We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 St. George hotels

The St. George's Club

6 Rose Hill, St. George GE05, Bermuda
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The St. George's Club to your Saves list
The St. George's Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in St. George
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014
Chuck_and_Mel Baltimore, Maryland
  • Reviews (171)
  • Photos (159)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    63
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
69
54
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Club
See the most recent reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great place to stay. The rooms were updated with new flat screens and living room furniture. Our 1 bedroom unit had a well appointed kitchen. The bed was comfortable and we had plenty of space with our two kids on the sleeper sofa. The bath was dated, but we are now in Bermuda to look at hotel bathrooms! The resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just to get this out of the way, we exchanged this resort through Interval Int'l. Besides that is was a great place to stay. We are not to picky about hotels, as my wife and I view them as a place to sleep whilst enjoying the area we are visiting, so luxury accommodations are not high on our list. That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The good - front desk staff, shuttle drivers, location , pools, food and view. The bad- restaurant staff and service. Golf courses closed. The ugly - the couches We did enjoy our stay, waking up to a beautiful and colorful view. The resort was clean and loved the heated pool..

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The cottage I stayed in was lovely, and the location is perfect, for a quiet and historically enriching vacation. The shuttle service also takes you down to Achilles Bay, which is a perfect little beach, with a Fantastic Restaurant right there! Tobacco Beach was Magnificent also... and just a short hike over the hill. This Resort is Very Well Run,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We visited at the end of March/beginning of April. The staff at St. George's Club was wonderful--friendly, helpful, always smiling. Restaurant staff and chef were extremely attentive and made us feel like honored guests. The property as a whole is in a beautiful location with great views of the harbor area. It is convenient to restaurants, groceries, scooter rentals, bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Ms. Dee Dee, Maleeka, Amy, and Bruno and Chef Piero from the Restaurants make us feel so welcome upon our return. We were here with our son for a week on his 1st Birthday in October, and booked 2 weeks in April as soon as we got home. Yes, the couches could be updated, and the faucets could be changed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weston
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I've stayed here before. This time was the worst. It started the first morning we woke up. We had no water when we flushed the toilets. We contacted the front desk and were told they were aware of a problem. That was the beginning of a week without flushing water (a few times no tap water either). Every time we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnKyle, Manager at The St. George's Club, responded to this review

We apologise for the issue you had with flushing water that week. We did have a major problem locating a burst pipe on the property. We did try to keep everyone updated via Front Desk but clearly did not do the best job for you. Our system runs on brackish water and that can be switched to fresh water if... More

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

It seems some of the units are updated, some are not. We were in 30A and it was NOT. Dirty, stained, old and uncomfortable furniture. Orange water out of the facet one day, deemed showers impossible. The resort is a $50 taxi ride to Hamilton, the island center. Not alot to do in St George's, however amazingly lovely. Front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We traveled with friends and stayed at the St. George's Club 3/1 - 3/8. Check in was quick and efficient and the front desk staff was very friendly. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath unit with amazing views over the water. Yes, the units are older and slowly being upgraded but we found ours to be clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We booked a 7 night stay through Interval International. We have booked MANY trips through them and have never been disappointed. This resort however was so disappointing we only stayed for 3 out of the 7 nights we booked. We went to stay elsewhere on the island and were thrilled with our accomodations. Units are VERY tired and need total... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The St. George's Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The St. George's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Club

Address: 6 Rose Hill, St. George GE05, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The St. George's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. George`s Club Hotel St. George
St Georges Club Bermuda
St George Club Bermuda

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the World Heritage Site of the old town harbour is The St. George’s Club. An enclave of vacation/ownership cottages, The Club boasts three swimming pools, three tennis courts (two with lighting), fitness centre and scooter rental. We have two restaurants on property Griffin's Bistro and Bar in the main Clubhouse and five (5) minutes away on the across the bordering golf course is our secluded beach facility The Beach House, our restaurant and bar which boasts a great menu and good wine with one of the best views of the sunset on the island. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
71

See which rooms travelers prefer