We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Maesycwmmer | Nr. Ystrad Mynach, Maesycwmmer CF82 7SN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    128
    74
    36
    30
See reviews for
85
170
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (512)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at Bryn Meadows at Easter for a family wedding. We had a family room which was a generous size with a fridge and coffee facilities. The wedding was lovely in a really nice room that was transformed after for the evening reception. The food was really nice, especially breakfast the next morning which had a wide range of choice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself and four friends booked an afternoon tea for one of our birthdays. We were all very excited because some of us had never been for afternoon tea before. The service was great, the afternoon tea was lovely, well presented and we had a nice time. The only thing that did spoil it, was as we arrived in our car,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I can honestly say Bryn Meadows gave us the best welcome,service and value for money we have ever received. The pro shop guys,Scott and Dave were friendly,informative. The bar staff were friendly and attentive. The spa team were lovely. The food was exceptional in the evening and the breakfast was very good. The course is tricky but good. One to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was booked as a last minute thing as decided to stay overnight after a long day walking. We were pleasantly suprised, with comfortable bed and linen, a lovely ambience, fabulous views from the restaurant and relaxing spa facilities. Would definitely stay again, although one word of warning the drinks were a little expensive from the bar. Breakfast was plentiful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

the staff were friendly, rooms clean. The spa changing room felt a bit hectic. Views were amazing. Restaurant staff not really attentive, my husband eventually just forgot the eggs they promised to bring. We eventually got our own coffee after it appeared they forgot again. And ditto the milk

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was disappointed to read that there was short comings with regards the service that you received although very happy to read that the staff are friendly and you enjoyed the views. We hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love it here! Lovely big rooms with huge comfy beds....our room had 2 TVs! Nice bathroom! Balcony doors leading to terrace over looking golf course. The spa is fab....really nice pool, steam and jakuzzi. Great value , we will be back again ! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at Bryn Meadows Golf Hotel and Spa. It was so pleasing to read your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel last minute direct with the hotel for a one night stay at the end of March. We wanted a getaway to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and this hotel fitted the bill perfectly. We picked a very wet and windy weekend at the end of March to stay here which worked out well for us as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Bryn Meadows. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of all the staff at the Hotel for your kind and gracious comments about our friendly and professional approach. It makes a great difference to us knowing that we have made someone’s stay special... More 

Tredegar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked here for a second time as was really impressed first time around (oct 2014) hotel rooms are good enough for the price, no complaints really, the gym and spa are great, really nice and clean. booked a table in the blas restaurant for our meal, however this time we was given a menu which last time was for customers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. You mention the menu you were given at dinner, with lack of option. We have regular menu changes and the one you were given was the menu of the day. We do have set menu’s for people on Spa packages and these menu’s have... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

/we came to this hotel for a hen/spa weekend and must say the staff were very accommodating. our stay unfortunately clashed with a wedding ,which meant a lot of ducking out of photos due to the fact that the weather was awful so the wedding party could not go outside. however, this did not spoil our stay at all and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Bryn Meadows. I was so pleased to read how much your party enjoyed the weekend. You mentioned that it clashed with a wedding, but I was pleased that this didn’t have any effect on your stay. We take great pride in our service and I am glad this... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had a offer on so thought I would book with a friend for one night. It was just ok, nothing spectacular. The room was average looking out onto part of the golf course, very quiet. The bar was a bit on the boring side. Breakfast was excellent though. Don't think I would go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review from your stay with us. I am sorry your stay wasn’t as you thought it would be. Where we are located is quite famous for being quiet and serene, with many people choosing to stay here for that reason, sorry if it wasn’t to your liking. I was pleased to read how much you enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question