We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 St. George hotels

The St. George's Club

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rose Hill, St. George GE05, Bermuda
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The St. George's Club to your Saves list
The St. George's Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
79%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014
EnjoyyourlifeX0X Long Island, NY
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    46
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
48
47
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Club
See the most recent reviews
Long Island, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the St. George's Club for 4 wonderful nights!. We had a lovely 1 bedroom unit, which gave us the bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living room with an eating area. We were on the second floor and were lucky enough to have a beautiful view of the harbor, from our balcony. Thank you Dee Dee for your help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the St. George's Club for a 2nd time (1st time in August 2012) and based on our previous visit we jumped at the chance to stay there again. St. George is a beautiful part of Bermuda and the St. George's Club is a wonderful place to stay. It is right in town and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This was my third trip back to Bermuda and back to St. George's Club. It's the only island in the Caribbean I've returned to and I absolutely love it and will definitely be going again. The friendly, helpful staff make you feel very welcome and part of the 'family' from the moment you arrive to when you depart. The Cottages... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dix Hills, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Made in China (MIC) is not what the St. George's parish & Club are all about. MIC you can find anywhere, but the St. George's village is a World Heritage site and stands as it stood since the 1600's with the Club overlooking a pristine and beautiful atoll island lagoon. The St. George's Club is a very clean and comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Spent another two weeks at the lovely St. George's Club. The owners are continuing to make improvements and update the furnishings. The cottages I was in (one for each week) both had new sofa beds, which my daughter said were very comfortable. The grounds look good and the staff, as always, was very friends and helpful. There are three pools,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reading, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 7 mites in April. Bermuda was fabulous and St George's area was lovely. The resorts grounds are very nice. The 2 bedroom condo has the most outdated living room furniture. You could not sit on the couch.The dining room table was old worn and scratched. The cabinets above the stove where so dirty with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The good - front desk staff, shuttle drivers, location , pools, food and view. The bad- restaurant staff and service. Golf courses closed. The ugly - the couches We did enjoy our stay, waking up to a beautiful and colorful view. The resort was clean and loved the heated pool..

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The cottage I stayed in was lovely, and the location is perfect, for a quiet and historically enriching vacation. The shuttle service also takes you down to Achilles Bay, which is a perfect little beach, with a Fantastic Restaurant right there! Tobacco Beach was Magnificent also... and just a short hike over the hill. This Resort is Very Well Run,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Island City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Ms. Dee Dee, Maleeka, Amy, and Bruno and Chef Piero from the Restaurants make us feel so welcome upon our return. We were here with our son for a week on his 1st Birthday in October, and booked 2 weeks in April as soon as we got home. Yes, the couches could be updated, and the faucets could be changed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weston
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I've stayed here before. This time was the worst. It started the first morning we woke up. We had no water when we flushed the toilets. We contacted the front desk and were told they were aware of a problem. That was the beginning of a week without flushing water (a few times no tap water either). Every time we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnKyle, Manager at The St. George's Club, responded to this review

We apologise for the issue you had with flushing water that week. We did have a major problem locating a burst pipe on the property. We did try to keep everyone updated via Front Desk but clearly did not do the best job for you. Our system runs on brackish water and that can be switched to fresh water if... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The St. George's Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The St. George's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Club

Address: 6 Rose Hill, St. George GE05, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The St. George's Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The St. George's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. George`s Club Hotel St. George
St Georges Club Bermuda
St George Club Bermuda

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in St. George with
any amenities