We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fairmont Southampton

4.5 of 5 101 South Shore Rd, SN02, Bermuda
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Special Offer
3rd Night Free
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Fairmont Southampton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Fairmont Southampton
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    665
    266
    119
    65
See reviews for
540
955
55
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2173)
  • Mar-May only
    (410)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (913)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (629)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (221)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Fairmont Southampton
See the most recent reviews
Marion
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautiful setting, unmatched views, outstanding service, and incredible amenities and food. The par 3 golf course was in great shape and not crowded. A very challenging and hilly course. Restaurants outstanding. Beaches incredible both on site and next door. Moped service right on site! Taxis always available.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing about your memorable vacation. I'm thrilled that the hotel met all of your expectations, and that you were able to experience so much of the property. We hope to welcome you back to sunny Bermuda again soon! Kind Regards, Carlita Lodge Marketing & Communications Manager The Fairmont Southampton More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with amazing rooms and the views, regardless of what room you have, are amazing. The beach is a good size, however in November it was quite dirty with mounds of seaweed. There is interesting snorkeling for rookies about 20m off the beach with beautiful rocks and fish. Only a short walk from horseshoe beach.The hotel staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your recent visit at The Fairmont Southampton, I'm glad you enjoyed the property and the local scenery. We do rake our seaweed of beach daily, which is a natural part of the ecology of Bermuda's oceans, but sometimes it does collect during a particularly high-surf day. I am sorry to hear this was unpleasant for... More 

Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family with two young girls stayed in Bermuda for the first time and we decided to go with a name we knew - Fairmont. We were not disappointed! The hotel albeit slightly dated on the exterior, had a great lobby area, restaurants (several to chose form), room, spa and golf course. Our room had very nice decor, renovated bathroom, very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing about your family getaway to Bermuda. I'm glad you enjoyed the property, your renovated room, and on-property restaurants. It sounds like you had some great times enjoying the beach, on our complimentary ferry, and playing on Turtle Hill Golf Club. I'm thrilled you had such a wonderful vacation, and we hope to welcome you and your family... More 

Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, the hotel was nice, and it has friendly staff. The room was a bit dated but spacious and the bed was comfortable. The walls were thin as we could hear the next door, the hallway and upstairs. We could hear the kids running in the hallway and talking. Upstairs somebody was always jumping up and down. The room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit with us, I am glad you found your room comfortable. I'm sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbours, but it's nice that you enjoyed your view. We appreciate you taking the time to share here. Sincerely, Carlita Lodge Marketing & Communications Manager The Fairmont Southampton More 

mattwarren
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Fairmont for Southampton for 5 days on a business trip in October, great hotel, unfortunately as I was working I didn't get a chance to use the resort to it's full capacity. The majority of rooms are currently being refurbished, I had a tour of the hotel and the new style look great, very modern but still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Warren, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent business trip to The Fairmont Southampton, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay on our private concierge level, Fairmont Gold and liked the look of our renovated rooms. Bermuda is going to be very exciting during the America's Cup, and we can't wait to host... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just came back from a perfect 4 day getaway at the Fairmont Southampton. Everyone is so accommodating and lovely. We signed up for the Presidents club and we were upgraded to the Fairmont Gold level on the 6th floor. They showed us the amenities on the floor and walked us to our room where our bags were delivered to us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Nicole K., Thank you reviewing your Bermuda getaway here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed the Fairmont Gold experience, and had a gorgeous view from your room. You're right, The Waterlot Inn is amazing and the truffled mac & cheese is divine (next time, try the sticky toffee pudding!). We look forward to welcoming you back for another great... More 

London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband, toddler daughter, and in-laws thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Southampton Bermuda over Thanksgiving. The hotel itself is old, but the rooms are nicely done, everything we ate was delicious, and the staff was personable. We stayed on the Gold floor in a two bedroom suite, which was ideal. It gave us plenty of space to be together... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your Thanksgiving getaway with us, we are thrilled your family had such a great visit with us. You're right, Fairmont Gold definitely makes a stay particularly special and I'm happy the staff were so accommodating to your needs. It's wonderful that you were able to enjoy our special Christmas tree lighting, and the many dining... More 

toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hey guys , we been there for few days in mid November . The hotel is ok , a bit dated but have the old charms ,solid 4 stars . But everything else is 5 stars , services , food , drinks and in special the people working there , they will go the extra mile to make you feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's great that you had a pleasant experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the friendly staff and the dining options. We hope you'll consider staying with us again on a future vacation. Best Regards, Carlita Lodge Marketing & Communications Manager The Fairmont Southampton More 

Woodbury, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had my wedding as well as every other anniversary at this hotel . Both my husband and I absolutely love this hotel !! We ve stayed in the gorgeous suites usually between 4-8 days . The suites offer all amenities and luxuries we could have imagined and more . The beauty products supplied daily are wonderful and work for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Wow! We're so honoured to have hosted your wedding and your anniversaries, it sounds like you really love our hotel which is very humbling. It's wonderful that you enjoy staying in our suites and using our Le Labo products. It's amazing that your children now enjoy all the luxury and amenities the property has to offer. Thank you for posting... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second visit to the Fairmont Southampton. The staff was very gracious! Very large and very comfortable rooms. Excellent Views from our room on the 6th floor. Easy access to public transit both water and land.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at The Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your second vacation with us at The Fairmont Southampton. I'm pleased that you found the staff to be gracious and enjoyed your room and views. We hope you'll visit with us again in the future. Sincerely, Carlita Lodge Marketing & Communications Manager The Fairmont Southampton More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Fairmont Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Private beach(51)
  • Very nice(40)
  • Waterlot Inn(23)
  • Gold Floor(22)
  • Indoor pool(22)
  • Ocean club(17)
  • Jasmine Lounge(11)
  • Ocean views(11)
  • Golf course(10)
  • Hotel staff(7)

Additional Information about The Fairmont Southampton

Address: 101 South Shore Rd, SN02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Fairmont Southampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 593
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Fairmont Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Southampton Hotel Southampton
Fairmont Southampton Bermuda
Southampton Princess Bermuda
Southampton Fairmont
The Fairmont Southampton Bermuda/Southampton Parish

1,645 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1043)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (240)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (152)
Viewed
View from room (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (239)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (221)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (526)
Viewed
Amenities (140)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Fairmont Room (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (87)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (82)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Willow Stream Spa Indoor Pool (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay