We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Harmony

Palmitastraat 9 Oranjestad Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Hotel amenities
Aruba Harmony
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014
Sijme G Willemstad, Curacao
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    14
    10
    6
    24
See reviews for
13
30
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Fonthill, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The rooms were decent, yard is lovely and location is quiet and out of the way of everything, many people rented a car or used a taxi to get around. I stayed for 3 days en route to Venezuela and during my time there I witnessed numerous people having arguments with the owner about being over charged or her promising... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
arubaharmony, Front Office Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing your comment. Please note, different accommodations, different prices. This is not overcharging, but difference in price setting, because we accommodate in suites, grand suites, apartments, deluxe apartments, hostel rooms and hostel beds. So different accommodations, different prices. In your case: You booked a hostel bed and forget to pay tax. This is not overcharging... More 

Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I am very dissapointed and sad, I make a reservation for my Mom .I sent all my credit card information to the hotel. When my Mom got there , they said my card was rejected. They didnt call me to resolve the problem. I called there then I realized my Mom was rejected they didnt called me. I dont know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
arubaharmony, Owner at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the opportunity, to explain our site of the story. We really feel very sorry what was happened. We understand your disappointment and your worries about your mother.. The provided credit card information was incorrect, if correct we will for sure debit the amount. We from hotel can not do anything about that. Only the source... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oranjestad hotels

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We booked 3 night stay for the end of August back in May... We received numerous email confirmations for our room at aruba harmony apts, but once we arrived they had no record of us and no room for us. The man at the desk spoke ZERO English (which is funny considering English is one of the 4 languages taught... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
arubaharmony, Owner at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, Yes you are right, we had an error in your reservation. We ware out of internet and could not communicate with our stagier about your room. At your arrival we ware in other hotel. We are very sorry about that, because the error is on our site. Because of that we are willing to offer you a free... More 

Willemstad, Curacao
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was on a 2-day holidays, and I was looking for a bed. No more, no less. I received a warm welcome, both staff and visitors of the hostel were kind and quiet, and the bed was soft. The communal rooms were clean, and the outside area looked pretty. Not the best place I've ever stayed, but definitely exceeded my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
arubaharmony, Owner at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing your honest review, Yes so true. You get what pay for.However for only a small surcharge we can upgrade your room for so much more. Thank you for choosing our hostel and looking forward to have you again! Regards Barbara Arenz Aruba HarmonyApartemnts More 

katowice
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We booked this place because of the price. When we arrived we have been told that there is no room avaiable and she will take us to another place closer to the sea for 2 days ( we agreed) went to new place and next day when we have made our plans she called us back and told us that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Thank you. Yes you booked a room because of the special price. It's a hostel budget room. Yes those very cheap rooms room has special regulation turn off the air co when you leave the room. We believe you do not need the air co running from morning till night… when you go out for shopping... So for those rooms... More 

toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

after arriving there and ringing the bell, a car pulled up with a sketchy dude driving and a lady in passenger seat. i told her that i sent her an email for reservation with credit card info wanting the $50 dorm bed. she said it is full and only thing available is a more expensive room (almost double the price)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
arubaharmony, Front Office Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you, but we do not have such rooms and not such prices in our hotel. Wa assume you came to different place then booked. Sorry. regards Steven More 

ellijay georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

we just got back from staying 7 nights at this hotel/apartment and it was wonderful a little far away from downtown and the busy part of aruba but that's what we wanted. you should definetly rent a car if you stay here but the bus system is great which we used daily. the manager/owner barbera was great very hospitably and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guests, It was a pleasure to have you as our specail guest! Looking forward to meet again. Regards Barbara More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

checked in was no problem and we were given the impression that the attendants were attentive and courteous... that quickly changed when the check in ended. Barbara was quite rude as she walked away a couple of times when we spoke to her. The room was very small, there is no phone, or iron. Unsure if it is offered as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
arubaharmony, Public Relations Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Aruba Harmony Hostel, you did not have reservations in Harmony apartments. However: Harmony has it all. From low budget till luxury. You booked a low budget hostel room. For a surcharge you can upgrade to a larger room and unlimited use of air co. Phone and iron are on request and for free, all... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I booked a studio for three weeks in September 2012. The only direct flight from the UK was through Thomson but only flew every Saturday. I had originally asked for a studio from the Friday but when I realised I would not arrive until the Saturday I emailed the office with the changes and got a confirmation reply. I duly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying 3 weeks at our place and be such a sweet guest. You are welcome again, to stay with your sister at our wonderfull place. Looking forward to meet and accommodate you again. More 

Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is the worst hotel ever. Do NOT book. I arrived with my reservation and paperwork in hand. The owner informed me my room would be ready in a few hours. I left my luggage and went to the beach. When I returned, she informed me that she had cancelled my reservations months before and I would have to try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
arubaharmony, Front Office Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry about your experiance. Our check in is between 3 and 5 PM. You came in the early moring to check inn. We have help you to store your luggage for FREE, so you can have fun on the beach, till late in the evening.. About the reservation: You did not have reservations with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
1.3 mi away
Perle d'Or
Perle d'Or
#9 of 22 in Oranjestad
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Wonders Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in Oranjestad
5.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.9 mi away
A1 Apartments Aruba
A1 Apartments Aruba
#2 of 22 in Oranjestad
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Solar Villa
Solar Villa
#4 of 10 in Oranjestad
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay