We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Christ Church Parish hotels

Blue Orchids Beach Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Highway 7 | # 18 Worthing, Barbados
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Orchids Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    81
    25
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
76
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'd happily return here (Virgin Atlantic, free flights again please...) and for the following reasons: very quiet for our entire stay (UK Easter holiday); great beachfront location and very quiet end of beach, too; Studio kitchen well appointed (proper four ring cooker/oven; large fridge freezer; plenty of crockery, etc); very clean rooms and the campus is equally well looked after;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bishops Stortford
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit most guests are returners We had atop floor room overlooking sea and pool very quiet the only Noise the sound of waves ... Rooms large spacious basic but comfortable small fully equipped kitchen There is excellent air con The bathroom was tired needs a revamp but was clean and functional it's a detail only There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last year we stayed at the sister hotel, Coral Mist, we loved it there. This year we had a one bedroomed apartment at the Blue Orchis - it's great. Don't expect 5 star luxury, but it's really comfortable and friendly. It's very clean and situated right on its own beach. Okay the sunlounger cushions really do need replacing, but you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Blue Orchids for 2 weeks and loved every minute of our holiday. The hotel is spotless,the rooms are cleaned every day and you can have fresh towels every day if you wish.The rooms have everything you need for a self catering holiday,great fridge,great cooker,all the kitchen utensils you require. The balconys for the rooms all face... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Well located. Very comfortable .very good value for price. Staff were always courteous .and helpful. Management welcome party very minimal. Beef it up or don't bother. Overall very satisfied. Returning next year. .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Farragut, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Our previous visit was great, C 2 a studio on second floor, loved it there. This visit I tried E 108, a one bedroom studio on bottom floor facing the pool. My major complaint was that the only A/C unit located in the bedroom was just above the head board, therefore the down draft was in arctic proportions. If the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
margaret c, Manager at Blue Orchids Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us, yet again at Blue Orchids. We are very concerned that you did not enjoy your stay this time with us. However, if we were told about the Airconditioner situation, we could have relocated your bed and you would not have to experience the uncomfortable temperatures. With regards to the bed being hard,... More

Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed here at the property for 10 days in February and wondered why nobody was eating at the little restaurant, particularly as it has great view of the beach and water. I read a previous review on Trip Advisor that stated "the restaurant is a problem"…which I found intriguing…so I went for breakfast to check it out myself. Enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was our first trip to Barbados, and in all honesty despite being a firm believer in local hotels and restaurants, I had contemplated a number of the resort AI hotels. The reason was that I was lead to believe that Barbados was mega expensive - so I was glad that we stuck to our instinct NOT to go AI.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Our apartment had everything we needed, the air-con was quiet, good shower and the apartment was thoroughly cleaned every day. We were on the corner of D block 4th floor and although there was some road noise and a barking dog - the views were fantastic from our balcony. We found all of the staff to be very helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Excellent place to stay, lovely clean rooms, staff are very nice. The beach is right on the doorstep, the location is great. It is central for all the shops, clubs and other beaches, is ideal for any family or couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Blue Orchids Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Orchids Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Orchids Beach
Blue Orchids Beach Christ Church
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Address: Highway 7 | # 18 Worthing, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Orchids Beach Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Otel, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Blue Orchids Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Orchids Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.