We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

St. Lawrence Main Road, BB15017, Barbados
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    152
    93
    43
    37
See reviews for
100
130
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (390)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our shower and it was taken care on immediately. We will definitely go back there the next time the opportunity arrives. You are short ride from the airport and once you are there you are only a short trip to the capital city of Bridgetown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

JetBlue put us here for a few hours when our flight was cancelled. The room was adorable! It was clean and had a full balcony, living room, kitchen with kitchen table, bathroom, dressing area, and one bedroom. It was centrally located in the Gap and close to everything. We would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty old rooms...took my wife hours scrubbing floors, straightening curtains, making the king bed properly, furniture from the 50's. Island was dirty and run down. It was no tropical paradise as we are used to considering we have visited almost all islands. Driving was horrible ....pot hole city...no street signs...rude native drivers...should I continue? As I texted a friend, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Christ Church Parish hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location to local amenities, nice beach. Pool area a bit disappointing and rooms very basic. In summary, starting to look a bit tired and in need of a re-fit. But equally you get what you pay for and this certainly isn't an expensive hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Divi R, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We would like to invite you to visit Divi Southwinds Beach Resort again soon. More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For our first time in Barbados we stayed at Divi Southwinds by St. Lawrence Gap. The room was very nice and clean with plenty of space and the bed was huge and extremely comfortable. The amenities were very good although the pool bar was not open throughout our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful as were everyone we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Divi R, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Divi Southwinds Beach Resort during your visit to Barbados! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another memorable stay! More 

Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Divi Southwinds was a great spot to spend our week for the first time in Barbados. Friendly staff, fantastic food at the Pure Ocean restaurant. It was also the perfect location to explore the shops, restaurants & nightclubs of the St.Lawrence Gap area. We would definitely return to Divi Southwinds again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Divi R, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort! We are delighted that our friendly staff and comfortable accommodations provided you with a great vacation experience. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again! More 

somerset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Divi South Winds. Christchurch, Barbados Stayed 22nd May to 14th June 2015 OH DEAR!!! My wife and myself where staying for 3 weeks so I emailed to request if we could stay in the same accommodation for that time. Nobody could be bothered to reply. Not a good start or a way to treat their guests. Just blatantly rude. THE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Divi R, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

The management of Divi Southwinds first apologizes for the inconveniences you experienced based on your review. From your perspective, Divi Southwinds certainly did not meet your expectations, as we failed to meet your needs as our valuable guest. We regret that adequate service recovery did not take place during your stay. However, we are happy that your request was met... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Stayed the year before was ok but this year was woken up several times 3am people in the pool partying it was like being in a club 18-30 had to ring reception to sort it infact most of our party (17 in total rang to complain from 1am ) we were told they bring a lot of business..!!!! The pure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Divi R, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

The management of Divi Southwinds thanks you for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to take this opportunity to assure you that the number one focus at Divi Southwinds remains customer service and proving memorable vacation experiences. We remain committed to serving you. We do apologize for any inconveniences experienced during you stay. Please be assured that a... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Lots of flowering trees & shrubs. The aroma from these is intoxicating especially at night Hotel is very safe with security 24/7. Beach is long & clean. Ocean can be a bit choppy at times. Great restaurant on site.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Divi R, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed a great vacation experience. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again! More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We stayed here via a Marriott timeshare trade. I am surprised that Marriott would give this place a seal of approval. The rooms are old and tired. The kitchen equipment was adequate but very dated and sparse. The internet was spotty at best. Not very convenient in regard to their restaurant or the beach. It is located in an area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Divi R, Public Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, but we hope you would reconsider returning in the future. We feel sure that we could provide you with a much better vacation experience! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

549 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (329)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (90)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (95)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.2 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
3.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#1 of 8 in St Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#4 of 8 in St Lawrence Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
South Gap Hotel
South Gap Hotel
#6 of 8 in St Lawrence Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southern Palms
Southern Palms
#3 of 8 in St Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapphire Beach Condominiums
Sapphire Beach Condominiums
#4 of 12 in St Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay