We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Bonaire hotels

Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel

E.E.G. Boulevard 10 | Kralendijk, Bonaire (Formerly Bellafonte Chateau de la Mer)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel to your Saves list
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
94%
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Bonaire
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
vanford Bradenton, FL
  • Overview
  • Reviews (135)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (148)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    26
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in unit number 102 for a fabulous week in Bonaire. The condo was a great location on the first level, private patio, close to dock, pool, outdoor showers and lounge chairs. The Bellafonte isn't large so there aren't lots of people mingling around; a family feel and employees friendly and helpful and will make reservations for you. Unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Bellafonte for our 10th Anniversary. I started interacting with the staff before we arrived. The staff helped me arrange dive certification for myself and arrange a special dinner on the pier at Sebastian's. The staff was responsive with all my requests. Upon arrival I was please with the hotel itself. It was very modern with up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bellafonte, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for sharing your experience with this review. From the moment we receive your first request we try to be as helpful and attentive with information and recommendations. This because we want you to start your vacation from that point on and that when your actually travel nothing is left to chance. this way you start your travels as relaxed... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our annual windsurfing trip to Bonaire and after staying in budget accommodations for the last 25 years we decided that this time we would treat ourselves and stay at Bellafonte. Friends had stayed there over the years and always raved about the place. We were not disappointed. When we arrived we were advised that due to a problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bellafonte, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob and Kerri, Thank you very much for writing this review. We are very happy that you had such a great time with us and especially for the fact your friends recommended us to you we look forward to your return on a future windsurf vacation. All the best from us at the Bellafonte Yuri , Sheila, Sidney (guy... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Absolutely terrific place made even better by the utterly top notch staff. Bellafonte is the only place I ever stay on my annual 2-3 week windsurfing trips to Bonaire, and I have stayed there about a dozen times now. Under normal circumstances, you can count on having a perfectly wonderful, relaxing stay at Bellafonte, and for me it is without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bellafonte, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TerryB We hope you are doing well after your unfortunate accident . It goes without saying that we took care of you in this very time of need and unfortunate situation for you and made the best out of the situation for you. We where very glad to be able to do this for you and hope that your... More

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife, four year old son and visited Bonaire in January. As usual the snorkeling, diving and restaurants were excellent. We used to stay at the Divi but with the problems they have been having the past few years we looked for a new place to stay. Pros: The Bellafonte is a very nice property. The condo (#405) was well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellafonte, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for your feed back and taking the time to write this review. Our goal is to have any issue or problem solved within a couple of hours and we are glad to hear that although you have experienced some discomforts the follow up and solution where done properly by our staff and maintenance. We look forward... More

Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great communication right from the start with replying to all of our questions before we made our reservations. Yuri & Sheila were there to help for anything that you need. They hooked us up with reservations with local guides and restaurants. Also Sheila hit a home run for me. I asked her to order a local mixed bouquet of flowers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellafonte, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having spend your 18th wedding anniversary on Bonaire and at the Bellafonte and for all your compliments about our hotel and staff. We feel proud of having a dedicated staff that goes beyond to make your stay so perfect. We look forward to welcome you back on a future holiday or wedding anniversary trip. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Fantastic place private dock to swim off excellent service best kept secret on the island. Although there are no beaches this place is amazing and would return again and again. Upscale and top of the line employees always go beyond to make your stay perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yuri v, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julissa, Thank you for your sharing your experience about Bellafonte through this review. We look forward to welcome back again and again. it was a pleasure to read that our staff has been going beyond to make your stay so perfect. More

Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed in a Junior Suite from April 19 - 26. It was just about the perfect size for two people for a week's stay. if I were staying longer than a week or two, I would upgrade to the Senior Suite to have more storage space for your luggage and clothing after you unpack. There are no elevators leading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bellafonte, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and effort to write this review. As you have mentioned we put a lot of effort in keeping our building, rooms and premises up to standard . unfortunately we also have unforeseen circumstances to respond to in the best way possible so it does not effect your stay with us It is our goal to... More

USA
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
195 hotel reviews
1,079 helpful votes 1,079 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My wife and I chose this location based on reviews in TripAdvisor. This hotel has great ratings and deservedly so. Sitting right on the beach, one can snorkel or dive right from the beach if you want to. Just about 10 meters off the property and you have a dive site that looks like you went out in a boat.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
Bellafonte, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you for the positive feed back and that you chose the Bellafonte by the reviews we have on Trip advisor and that you have experienced your stay as others have written before you The Bellafonte Team is proud of receiving these positive reviews and it encourages us to keep making that extra step for our guests and... More

NEW JERSEY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were so pleased with this condo hotel that words won't do it justice. It felt like a true paradise. You could live comfortably for quite some time in these fully-furnished, large, clean apartments. The kitchens have modern appliances and the balcony of our unit overlooked the the most clear, turquoise ocean you'll ever see. The hotel also threw in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellafonte, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Murriel and Lance, Thank you for your positive feed back about Bellafonte , Sheila and myself . it was wonderful having you as guests and that we where able to make your stay special. Taking care of guests needs or requests is something we gladly do for our guests which makes their stay more relaxing and enjoyable. We look... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bonaire with
any amenities

Been to Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel

Address: E.E.G. Boulevard 10 | Kralendijk, Bonaire (Formerly Bellafonte Chateau de la Mer)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellafonte Chateau De La Mer Hotel Bonaire
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel Bonaire, Caribbean

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bellafonte is a small and friendly resort on an intimate setting facing the sparkling blue Caribbean Sea and the everyday breathtaking sunset. It offers a fine selection of luxurious Studios ( no ocean view), one- and two-bedroom 'apartment'-size Suites and spectacular Penthouses, each of them having a secluded veranda that unfolds the most beautiful ocean view panoramas and sunset. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
22

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer