We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Palmitastraat 9 Oranjestad Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Hotel amenities
Aruba Harmony
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aruba Harmony to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014
Sijme G Willemstad, Curacao
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    10
    5
    21
See reviews for
11
29
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am very dissapointed and sad, I make a reservation for my Mom .I sent all my credit card information to the hotel. When my Mom got there , they said my card was rejected. They didnt call me to resolve the problem. I called there then I realized my Mom was rejected they didnt called me. I dont know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We booked 3 night stay for the end of August back in May... We received numerous email confirmations for our room at aruba harmony apts, but once we arrived they had no record of us and no room for us. The man at the desk spoke ZERO English (which is funny considering English is one of the 4 languages taught... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Willemstad, Curacao
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was on a 2-day holidays, and I was looking for a bed. No more, no less. I received a warm welcome, both staff and visitors of the hostel were kind and quiet, and the bed was soft. The communal rooms were clean, and the outside area looked pretty. Not the best place I've ever stayed, but definitely exceeded my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
katowice
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We booked this place because of the price. When we arrived we have been told that there is no room avaiable and she will take us to another place closer to the sea for 2 days ( we agreed) went to new place and next day when we have made our plans she called us back and told us that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Thank you. Yes you booked a room because of the special price. It's a hostel budget room. Yes those very cheap rooms room has special regulation turn off the air co when you leave the room. We believe you do not need the air co running from morning till night… when you go out for shopping... So for those rooms... More 

toronto
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

after arriving there and ringing the bell, a car pulled up with a sketchy dude driving and a lady in passenger seat. i told her that i sent her an email for reservation with credit card info wanting the $50 dorm bed. she said it is full and only thing available is a more expensive room (almost double the price)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
arubaharmony, Front Office Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you, but we do not have such rooms and not such prices in our hotel. Wa assume you came to different place then booked. Sorry. regards Steven More 

ellijay georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

we just got back from staying 7 nights at this hotel/apartment and it was wonderful a little far away from downtown and the busy part of aruba but that's what we wanted. you should definetly rent a car if you stay here but the bus system is great which we used daily. the manager/owner barbera was great very hospitably and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guests, It was a pleasure to have you as our specail guest! Looking forward to meet again. Regards Barbara More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

checked in was no problem and we were given the impression that the attendants were attentive and courteous... that quickly changed when the check in ended. Barbara was quite rude as she walked away a couple of times when we spoke to her. The room was very small, there is no phone, or iron. Unsure if it is offered as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
arubaharmony, Public Relations Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Aruba Harmony Hostel, you did not have reservations in Harmony apartments. However: Harmony has it all. From low budget till luxury. You booked a low budget hostel room. For a surcharge you can upgrade to a larger room and unlimited use of air co. Phone and iron are on request and for free, all... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I booked a studio for three weeks in September 2012. The only direct flight from the UK was through Thomson but only flew every Saturday. I had originally asked for a studio from the Friday but when I realised I would not arrive until the Saturday I emailed the office with the changes and got a confirmation reply. I duly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
arubaharmony, Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying 3 weeks at our place and be such a sweet guest. You are welcome again, to stay with your sister at our wonderfull place. Looking forward to meet and accommodate you again. More 

Baltimore
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is the worst hotel ever. Do NOT book. I arrived with my reservation and paperwork in hand. The owner informed me my room would be ready in a few hours. I left my luggage and went to the beach. When I returned, she informed me that she had cancelled my reservations months before and I would have to try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
arubaharmony, Front Office Manager at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry about your experiance. Our check in is between 3 and 5 PM. You came in the early moring to check inn. We have help you to store your luggage for FREE, so you can have fun on the beach, till late in the evening.. About the reservation: You did not have reservations with us... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Me and my partner came to Aruba for a 2 week stay, it was our first time. Lilly picked us up from the airport, she was the 1st person we met on the island she was very welcoming. Anyone looking for peace and tranquility, Aruba Harmony Apartments is the place to be. It's conveniently located in a quiet, pleasant residential... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
arubaharmony, Eigenaar at Aruba Harmony, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for precious moments! Looking forward to see and meet with you again. Regards Lilly More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aruba Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Harmony

Address: Palmitastraat 9 Oranjestad Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aruba Harmony 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aruba Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Harmony Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba Harmony Oranjestad

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay