We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

St. Lawrence Main Road, BB15017, Barbados
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    145
    92
    40
    36
See reviews for
100
123
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel as part of a package with British airways, stayed with 2 kids, 5 and 8. We spent a lot of time looking at hotels before we booked, and like anyone else who has booked here, a big factor was price. If you want 5* luxury, you have to pay for it. If you've booked a cheaper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hampshire
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a heavenly week in Barbados our American Airlines plane had engine problems and we were booked overnight at Divi Resorts. Previous to this experience, every person on this beautiful island was overly friendly and helpful. The main requirement to work here must be lack of personality. The restaurant they are associated with is a bit of a walk from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Divi R, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Divi Southwinds management thanks you for sharing your feedback. We can assure you that the team members at Divi Southwinds are very friendly, and they do embrace customer service to the fullest extent. We always seek to rectify any issues and address the concerns of our valuable guests, such as yourself. On the issue of being robbed, you are aware... More 

Travelers are raving about these Christ Church Parish hotels

Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A large group of us booked this hotel for England's test v Windies and it was the perfect location in St Lawrence Gap. Two of us shared a room which was more like a self-catering unit with a lounge/kitchen/diner complete with all utensils - even a coffee percolator. The bed in the bedroom was huge and the sofa in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Divi R, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort! We are delighted that our friendly staff and comfortable accommodations provided you with a great vacation experience. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a little bit out dated and a bit rough around the edges, but all the facilities were in good working order and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. It was a shame that the pool side bar wasn't open as I would have sent plenty of time there. The staff were very helpful and assisted with all requests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Divi R, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Divi Southwinds Beach Resort during your visit to Barbados! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another memorable stay! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was bad people are not nice the place is dirty we where robbed over night the place is a 0 if if you want disappointment thats where to go! Not one of the staff there said we are sorry this happened to you all they cared about was who would pay for the call I made to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Divi R, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We can assure you that the team members at Divi Southwinds are very friendly, and they do embrace customer service to the fullest extent. We always seek to rectify any issues and address the concerns of our valuable guests, such as yourself. On the issue of being robbed, you are aware that is matter... More 

Lowell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Divi, Barbados: Not happy with how we were treated at the hotel front desk or the restaurant. We didn't pick this hotel American Airlines did for mechanical issues they were having with our flight home.. Thought the hotel was outdated and not clean. Front desk not helpful at all and didn't even look at you when you asked a question.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Divi R, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback based on your one-night stay at Divi Southwinds. We remain committed to serving our valuable guests, and we seek for perform service recovery when we are given the opportunity. Customer service is of most importance to our establishment, and though we failed to provide you with a great experience, we remain committed to providing... More 

Pelham, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our flight was cancelled due to engine problems, so our departure was already significantly disrupted. The airline put us up for the night in the Divi. At the airport waiting for the shuttle I was thinking to myself this is great. The Divi in Aruba is beautiful, so this must be just as nice. It will make this terrible experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Divi R, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback as it helps us to recognize and work feverishly at improving our shortcomings. We sincerely do apologize if the wait was impractical due to the abundance of distressed passengers to be catered to, but we sought to accommodate each guest in the best way possible. Divi Southwinds apologizes for failing to meet your expectations.... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. However, please be aware that it is extremely quiet. Not much of partying going on here. But its a good thing! Walking distance from the beach, and on a long strip of hotels and places to eat. Book that Spa early! Before you arrive. Its very popular! Enjoy your stay at Divi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Divi R, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort. We agree that our resort is quiet and that this is one of its many positive qualities! We hope to see you again soon for another great vacation! More 

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The grounds of the Divi Southwinds were beautiful. The landscaping was well maintained and beautiful. We went on a scheduled nature walk with David and he was very informative, knowledgable and inspiring. The resort has 3 pools so we never had a problem with crowds at the pool area. The beach was extremely clean. The rooms could use some updating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Divi R, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation experience and hope to see you again soon! More 

Oakdale, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
12 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We did not actually stay at one of these timeshare condos, but we did visit the property. I have family that owns a unit, and we stopped in to use the area. The Play scape had 3 slides, no swings, no other activities, and the kids were both bored in less then 5 minutes. The Mini golf was so worn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Divi R, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your family did not enjoy our outdoor amenities, but will use your comments to continually improve them. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

535 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (321)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (95)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities