We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Palm - Eagle Beach hotels

Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort to your Saves list
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

979 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    634
    232
    60
    34
    19
See reviews for
156
553
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mamaroneck, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The facilities of this hotel are different than other parts of Aruba. This is a laid back hotel with a great beach across the street. The room we obtained was a suite with a kitchen. There is a huge supermarket (Dutch of course) about 2 blocks from the back of the hotel. It is filled with many products that are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate your compliments regarding our bar, pool and beach Bar and of course our staff. Also as you have mentioned we have nice rooms and full equipped rooms and we are happy that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Although not in our hands, we apologies you did... More

ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Soon to be 4th time. We stayed in September and will be going back in May. We love amsterdam manor because of its quaint and European flavor. We have stayed in a Soon to be 4th . We stayed in September and will be going back to the manor in may. We have stayed in a superior studio, a regular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debbie and Steve thanks for the wonderful review. Great to have you here at the Amsterdam Manor for the third time and that you have experienced the different kind of rooms that we offer. We are looking forward to see you back for the fourth time. Our staff will be waiting for you. More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a week in Aruba. It was our first time there so we did not really know what to expect. What we got was way beyond our expectations! From the moment we entered the lobby until the unfortunate ride back to the airport and reality, we were treated like family! We were in a one room suite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Just Like Home” is a phrase that our staff enjoy hearing when a guest go back home. We try to let you feel at home when you are staying with us. Our managers and employees do their utmost best to make sure that your stay was the best trip. We sure hope to see you back soon at the Amsterdam... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Very clean staff was wonderful. So close to the beach closer walk then many a high-rise hotel had, just a walk across the road. Right on the bus line took it to Arashi beach to snorkel twice! Snorkeled with all the tourists who paid big bucks for their time, and they stayed only 20 minutes. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed Aruba is a safe destination and the Amsterdam Manor Staff makes it even more welcoming for you. We try to make you feel at home away from home and we are sure that you have had a relaxing time at... More

new york city
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Amsterdam Manor for the last full week in March. We will not be returning. It wasn't awful, just mediocre. What we liked: 1. The location was almost perfect for a beach lover. Right across the road from an uncrowded beach with sun, clean sand and plenty of chairs. 2. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. 3.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't what you expected. Although we try to comply with every guest needs we can read that we did not meet your expectation. We would like to thank you for your positive and negative comments, so in the future we will keep on improving our service. We do think we have... More

New Preston, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 8 perfect nights at the AM from 2-21/3-01. We stayed in 108A and couldn't of asked for a better location! The resort was exceptionally clean, the people were very friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed Mangos, "love ya Quintin" and Passions on the Beach. Had an outstanding time with Peter the bartender at Horizons at the resort. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Allan and Nancy thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review. Our staff works very hard providing you great service so you can enjoy a wonderful vacation experience. As you mentioned the beach is beautiful and it is truly relaxing. We will be waiting for your next trip to Aruba and the Amsterdam Manor and we hope... More

Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly, but the location is by the road so it's not an isolated place. The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff also friendly. The restaraunt that the build by the sea every night is a nice but expensive experience. Aruba is very pricey all an all. A nice hotel, but with the money paid we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comment for us. As you have mentioned we are situated by the road, however it is not a concern for most of our guest as the walking distance is not far from the beach compare to various other resort on island. Thank you for your comment regarding our cleanliness of our rooms; we try to... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just got back from my first trip to Aruba and we stayed 7 nights at Amsterdam Manor from March 18th - March 25th. Our flight landed in Aruba at around 1pm so we got to the hotel fairly early and our room was not ready yet. So we went across the street and had lunch at Passions which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs. Li, Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experiences. Our apologies for your inconveniences that you have encountered during check in, balcony door and the shower problem. We will address these comments to the manager in charge to prevent this in the future. We will for sure send your compliments regarding the food... More

Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 2nd stay at the Amsterdam Manor and they did not disappoint. They continue to maintain the high standard they have set for themselves. From Samuel at the beach to Juan at the restaurants and Vincent at the bar everyone is friendly and gracious. The one thing that impresses me the most and will keep me coming back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

It is so great to read when our guest go back home satisfied. Thank you for your posting and for the compliments of our staff. We will be welcoming you back next year for your 3rd trip to the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort. More

Johnston, IA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 6 stayed at the AM March 16, 2014 for a week. We had the two room suite, which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. This was our first time in Aruba, and we would come back and stay at the AM again! The kitchen was very nice and we ate in a lot of our meals to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

As you have mentioned the resort has a friendly staff, the resort is always clean, the food is great, the beach is quite and relaxing, and we offer nice amenities. We try to focus on giving you as our guest the best memorable experience possible and we hope to see you and your family back soon enjoying the beach life. More

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • High rise(33)
  • Very nice(16)
  • Bedroom suite(12)
  • Friendly and helpful(7)
  • Happy Hour(6)
  • Most beautiful(5)
  • Would definitely stay(4)
  • Very clean(3)
  • Bus rides(3)
  • Grocery store(3)

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Venere, Priceline, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.