We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Palm - Eagle Beach hotels

Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)
Hotel amenities
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
A recent review
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    191
    81
    47
    45
See reviews for
97
207
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (484)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (137)
All months
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were so glad we booked our first trip to Aruba at the Brickell Bay Beach Club. The rooms were very nice and the staff were great. Everyone was so helpful and by the time we left, we knew all the staff by name. Nicely decorated and at a great price. We met the General Manager who is very dedicated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

NEWLY REMODELED! Very nice rooms. Very clean and nicely furnished. Common areas and pool also recently updated and very nice. Still have significant problems with check-in and housekeeping. The check-in clerk didn't know how to use the computer. When we finally got checked in, there were no hand towels or face cloths in the room - only bath towels. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pro: The staff was very nice and helpful- they even gave us a "welcome" free drink our choice-tea,juice, water, etc) at the desk when we checked in and a free drink at the Sand Bar (located behind the hotel). They also had unlimited COLD lemon or orange water in the breezeway of the hotel, which was very refreshing after being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brickellbayaruba, Director of Sales at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review

Phyllis We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and it is always our pleasure reading guests feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and as per your review, we are grateful for our staff as we are a boutique hotel and to our staff, it is always about our guests experience. We... More

South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't even know where to begin - just steer clear of this place. From start to finish every aspect of our one night stay was just a mess. Check-in was ridiculous, the rooms absolutely terrible, and very dirty, the place is just run down, I could go on and on but there's no point. My message is simple, don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
brickellbayaruba, General Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review

Gensnimica We thank you for your review and we are surprised to read your review and want to apologize as we did in person when you stayed at the hotel, for the discomfort during the two day that we replaced the carpets throughout the hotel. It is truly unfortunate but our management team are constantly upgrading our hotel to provide... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Central located walking distance from everything. Great amenities and the Staff is amazingly available to help. I was in a business trip and I couldn't enjoy the beach, but the hotel made my stay perfectly fine. Night life is all around the hotel with unlimited choice of restaurants, the pool side is a great place to relax. Sure will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brickellbayaruba, Director of Sales at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review

Alberto We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it is surely our pleasure to had the opportunity to host you at our hotel. As a management team we always give credit to our staff members as they are truly an asset to our company. We look forward welcoming you back on your next visit to Aruba. Your... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We hadn't planned on needing a place to stay in Aruba but southwest made it happen that we needed to catch our cruise there after getting us to Orlando over2 hours late... So, in a pinch I needed to find a place and didn't want to spend 300 plus a night while we waited on the ship. If you expect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brickellbayaruba, Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review

Vairman Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback it was a pleasure hosting you during your short stay over in Aruba. We are constantly upgrading our service and facilities and our staff take pride in serving our guest. We look forward hosting our again on this next visit to our beautiful island. Regards,... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Highly recommend the Brickell Bay! Great location and staff that were there to help you at every turn. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. It was a short walk to the beach, plenty of resturants and bars. I was in Aruba to scuba dive so being off the beach was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

i wouldn't consider it a club or spa, unless it was just empty at the time i was there. (Sept 1-5) I really liked the location. Its near everything. The beach is only a block away (they have a gulf cart that can drive you there and pick you up if you want). Food is all around but it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

When we arrived we waited a while to be checked in, the hotel was busy so that's understandable. Upon entering the hotel was beautiful, they had a fountain lit candles all around, fresh ice cold water. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. The first night we ate at tomato charlies, the food and drinks were very good, service was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billerica, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed from Aug 2-9, 2014. The room, 312, was damp all the time because the a/c was not working properly. I was noisy and never shut off. It did not control the moisture at all so a dehumidifier was put in the room for us to keep empty. The window had a bullet hole that went thru a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickell Bay Beach Club And Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Brickell Bay Beach Hotel Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Palm Eagle
Brickell Bay Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (224)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay