We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts

Hotel website
Dickenson Bay | PO Box 251, St. John's, Antigua
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    530
    252
    144
    108
See reviews for
290
644
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1428)
  • Mar-May only
    (431)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (252)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (281)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (464)
All months
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Get yourself into the right frame of mind for this value-for-money, 3 star, unpretentious hotel and you'll have a great time. The infrastructure is showing its age ( but like many OAPs it does its best to stay neat and tidy regardless ), the catering is a tad industrial, and be ready for a happy holiday camp atmosphere. But ...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMrexresorts, General Manager at Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks and it was a pleasure serving. Looking forward to your next visit in the near future. Best Regards N.Chahwan More 

Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

there was no running water for days the room was from the 70's The ONLY good thing was our air conditioning worked but no one elses did The food was mediocre at best luckily I only needed somewhere to sleep cant comment on the anything but the breakfast and the room The staff was fun and nice though

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMrexresorts, General Manager at Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your disappointment during your stay which was kind of harsh. We never run out of water at all and we do offer a wide variety of food to please all our guests and we do accommodate special requests if anything not to your liking. The management team always available to rectify any issues that you may... More 

London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Worth every penny, the location and setting beautiful, the food very good, the room comfortable and facilities ok, but the staff were really great. The place is in need of a revamp, but still worth the money. We were on an all inclusive which made everything so easy and relaxing. Sea as you would expect is just great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMrexresorts, General Manager at Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased that you had a great vacation. Looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards N. Chahwan More 

bromley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just come back from a fantastic holiday,been to 6 other caribbean islands from 3 to 5 star this was another great holiday,there was mosquitos from 4pm if you left your patio doors open i didnt get 1 bite in 10 days,and if you was worried they would spray your room every night,the room was good with all facilities and what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GMrexresorts, General Manager at Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your support and kind remarks. Looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards N.Chahwan More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall had a really nice, relaxing holiday at this resort..perfect way to escape the Canadian cold. The beach and the water are absolutely spectacular! The rooms are plain but very clean, comfortable bed and good a/c so that's all that matters, we didnt spend any time in it anyways other than showering and sleeping so don't see why people complain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is as already many wrote, very, very outdated. The Grounds are need of a mayor overhaul. The Buffett is the smallest I ever experienced. How ever the food, as little selection there is, is not bad. We missed most of all fresh tropical fruits what we like a lot. There is only one Restaurant and with our luck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMrexresorts, General Manager at Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and allow me to elaborate on your concerns: -We upkeep the grounds on a daily basis at times it could be in a different area due to the large size of the property they may not be seen. -We offer a large variety of food to compliment every taste from breakfast (omelet station, frsh fruit,hot... More 

Netherton, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here 15/8/2012 .I was recommended this hotel by friends.Rooms good, nice comfy bed, safe ,fridge, good air con unit.food good, & no problems tummy wise.You have to book for the warri-warri pier restaurant but no problem i loved dining there! Drink ok, lager on tap ,and good strong spirits.This is only a smallish hotel so you get a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMrexresorts, General Manager at Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards. N. Chahwan More 

Cornwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We promised the staff we would review upon our return to the uk, I don't usually bother! I noticed before we left they seem to be taking some stick on TA particularly from the Canadians! So here we are.... It is a 3* hotel not pretending to be anything else. The rooms are a bit tired yes, but kept very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another lovely holiday. We have been going to this hotel for many years and can only praise the staff and management for a hotel providing first class service, a fun atmosphere and for taking guest suggestions on board and dealing quickly with any issues raised. The hotel is tired but not sufficient to interfere in the enjoyment of your holiday.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMrexresorts, General Manager at Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

It was a pleasure serving you and thank you for the great review much appreciated and you put a smile on their faces to the above mentioned team members . From all of us here at Halcyon looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards. N.Chahwan More 

Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my 4th visit to the Halcyon so I am a little biased. The staff is excellent, always has been! The food is fantastic (and has changed chef's since my last visit). Always a good selection of food/desserts for every meal. The hotel is excellent. This time around, I did find it a little pricey compared to what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,050 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1031)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (289)
Viewed
Room/suite (112)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (149)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (283)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question