We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The St. George's Club

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
6 Rose Hill | Located in World Heritige Site, St. George GE05, Bermuda
The St. George's Club
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Janet J Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    57
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
64
58
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here over the weekend in a two bedroom suite. It was fantastic. Equiped well with kichen livingroom two bathrooms. One in the room overlooking the bay and a nice patio. There are two pools. One heated which was good for my granddaughter. Very relaxing and a truly lovely place. Will ho again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In my view you can stay anywhere in Bermuda as their bus service is amazing so it is easy to get around no matter where you stay. If you like the "city" life and a more bustling pace or nightlife then stay in Hamilton. St George is a historic district with very old buildings. It is smaller, quieter, beautiful. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel grounds are beautiful and the room was well maintained and excellent. Service provided during the booking process was very good. Located in the town of St. George's is an added advantage as there is a lot to see and several bars and restaurants. Highly recommend a stay at St. George's Club!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a family of four with two timeshare ownerships, we found ourselves wanting to join not another corporate operation but a private, pedigree circle. And, if that’s not explicit enough, my family spent a day in Hamilton, a day at the Dockyard and five days at the Club, where customer focus was measured and consumer serenity was observed. You see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
waterloo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you need to be in St George's Bermuda this is the place to stay. Lovely grounds, beautiful views, lots of walking trails through the old golf course along the ocean, wonderful pools. Units were very clean and newly renovated, staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent shuttle service. Internet was intermittent as expected in an island. Only negative was food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We (2 couples) spent 9 days at the St. George's Club in early April, and were very pleased with almost every aspect of the place. It's a relatively quick taxi ride from the airport (about $20 one-way), and check-in was quick and painless. Arriving guests leave their bags at Reception, or just outside, and they are brought to the cottages,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middletown, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was just awful. The only reason why I am giving this hotel 2 stars is because of the beautiful view from the hotel. Other than that, the hotel was just plain awful. The concierge was never at her desk, she was either always on break or smoking outside. The tennis court was unfinished and there is no fence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnKyle, Owner at The St. George's Club, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience was not what we all would have liked. We are perplexed at your comments as we were never advised of your issues when you were on property. Your comments regarding the tennis courts are also confusing as the courts were being resurfaced and repaired and these were completed and not opened until late April... More 

Carnation, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

My wife and I have been owners for almost twenty years plus we have traded and rented for extra weeks. Surely Sally has the patience of Job when she listens to and reads comments like "asy051 - Give 'um slack because of hurricanes". We were there during the two hurricanes. Of course windows/doors may leak in sustained 150 mile hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Our winter getaway week was very nice, thanks to very helpful staff, a nice property (with possibly the best view over the historic town on the property, in #29B) and easy access to St George's. The staff were helpful at planning day trips with us, and provided crutches when one of us sprained an ankle. Food on site was excellent.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Why would a place be open if they could not provide all the amenities to your stay? We stayed in a cottage that had not been cleaned properly until mid-stay. Furniture was old, no heat in second bedroom, poor lighting set-up, but plenty of signs asking guests to conserve water(rightfully so). We had 2 gale strength storms while there and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities