We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 St. Lawrence Main Road, BB15017, Barbados
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    130
    90
    39
    32
See reviews for
91
115
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First of all let me say the beach is AMAZING....You will Love the beach....Okay First of all the pictures on the website fooled me....Outdated facility, bathroom extremely small. When you turn on the light switch for the bathroom the fan is sooooo LOUD... It's ridiculous. No hot water in the shower just luke warm and the shower stream is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent only one night between our holiday in St Vincent and our flight home. The room was a bit rough around the edges...a couple of chipped tiles, the inside of the fridge seamed dirty, the bottom of the bathroom door was jagged like it had been trimmed with a dull saw blade. The bed was very comfortable though and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, ON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have gone to Divi three times now. Just got back on February 16th. My mom has a timeshare there so we met her and my stepdad down there. I had been before so I KNOW what to expect.. however this time, I was just so disappointed. My mom arrived on the Thursday and we arrived on the Monday. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed at the Divi Southwards last in 2008 and we were pleased to see many improvements have been made since our last stay. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and professional and the location of Divi is great, easy to get to Oistin's or Bridgetown by bus. There have been lots of changes in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. At Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, we always strive to provide the best hospitality on the island. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon! More 

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was perfect in St. Lawrence Gap, walking distance to all night spots. Bartenders at best we're very very slow . Need to do more than one thing at a time. Depending when you go to the bar Happy Hour seems almost miserable as the bar service was terrible. Serve faster sell more. Not here. Room was very clean bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, which will allow us to constantly improve our resort to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate the time you put into your review. Please come back and stay with us again soon! More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here for a week this February (2015) the rooms are a good size, all very clean. Maid service is second to none. Didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked clean and tidy. However we used the beach side bar in the happy hour. The management should look into their bar staff here, they were by far the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Southwinds Beach Resort again soon to enjoy another relaxing vacation with us. More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 weeks January 2015 self catering on a BA holiday. Having read TA reviews we were not sure what to expect and this was the first time in 5 trips to Barbados we had stayed in the Gap. What a gem and a brilliant surprise we got at the Divi ! Room (410) spacious, very comfortable, clean, well equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort. At our resort, we always strive to provide the best hospitality on the island. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon! More 

Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a week in the one bedroom suite near beach. Was nervous about this building due to TA reviews but ended up loving it! It is an older building but totally met our needs. Room is huge with large bedroom, large bathroom, large living room, adequate kitchen area with everything we needed to make breakfast each morning and an occasional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Divi Southwinds Beach Resort during your visit to Barbados! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another memorable stay! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We picked this hotel due to location. An easy walk to the Gap and many restaurants and bars. But this hotel is in a serious need for a makeover and not just the hotel. Some of the workers lack good customer services skill and had unfriendly attitudes that we were bothering them. The rooms are very outdated so as Beyonce... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiviResorts, Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meeka W., The management of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort thanks you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize that Divi Southwinds did not meet your expectations in living up the standards of our customer promise, which is to provide memorable vacation experiences for everyone who visits our resort. It is truly saddening when we fail to provide that quality... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We just got back from a week in Barbados at the Divi Southwinds. When we arrived there was no punch left, and the hotel seemed as if they did not expect us. We had two rooms and one was not ready at 6pm. Then they only had one key for the room and told us to come back in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiviResorts, Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ann T, The management of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort thanks you for sharing your concerns and comments. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay at the resort. Customer service is our #1 priority, and feedback like yours is used to help us to recognize our weaknesses and strengthen our service delivery... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Divi Southwinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Address: St. Lawrence Main Road, BB15017, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Divi Southwinds Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Divi Southwinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Southwinds Beach Hotel Christ Church
Hotel Divi Southwinds Beach
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish

530 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (316)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (95)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay