We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 St. John's hotels

Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua

3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   PO Box 2000 | Long Bay, St. John's 33442, Antigua
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Instant Air Credit!!
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
John L C
Write a Review

2,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    1,043
    360
    144
    107
See reviews for
532
1,408
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (922)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2648)
  • Mar-May only
    (744)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (529)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (689)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (686)
All months
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just came back from an overall good holiday at the GrandPinnapple. My first piece of advice for anyone visiting the island and the resort is to leave your Brit abroad attitude at the airport. Yes the resort is a little tired and needs a lick of paint, and at times there was a wait especially on a la carte nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although overall we enjoyed our 2 weeks there were a few disappointing thing mainly the birds and flies in the restaurant which wasn't helped by the diners not covering there own food when they left the tables, and not recovering the plates of food on the buffet tables properly. Also not applying the dress code in the Pineapple Grill we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the start of our well-earned holiday we realised it wasn't going to be the luxurious holiday we had so been looking forward to. As soon as we arrived we were slapped with a $42.99 cost per week just to use the wifi. I can understand it’s an expensive commodity to have on such a beautifully small island and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to note that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay at Grand Pineapple Beach. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service to all of our valued guests and we sincerely apologize if you felt that this was not your personal experience. I assure you that this... More

Felixstowe, Suffolk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived home yesterday after 2 weeks at GP. Friend had recommended hotel and we expected better. Room was lovely and kept clean - Tropical Waterfront - but this is as expected. Beach was also good and kept clean. However, the hotel overall is 'tired' and in need of a face lift. Manager told us that it is to be closed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hotel is due to be closed down for a total makeover and as a consequence is very run down and tired looking. This not only applies to the buildings but to the service and lack of any effective management. It is a great shame because the actual setting is perfect but spoiled by the infrastructure. It seems all our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nickelle W, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review

Hello Carol, We regret to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. Because of that, please accept my apologies. As hoteliers we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process. Therefore, your comments have been passed on to the Resort Management team for immediate evaluation and action as needed. More

england
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a week at GP and we had a great time. Flew out with Virgin from Gatwick, great staff and really good flight. Transfer to the resort was quick and we were met with a very strong rum punch and cold towel! We were staying in room 107 beachfront. A great location walking straight out onto... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nickelle W, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, we are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us! We are overjoyed that you particularly enjoyed our assortment of fine dining options and our beautiful grounds. We look forward to welcoming you when you visit us again for another memorable Grand Pineapple Beach experience! More

newport wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After 9 years, our 4th visit. Returned home with the same feelings about how delightful this resort was and its' idyllic setting - a true taste of the Caribbean at a very good price for AI. However there are issues. Change is in the air and not being managed. Staff ( customer focussed to senior management ), appear to being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nickelle W, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, we are happy that you chose to visit our resort for a fourth time. There are impending changes for Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua and as soon as the official announcement is made, we will be sharing that information in due time with our staff, and shortly after, with our valued guests. More

West Huntspill, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

if you want to sit on the beach all day,not a bad place,if you want any kind of customer service,go to another resort,the management team have not got a clue,under staffed in every area,some of the staff do what they can but the large majority just do not care,breakfast was a joke dirty tables you had to wait for and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear that you were not completely pleased with your holiday experience at Grand Pineapple Beach. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority, and we are never pleased to note that our guests return home with a sense of dissatisfaction. We strive to uphold the highest standards of service and... More

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my other half stayed at the Grand Pineapple from the 14th Oct - 24th Oct and arrived the day after the HUGE tropical storm, when we got there the island was obviously damaged from the storm and that evening we had a big thunderstorm and the most amount of rain I have ever seen! But the hotel staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review

Hello Keely, It sounds like you had a lovely holiday at Grand Pineapple Beach and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share what you loved most about our resort! We are simply delighted that you had a fantastic experience and returned home with many happy memories. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! More

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here from the 15th Sept for 10 days. We have been awaiting a reply from Virgin holidays hence the reason for not submitting this review earlier. Arrived around 3.30pm - checked in okay and shown to our Garden Room which had a lovely view of the gardens and the beach. Room very tired and grubby but the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua, responded to this review

Hello Yvonne, Thank you for you review. It is very sad to note that your stay at Grand Pineapple Beach was marred by your unfortunate and sudden illness within the first day of your holiday. We appreciate your feedback and our resort management team is aware of your concerns. Fortunately, to date we have not received any other complaints from... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Snack bar(53)
  • Very good(50)
  • Marys outhouse(33)
  • Shirley Heights(18)
  • Tropical waterfront rooms(17)
  • Great time(17)
  • Ocean view room(16)
  • Evening entertainment(15)
  • Open air(14)
  • Main restaurant(14)

Additional Information about Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua

Address: PO Box 2000 | Long Bay, St. John's 33442, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Grand Pineapple Beach Hotel
Grand Pineapple Antigua
Grand Pineapple Beach Club
Pineapple Beach Antigua
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua Saint John Parish

2,786 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2408)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (533)
Viewed
View from room (218)
Viewed
Room/suite (298)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (366)
Viewed
Dining (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (803)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (22)
Viewed
Garden View Room (17)
Viewed
Main Pool (36)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Tropical Waterfront Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay