We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Accra Beach Hotel & Spa

3.5 of 5 Rockley | PO Box 73W, Barbados
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    300
    103
    59
    25
See reviews for
129
276
34
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (723)
  • Mar-May only
    (204)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (209)
All months
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the accra for a week and it was awesome. Friendly and helpful staff. Great pool. It's on a nice beach that is clean with white sand and clear to blue green water. The hotel helps you enjoy it by giving you towels umbrellas and chairs. Barbados is also a beautiful island.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brookline, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's a cute resort with a pool, right on the water and you can go snorkeling or just walk on the broadwalk. My room had a refrigerator and coffee maker, 2 beds and an enclosed shower. It was a nice room but my ceiling fan did not work. It was cool enough with air conditioned air piped in that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Accra November 2014 after researching hotels with disabled access. Was given a room with an ocean view which was nice, unfortunately, was not impressed with the facilities for a wheelchair user. The bathroom did not have a raised toilet seat.... difficult to use, the shower did not have a shower bench, again difficult to use. There was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spruce Grove, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was given a rate before we flew to Barbados with the understanding that if available we would have a ocean/pool view. The front desk was undergoing renovations when we arrived so we were taken up to a hospitality room to do our "check in". I asked about a room with a view and was told to check again in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second time staying at Accra and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. We stayed for 5 days with our 2 kids from Nov 26 - Dec 1, 2014. The front lobby was being renovated which is a good sign that they are tending to the hotel needs where others are definitely not. Check in was fairly quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent reception staff made me feel welcome. The rooms overlooking the ocean are wonderful, make sure to get oceanview. Rooms toward the street can be noisy. The colour of the sea in front of the hotel is beautiful, but careful, the waves are mostly not safe for children to play in. There are some wonderful pools, one of which with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little construction going on at the time of check in, They should really let you know that before you arrive! Warm welcome with a rum punch! friendly front desk rooms are spacious I would come here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were given a room here for the end of a our Seabourn cruise as our flight wasn't due til 8.15 pm. We left our ship in the port at about 9.30 am, so we wanted somewhere to rest. There was a very long delay getting booked in; added to this frustration were the works going on in the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SureshMonickoraja, General Manager at Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. We are happy that your overall experience was a pleasant one and do hope to be able to welcome you again to the Accra Beach Hotel & Spa. Sincerely, Suresh Monickoraja More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Accra Beach Hotel from Nov 21-27. Stayed with my husband Nov 21-27, 2014 Check-in: Check-in was a horrible process. When we arrived at the hotel there were at least 20 people around the front desk and only 2 people checking them in. It was a long tiring process. Our flight got in early so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SureshMonickoraja, General Manager at Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We apologize we were not able to provide you with the kind of experience you were looking for on the occasion of your visit. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival to departure. We are deeply concerned with your experience and... More 

Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Barbados on a business trip for four days. The Accra was the recommended hotel and it was my second visit. I was there in the 90s and almost 20 years later the room looked the same. It would be nicer if the furniture was modernized. The entertainment was also exactly the same. If you are a regular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SureshMonickoraja, General Manager at Accra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts about your stay at the Accra Beach Hotel & Spa. We also thank you for your honest feedback about other aspects of our hotel, particularly in regards to our decor, WIFI and entertainment this helps us to recognize where we can improve going forward. I would like to sincerely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Accra Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accra Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Rockley | PO Box 73W, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accra Beach Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Accra Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accra Beach Hotel And Spa
Accra Beach Hotel Christ Church
Accra Beach Hotel Barbados
Accra Barbados
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish

962 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (489)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (137)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (411)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Suite (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (93)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Pool View Room (70)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay