We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mill Resort & Suites

J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 330 | Aruba, Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Mill Resort & Suites
The Mill Resort & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel and there are many things lacking for it to be a 3 star hotel. The old rooms are in dire need of renovations -- high old tubs with glass sliding doors that could cause a serious injury if you ever slipped and fell. These types of rooms are definately not for anyone that has... More 

Helpful?
Thank June1000
Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We own a timeshare here,many it gets better every year. From the friendly staff, to the renovated rooms, there is always something new that the mill is working on. Yes, it may not be beachfront but the beach is across the street. The pool is really nice too, their bar is nice, and they clean your room daily. For the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel22248
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When our flight home was delayed due to Winter Storm Jonas, we had to find emergency accommodations on Aruba and The Mill came to the rescue. We rented a great room affording a little sitting porch overlooking the pool, a king sized bed, and even a jet-tub. it was clean, roomy, and reasonably priced (considering we did not have reservations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich B
Jackson B, Manager at The Mill Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Rich, Thank you so much for taking time to write about us on TripAdvisor, and we are also very thankful that you decided to stay with us during the storm weekend. We know that you stayed with us as a result of the cancel flight, we hope that we have made a positive impression on you. We try... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family of five stayed for 2 weeks at the Mill Resort in 2 rooms with a connecting door. We were in the older rooms that have not been renovated and placed above the restaurant and beside the nightclub. Ask for renovated room and as far from the Olde Mill bar as possible! Very noisy. The pool area is very nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie Z
Jackson B, Manager at The Mill Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Stephanie, We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor, and we are also very appreciative that you chose our resort during your last visit to Aruba. We have read all your comments, we will use them as training tools for our staff. Our resort is currently going through renovation, some of... More 

france
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit to the Mill Resort once again we had a great stay. Our first floor room overlooked the bird sanctuary to the rear of the hotel which was lovely. Staff are very friendly and helpful as are most of the locals. Pool area is adequate with plenty of beds and iguanas that roam freely around keeping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ellafrance
Jackson B, Manager at The Mill Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our resort, and we also very appreciative of the review that you have taken the time to write about us on TripAdvisor. For the most part, it sounds like you had a lot of fun at our resort. We are constantly improving the resort, we will take all your comments about... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and bathroom was disgusting. The bathroom is black from mold that is everywhere. You should be afraid to touch anything in the bathroom. The hotel should be rated 1.5 star at most. The staff was very friendly though.

Helpful?
3 Thank 32655Trip
Jackson B, Manager at The Mill Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our resort while in Aruba, and we also very thankful that you have take the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is very unfortunate to hear that we have fell to meet our own standard and yours. It sadden us to hear that you fell this way about the room you received.... More 

Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having never been to Aruba, out first encounter was our stay at the Mill Resort. We found the staff professional and accommodating. Room always cleaned and towels replenished. Had to get up early to get the "cabana" which we did! Breakfast included in our stay which was an added benefit. Adrien and Beverly took very good care of us! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank dspell2016
Jackson B, Manager at The Mill Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for stay at the Mill Resort and Suites, and we very thankful that you have taken the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is very rewarding to hear that you had a wonderful time at our resort because that is definitely our goal for every guest. I will thank Adrian and Beverly for taking good... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Employees very disrespectful, dirty bed sheets, room service not made daily, coffee maker dirty too, air conditioning was broken at our arrival & they fixed it when we were inside the room (totally uncomfortable), wi-fi down late at night & they changed the password without notice. This hotel is expensive & bad located, far from beaches & fun places in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank RobertoTravels
Jackson B, Manager at The Mill Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. Our aim is to please every guest, it is very unfortunate to hear that you did not have a nice experience at our resort. We will address each and every one of your complaints with our team because what I am reading from your... More 

pa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Solo traveler here, spent NYE at The Mill and it was very nice....do not expect RITZ rooms, my room was actually very nice.....and QUIET !!! small kitchen was nice, did not use the pool (why when theres an awesome beach) the price was good for such short notice and the Avis rental there came in handy ($189 for 3 days,... More 

Helpful?
Thank oztar
Jackson B, Manager at The Mill Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Oztar, Thank you for spending the NYE with us at The Mill Resort & Suites. We are delighted that your stay was very pleasant and peaceful. One of the best things about our resort is that our guests can expect relaxation and a hassle free vacation, we are happy that you found the true beauty in our resort.... More 

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

This is our 2nd trip to Aruba. Our 1st was for our honeymoon and were beyond excited to return with our kids and enjoy Christmas in Aruba. When booking at The Mill, the website showed a decent hotel with rooms that looked clean. However, upon arrival we immediately saw that the pictures were quite deceiving. We asked to change rooms,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lily4382
Jackson B, Manager at The Mill Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Aruba and also thank you for staying at The Mill Resort and Suites. Our hotel is going through renovation, which is why we clearly stated in all sites that we have remodeled rooms(different in rates) and rooms that are yet to be remodeled. It is very unfortunate that you feel you were deceived because... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

788 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (354)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (88)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (98)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (357)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Main Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Royal Room (47)
Viewed
Sports Pool (16)
Viewed
Studio Room (63)
Viewed
Studio Room (Renovated) (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.5 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#21 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,752 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,369 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellari...
#7 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclu...
#22 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay