We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Palmitastraat 9 Oranjestad Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aruba Harmony to your Saves list
Aruba Harmony
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014
Sijme G Willemstad, Curacao
  • Overview
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    10
    5
    17
See reviews for
11
28
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was on a 2-day holidays, and I was looking for a bed. No more, no less. I received a warm welcome, both staff and visitors of the hostel were kind and quiet, and the bed was soft. The communal rooms were clean, and the outside area looked pretty. Not the best place I've ever stayed, but definitely exceeded my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
katowice
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We booked this place because of the price. When we arrived we have been told that there is no room avaiable and she will take us to another place closer to the sea for 2 days ( we agreed) went to new place and next day when we have made our plans she called us back and told us that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Thank you. Yes you booked a room because of the special price. It's a hostel budget room. Yes those very cheap rooms room has special regulation turn off the air co when you leave the room. We believe you do not need the air co running from morning till night… when you go out for shopping... So for those rooms... More

toronto
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

after arriving there and ringing the bell, a car pulled up with a sketchy dude driving and a lady in passenger seat. i told her that i sent her an email for reservation with credit card info wanting the $50 dorm bed. she said it is full and only thing available is a more expensive room (almost double the price)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
arubaharmony, Front Office Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you, but we do not have such rooms and not such prices in our hotel. Wa assume you came to different place then booked. Sorry. regards Steven More

ellijay georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

we just got back from staying 7 nights at this hotel/apartment and it was wonderful a little far away from downtown and the busy part of aruba but that's what we wanted. you should definetly rent a car if you stay here but the bus system is great which we used daily. the manager/owner barbera was great very hospitably and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guests, It was a pleasure to have you as our specail guest! Looking forward to meet again. Regards Barbara More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

checked in was no problem and we were given the impression that the attendants were attentive and courteous... that quickly changed when the check in ended. Barbara was quite rude as she walked away a couple of times when we spoke to her. The room was very small, there is no phone, or iron. Unsure if it is offered as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
arubaharmony, Public Relations Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Aruba Harmony Hostel, you did not have reservations in Harmony apartments. However: Harmony has it all. From low budget till luxury. You booked a low budget hostel room. For a surcharge you can upgrade to a larger room and unlimited use of air co. Phone and iron are on request and for free, all... More

Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I booked a studio for three weeks in September 2012. The only direct flight from the UK was through Thomson but only flew every Saturday. I had originally asked for a studio from the Friday but when I realised I would not arrive until the Saturday I emailed the office with the changes and got a confirmation reply. I duly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying 3 weeks at our place and be such a sweet guest. You are welcome again, to stay with your sister at our wonderfull place. Looking forward to meet and accommodate you again. More

Baltimore
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is the worst hotel ever. Do NOT book. I arrived with my reservation and paperwork in hand. The owner informed me my room would be ready in a few hours. I left my luggage and went to the beach. When I returned, she informed me that she had cancelled my reservations months before and I would have to try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
arubaharmony, Front Office Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry about your experiance. Our check in is between 3 and 5 PM. You came in the early moring to check inn. We have help you to store your luggage for FREE, so you can have fun on the beach, till late in the evening.. About the reservation: You did not have reservations with us... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Me and my partner came to Aruba for a 2 week stay, it was our first time. Lilly picked us up from the airport, she was the 1st person we met on the island she was very welcoming. Anyone looking for peace and tranquility, Aruba Harmony Apartments is the place to be. It's conveniently located in a quiet, pleasant residential... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arubaharmony, Eigenaar at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for precious moments! Looking forward to see and meet with you again. Regards Lilly More

Cartagena, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

In relation with a business meeting in one of the major hotels on the coast of Aruba, I was looking for an alternative, as I usually do. The name of this hotel and its presentation on the Internet attracted me immediately. The warm reception and attention given was way above my expectations, it was really almost home. Unfortunately I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arubaharmony, Owner at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for choosing our place and write this review. You are very welcome to stay with us again and have a nice time together. Looking forward to see you next time! Kind regards Lilly More

Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I too think this place is too expensive. We were charged a 5% fee to make a credit card reservations (no choice unless you are local and can just go pay cash) when on top of that our credit card already charges us a 3% fee because we are using the card outside of the USA. Here is our summary:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your compliment! Yes our place is always clean, cosy and well maintined. We are glad that you, as very delicate guest has noticed that! Thank you. Price: Before you have made the final reservtion with us, we have informed you about our rates. From 2 till 7 and more nights. You ware interested in two... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aruba Harmony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aruba Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Harmony

Address: Palmitastraat 9 Oranjestad Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aruba Harmony 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Aruba Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Harmony Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba Harmony Oranjestad

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aruba Harmony Apartments is an intimate, charming and inviting place. We offer modern and comfortable air-conditioned accommodations with kitchen and pool at affordable prices. Aruba Harmony is "Close to it all convenience" and yet at the same time "far from it all" tranquility. Harmony is located 1 mile from Aruba’s Queen Beatrix International Airport situated. It's situated in Oranjestad just between the shops, nightlife and the beaches. The public bus stops at the corner. Harmony is pleased to offer all the services and facilities that any traveler for pleasure or business would expect to receive. Check in between 3 and 5 PM. Early or late check inn on request. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
9

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;