We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
| Long Bay, St. John's 33442, Antigua
Special Offer
Up To $225 Air Credit!!
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Lewis T
Add Photo Write a Review

2,929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,107
    1,152
    397
    155
    118
See reviews for
609
1,562
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,063)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2929)
  • Mar-May only
    (855)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (581)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (692)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (801)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is a really nice place to stay and perfect for families, honeymooners and couples. When we arrived we were greeted with a cold Caribbean drink and a cold towel to refresh ourselves which was a good start. The lady at reception remembered me from last time and i remembered her and we were like good friends throughout the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rayne M, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review

Hello Lewis, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you back to Grand Pineapple Antigua and we are glad that you had another great stay with us. However we are sorry to hear that you encountered some disappointments along the way. In particular we were very surprised to learn about your... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My mum and I went to Antigua for a very short 4 night break. Here are our opinions: GOOD POINTS: -Rooms were very rustic and charming. Sometimes these places can be so Americanised that you lose the authenticity of the Caribbean, but the Grand Pineapple isn't like that! -Always a huuuuge choice of food at every meal time. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I visited here in May. I won't lie, we were disappointed when we arrived, but this wasn't the hotel's fault, we were expecting something like Mexico which is slanted towards American standards (huge rooms, stocked mini bar, fruit baskets in the rooms etc). This hotel is more authentic Caribbean and that ends up being the charm of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Returned from our first holiday two days ago. Wished we gone for longer If you want five star, or you want everything 110%, modern and brand new, if your picky, hate birds.. then this isn't for you. But if you want traditional, old style, relaxing, lovely views, clean beach and sea, friendly, with all the minimum amenities you need for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beach and sea perfect. The room was nice as we paid a lot of money for an upgrade. However it was so disappointing to find out that there was zero insulation, you could hear everything from guests next to our room. One night we heard someone vomiting as if the person was in our room. Truly disgusting! I was then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rayne M, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at Grand Pineapple Antigua. We understand your concerns regarding the natural wildlife on the island, however we wish to assure you that we adhere to strict Health and Safety standards at all times. Although it can be quite a challenge to keep birds... More 

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After a long journey we arrived at our accommodation a little dissapointed with this, as our tour operator said we would get another room for the kids, never the less we stayed in just the one which was quite a squeeze. After the initial set back it was the best holiday we have ever had, very friendly staff , fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a really great holiday. Staff amazing. Place was so clean. Bishop on beach was so cool. Leroy was the aloe man. Wesley sells top catamaran trip. Only negative was the food. Amazing that you can get sparkling wine...great. The beach is amazing. The rooms are good but its not worth paying extra for waterfront room beach side rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my wife in June. First impressions were favourable, we were greeted by cool towels, which were very welcome. The check in process got the holiday off to a good start with a fine rum punch provided whilst the rooms were allocated. We had a beachfront ground floor room, it was about fifty yards from the sea,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review

Hello Nev, It sounds like you had a truly lovely visit at our resort and we are delighted that we could share the beauty of Antigua with you during your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you plan on returning in the future and your friends at Grand Pineapple Beach will certainly be waiting to welcome you back! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just arrived back 3 days ago from our 2nd visit to this lovely hotel! it is one of those places where you really feel that you are in the Caribbean due to the Hotel's rustic charm, beautiful gardens, great staff and the only Hotel on a beautiful pink sand beach! This is what I loved about GP the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

just returned from an 8 night holiday of bliss. Enjoyed it so much so we are booking to return in October. This hotel offers a tranquil setting on the most beautiful beach. The resort itself is a described, West Indies style. It is full of character and colourful. We stayed in a large garden room which was very close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Snack bar(29)
  • Very good(29)
  • Marys outhouse(27)
  • Tropical waterfront rooms(17)
  • Shirley Heights(15)
  • Evening entertainment(12)
  • Main restaurant(11)
  • Ocean view room(11)
  • Great time(11)
  • Open air(10)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,949 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2569)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (415)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (606)
Viewed
View from room (233)
Viewed
Room/suite (310)
Viewed
Dining (154)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (790)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (22)
Viewed
Garden View Room (17)
Viewed
Main Pool (36)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Tropical Waterfront Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay