We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walmer Lodge Apartments

West Coast, Jt. James, Bridgetown BB24001, Barbados
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Walmer Lodge Apartments
Professional photos View all
Walmer Lodge Apartments
Walmer Lodge Apartments
Walmer Lodge Apartments
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Roseau, Dominica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed at Walmer Lodge Apartments February 14 to 26 2015. The accommodations was excellent. Very friendly and helpful owners. Mr Worell brought me and my daughter to her very first appointment on the other side of town, to Beckles Road. From then on we took the bus as there is a bus stop right outside the apartments on both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Tecla
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The romme was smelly and dirty, I found dead bugs and a dirty tissue. Even though my credit card was charged, the manager said they didn't get the money, so I was forced to pay for the night I stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Keith W, Owner at Walmer Lodge Apartments, responded to this review

Hello This was indeed a scandal project to degrade our property as much as possible, it could not be be money as the the money was a very small sum, on my document it was twice as much. We tried to down load but it never did, the information given looked genuine . When MR Sanchezz arrived we informed him... More 

Burlington, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Have just returned from our 8 weeks stay at Walmer Lodge. This is the 12th. year in a row that we have stayed here, from mid Jan. to mid March. Located just above the best beaches in Barbados, where you can walk for 2.5kms. Great location. Clean. Maid service every day.Bus stops right outside front door. Free WiFi. Owners, Baz... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've actually stayed at Walmer Lodge twice, both long-term rentals, i.e. for periods over six weeks. I freely admit to loving my home comforts - I'm an all-mod cons kind of gal, and have low tolerance for low standards. So the fact that I returned to Walmer Lodge would be sufficient for anyone who knows me well to appreciate that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brikama, Gambia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Small family-run homely apartments-selfcontained close to everything u need-transport no prob-clubbing restaurants everything nearby-n d beach fabulous-5 min walk-the hostesses very helpful knowledgeable n accommodating.def will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Having read several reviews prior to booking this location, I really wasn't expecting much. Located just about 3 minutes from the quiet Batt's Rock Beach in Black Rock, this family owned facility was ideally suited for my 2 night stay. The facility is rather old and could do with major upgrading but the free WiFi, air-conditioned rooms, fully equipped kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Sure it's tired but many of the rooms have new furniture since we were here two years ago. What we like: 1) very close to a great beach - 3-4 minutes to Batt's Rock Beach 2) economical - studio, one and two bedroom apartments with complete kitchens at decent prices 3) free wifi and satellite TV 4) very friendly family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buja, Italy
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Please, read all to the conclusion: When we arrived we were disappointed...sure we were very tired after a long flight. The apartment wasn,t meeting our expectations. We are a family of four with 2 little daughters, and we had asked for a cot before reserving the apt, that was missing. So we joined the 3 single beds in the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Walmer is a bit tired as other reviews have said but the location is ideal if you want a longer term winter vacation - three week or more. The owners are wonderful people and even had all residents for a bar b que one night. Met other couples returning for 5th and 6th time. This is not a place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

I am writing this in the Walmer Lodge, with free WiFi. I rather like this place, and am surprised by the couple of aggressive earlier reviews. - If you are a party animal with a lot of money to spend and you like to have cocktails served while you are relaxing at the pool, this is not the place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question