our most important assets so to read this is very... More

Stevensville, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel in off season (October)....this place treated us like off season annoyances. Things advertised: Pool, casino, restaurants - closed Service - Awful Beach - you need shoes to walk intoi the ocean AND GET THIS....we moved some of the nicer lounges from in front of the resort - down the beach about 10 -15 yards and were told by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DavidCCB, General Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Guests, As a resort that is trying to please every guest it is always a disappointment to get a negative response. You haven't enjoyed our resort and our hospitality. A apologize if we didn't mach the expectations you had. Reading your review for the first time I wondered whether you reacted on another resort. As GM from Plaza Beach... More

Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Having been to Bonaire several times to condo property's, this was first trip to an AI resort. It was nice not to have to trek to town to get groceries, restaurant on property serves all meals. It's buffet style, food is decent, nothing extravagant. Also, be sure to get to your meal before the last half hour, they stop replenishing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DavidCCB, General Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks for your review. Every week we go through all reviews with the team of plaza and read carefully all feedback we get. It gives us the opportunity to improve our resort. Thanks for that. And thanks for the great rating. We love to get great ratings of course, but we still read the feedback were we need... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Plaza Resort Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort Bonaire

Address: J.A. Abraham Blvd 80, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort Bonaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Plaza Resort Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Hotel Bonaire
Plaza Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Resort Bonaire Kralendijk

263 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
9:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay