We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino

3.0 of 5 J.E. Irausquin Blvd. #248 | Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
#7 of 9 Hotels in Oranjestad
486 Reviews 3.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    199
    90
    35
    39
See reviews for
193
177
23
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Unknown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at other Aruban properties and had been very happy. For a change, we decided to try the Tropicana. Bad decision. Out-dated unit - I have thrown out worse cabinets in my own home. No dishwasher. Very few pots and pans to cook with. You want internet? You'll have to pack your device and go to the lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marinilla, Colombia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dont get scared by all the bads ratings in this hotel.... I have founded the place was clean and real good money for value. We had plenty of space and we had no complain. Excellent service and very close to the beach and supermarket. Aruba is wonderful,beautiful beaches and climat. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Hi Gloria, Thanks for the kind words. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Brian Stedeford General Manager More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The 1st problem that I ran into was that they wanted a $200 deposit in cash upon my arrival. The room that I received was an excellent and beautiful room with a hot tub! I agree this is probably a time share location. It is slightly ran down. At least I did get my $200 back on checking out!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m glad you had a nice room and enjoyed the hot tub. I hope we’ll see you again soon. Sincerely, Brian Stedeford General Manager More

Naples FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Aruba to participate in a large sporting event. Tropicana was our host hotel. It is a time share as well, so the rooms were really apartments with kitchens and lots of space. There were 2 huge swimming pools with slides and hot tubs. A very short walk to the beach, a brand new grocery store 2 blocks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Hi, Congratulations on bringing home the gold! I’m assuming you were here for the fencing competition. That was a wonderful group and we are honored that you chose to stay with us. I’m glad you had a nice time. I hope we see you again for a pure vacation experience. Regards, Brian Stedeford General Manager More

Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Tropicana the week of Aug 15. After reading reviews, I was a bit skeptical. But, Tropicana is working hard at improvements. Slowly, but surly it will happen, but it will take time. The suite we occupied was clean, the bed, although small, was comfortable. The A/C control was locked, so you could not adjust the temp,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for providing the feedback. I’m sorry the air conditioner was a bit frosty. I’ve asked the team to check the controls in the course of their duties. I shared your comments with the owner of Pizza Bob’s on the beer pricing. The price you quoted doesn’t match the menu so there may have been an error. Please... More

Hanover, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a old timeshare property. They only cleaned once a week. I wont ever stay there again. When you complain, they said ok. Never again. The only perk was that it was right across from the grocery store.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Hi Evelyn, I’m sorry if you didn’t receive daily room service. It is correct that timeshare customers do receive different amenities and services. I’m glad you enjoyed Super Food. It has been a good addition to the neighborhood. Best regards, Brian Stedeford General Manager More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are spacious, but tired. The AC seemed to work either full on or off. So it was a choice between being in a refrigerator or a musty damp room. The in-room Internet advertised on their web site does not exist, and the free Internet in the lobby is spotty at best. The Tennis courts advertised on the web... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Hi Robert, Thank you for the review. I’m sorry you had an incident with your air conditioning. It is true that the in room internet was down recently. This is a third-party provider. The antenna issue has since been repaired. Additionally, I did see that the tennis information was outdated. It has since been replaced. I hope that you were... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. They were patient and made sure we got the answers we needed. The room was clean, the televisions worked when we had time to watch. Theie was an outing we heard about and we wanted to attend but had no idea how to get the information, we took it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Hi Terence, I’m glad you had a nice time and we were able to take good care of you. I hope we are able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Brian Stedeford General Manager More

New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a nice place to stay. Me and my husband stayed at this hotel 4 nights and we find it comfortable and clean. The rooms are like little apartments and they have everything you need. There is not much to do at night at the hotel but you can find your way around it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Hi Aande, I’m glad you enjoyed yourself. I hope we see you again soon! Best regards, Brian Stedeford General Manager More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently returned from Aruba on August 17. Stayed at the Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino. We were greeted promptly upon arrival with a friendly staff. The hotel is extremely clean and beautiful. Very close walking distance to the beautiful Eagle Beach and a huge grocery store which has a wonderful assortment of fresh foods, alcohol, anything you need! Several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the kind words. I’m glad you had a good time. We will look forward to welcoming you again soon! Be well, Brian Stedeford General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd. #248 | Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Aruba Hotel Oranjestad
Tropicana Aruba Resort And Casino
The Aruban Hotel
Aruban Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba La Cabana
La Cabana Resort Aruba
Aruban Resort Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino Oranjestad

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (364)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (109)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (95)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Children's pool (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (18)
Viewed
Outdoor pool (11)
Viewed
Pool with Watersilde (3)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (60)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Oranjestad with
any amenities