We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Maesycwmmer hotels

Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Maesycwmmer | Nr. Ystrad Mynach, Maesycwmmer CF82 7SN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Maesycwmmer
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Franklin5391
  • Reviews (379)
  • Photos (107)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (93)
  • More
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    95
    47
    28
    26
See reviews for
66
131
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A group of friends and I had afternoon tea here yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed it. We asked to sit outside instead of in the conservatory and the staff were friendly and moved everything outside without any fuss. There were plenty of sandwiches, all of which had lovely fillings. I think the quality and finesse of the cakes is much improved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions and used the spa area on four occasions and I am sad to say that overall this hotel has gone down hill. This time our visit was to celebrate our engagement and instead of having a lovely, relaxing, romantic stay we left disappointed and wishing we had gone somewhere else. I’ll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am very sorry that both you and your partner feel so disappointed with us as to cause you both to write such poor and similar reviews. I was on duty all weekend and only wished that you had said something at the time so that corrections could have been made. Would you please contact me direct at the resort... More

Barry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sadly we had to leave a bad review from our last stay, on returning I am pleased to say this obviously was a one off, as our recent stay completely restored my faith in this wonderful hotel!! The manager gave us a junior suite which was amazing, as always the spa was out of this world, the staff super friendly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to correct the issues of your previous stay. We always strive for perfection although on occasions that we fall short all we ask is that we are informed to allow us the opportunity to correct any issues. I hope to welcome you back in the near future.... More

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed the night following a function. We were pleased with the spacious room, but with a little more thought they could have left more milk for hot drinks, a spare toilet roll and more than 4 tissues in the box. The breakfast was good and I enjoyed the leisure suite, spoilt again by no shower gel in the dispenser!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your meal at our Hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy certain aspects of the experience. We value all feedback at the resort and will take your comments on-board to improve our standards. Kind Regards More

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancee and I recently took advantage of a special offer to visit Bryn Meadows doing some scouting for our wedding, and upgraded from the standard room to a suite for an added treat. On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and helpful, but when we asked to confirm our dinner reservations the restaurant were not able to locate this,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am very sorry that both you and your partner feel so disappointed with us as to cause you both to write such poor and similar reviews. I was on duty all weekend and only wished that you had said something at the time so that corrections could have been made. Would you please contact me direct at the resort... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Over the past few years I've stayed at Bryn Meadows around half a dozen times for a mini break. Usually we've nabbed a last minute deal. It's such amazing value when you get a deal such as a double with balcony inc. breakfast and spa access for £70! If I find a deal online they're always happy to price match... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

A Big thank you for taking the time to review your recent visits with us. The team are always encouraged by good feedback and it’s great to hear that you were looked after wherever you visited at the resort. Thank you again for choosing us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed here with my husband having bought a spa, dinner, bed & breakfast offer for his birthday. The views are incredible as you arrive and our junior suite overlooked the golf course and had a balcony. Lovely size room with biggest bed we'd ever seen. Room let down by a couple of small things-cobweb inside patio doors at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our Hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy certain aspects of the experience although pleased that others made a good impression on you. We value all feedback at the resort and will take your comments on-board to improve our standards. Kind Regards More

Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently got married at Bryn Meadows and had the most amazing day. The service we received from start to finish was second to none and there is absolutely nothing we can fault. The staff went out of their way to help and make sure the day ran smoothly, the food was amazing, the rooms were spotless and the views...breathtaking!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

A huge thank you Hayley and Chris for your wonderful review. It was our privilege to look after you on your special day and your comments have been a pleasure to read. I will pass on your praise and gratitude to our team. Thank you and congratulations again. Kind Regards More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have visited Bryn Meadows many times over the past few years. We have previously found it to be excellent with great rooms (the junior suites), a relaxing spa and friendly staff. In July 2014 we stayed for one night on a special dinner, bed and breakfast package, but have come away disappointed. A number of relatively... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed some of your stay however disappointed you felt the need to post this review after my deputy manager had personally addressed your issues raised on the day and after in an email. As per our email we value all feedback at the resort and will... More

south wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended brynmeadows spa yesterday with my husband for a belated birthday present. Initial impressions were very good. Stunning scenery over golf course, lovely entrance & very modern interior. Checked in for spa treatments. Receptionist in spa could of been a bit friendlier & knowing it was our 1st visit her instructions were very rushed. Found changing rooms very clean but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your spa day at our Hotel. I was pleased to read some of your comments however sorry that you did not enjoy certain aspects of the experience. We value all feedback at the resort and will take your comments on-board to improve our standards. Kind Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Address: Maesycwmmer | Nr. Ystrad Mynach, Maesycwmmer CF82 7SN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Maesycwmmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Meadows Golf Hotel Maesycwmmer
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel And Spa
Bryn Meadows Hotel
Bryn Meadows Boutique Hotel

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a unique luxurious four star golf and spa resort set in over 100 acres of meadowland and hidden amongst the breath taking valleys of south east Wales. Bryn Meadows is one of the leading destinations for spa breaks and golf breaks in Wales, comprising of 42 contemporary, yet classically styled en-suite rooms most with balconies overlooking the beautiful surrounding countryside, extensive leisure & spa facilities and a championship parkland golf course.Only 10 minutes away from J32 of the M4 and just 25 minutes from Cardiff, one of Europe’s most lively and cosmopolitan cities, Bryn Meadows is perfectly located to all the major attractions of the city, yet is far enough away for those searching for a relaxing retreat. For those wishing to explore the local area, the town of Caerphilly is just 10 minutes away, steeped in history with its own impressive hilltop Castle. Just 30 minutes away, the incredible Brecon Beacons renowned for its beautiful and diverse landscape. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer