We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts

Hotel website
Dickenson Bay | PO Box 251, St. John's, Antigua
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    528
    252
    144
    107
See reviews for
289
643
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1425)
  • Mar-May only
    (428)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (252)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (281)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (464)
All months
bromley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

just come back from a fantastic holiday,been to 6 other caribbean islands from 3 to 5 star this was another great holiday,there was mosquitos from 4pm if you left your patio doors open i didnt get 1 bite in 10 days,and if you was worried they would spray your room every night,the room was good with all facilities and what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall had a really nice, relaxing holiday at this resort..perfect way to escape the Canadian cold. The beach and the water are absolutely spectacular! The rooms are plain but very clean, comfortable bed and good a/c so that's all that matters, we didnt spend any time in it anyways other than showering and sleeping so don't see why people complain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is as already many wrote, very, very outdated. The Grounds are need of a mayor overhaul. The Buffett is the smallest I ever experienced. How ever the food, as little selection there is, is not bad. We missed most of all fresh tropical fruits what we like a lot. There is only one Restaurant and with our luck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMrexresorts, General Manager at Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and allow me to elaborate on your concerns: -We upkeep the grounds on a daily basis at times it could be in a different area due to the large size of the property they may not be seen. -We offer a large variety of food to compliment every taste from breakfast (omelet station, frsh fruit,hot... More 

Netherton, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Came here 15/8/2012 .I was recommended this hotel by friends.Rooms good, nice comfy bed, safe ,fridge, good air con unit.food good, & no problems tummy wise.You have to book for the warri-warri pier restaurant but no problem i loved dining there! Drink ok, lager on tap ,and good strong spirits.This is only a smallish hotel so you get a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMrexresorts, General Manager at Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards. N. Chahwan More 

Cornwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We promised the staff we would review upon our return to the uk, I don't usually bother! I noticed before we left they seem to be taking some stick on TA particularly from the Canadians! So here we are.... It is a 3* hotel not pretending to be anything else. The rooms are a bit tired yes, but kept very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another lovely holiday. We have been going to this hotel for many years and can only praise the staff and management for a hotel providing first class service, a fun atmosphere and for taking guest suggestions on board and dealing quickly with any issues raised. The hotel is tired but not sufficient to interfere in the enjoyment of your holiday.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMrexresorts, General Manager at Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

It was a pleasure serving you and thank you for the great review much appreciated and you put a smile on their faces to the above mentioned team members . From all of us here at Halcyon looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards. N.Chahwan More 

Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 4th visit to the Halcyon so I am a little biased. The staff is excellent, always has been! The food is fantastic (and has changed chef's since my last visit). Always a good selection of food/desserts for every meal. The hotel is excellent. This time around, I did find it a little pricey compared to what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint John NB
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ohh where do I start... We arrived at the resort to be greated by a lovely young lady who was always smiling.. Even when we saw her later in the week she was still smiling.. Says a lot about her job :) The front desk always seem to get the " Grumpy" people yelling at them like its their fault... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint John, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived March 29th Check In - Quick and easy, we were in our room within 20 mins. Room - It was a standard room. We had a safe and Fridge. We did not have an iron or board, but a quick call to reception, I had one within minutes. Air conditioning worked perfectly, lots of hot water and towels. Beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Campbellton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Halcyon is dated but service is excellent, food delicious, room comfortable and well kept. The beach is beautiful, powdery sand, very little seaweed. Felt very safe at resort and downtown. Enjoyed our tour of St John,s with Dolstan our bartender at the Halcyon resort. Thank you Dolstan for taking the time to give us a great tour on your day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,050 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1031)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (289)
Viewed
Room/suite (112)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (149)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (283)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question