We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 St. John's hotels

Hawksbill by Rex Resorts

3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Five Islands, St. John's, Antigua
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Sale! Save up to 60%
Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hawksbill by Rex Resorts to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in St. John's
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Shaun A Sussex
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    311
    105
    53
    57
See reviews for
101
561
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (910)
  • Mar-May only
    (260)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (299)
All months
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a warning to anyone trying to book this hotel! We are currently staying in another hotel in Antigua but on 6th November my husband has booked 2 nights at this hotel with THOMAS COOK. This hotel has suffered hurricane damage and is closed until further notice. We have visited the hotel and were not allowed on the site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sussex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the hawksbill for 1 week looking for a nice chilled out holiday which we got. Having seen previous reviews we expected wear & tear and when we arrived it's was clear the resort was very tired. We originally booked a garden bungalow, having not been entirely happy with our rooms we choice to pay for an upgrade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Groombridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I can only imagine that ruby m stayed at a different location because we found the staff universally friendly & helpful without being tipped. Aircon is a must. Our room (we upgraded) was functional & perfectly adequate for our one week stay. A nice stroll from our room to the restaurant but the stairs at the end would be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked a holiday through Best at Travel this was to be a garden room, but on arrival & as a return customer we asked for an upgrade which cost us an extra 40 dollars per night we asked if that was the best price they could do ( if you don't ask you don't get) we were told that's the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week beginning of October with my parents and my boyfriend, we found that the location was spot on! right on the beach, beautiful views and lovely beach. We had a gorgeous cottage with a huge bed which was very comfortable. Having read some of the reviews i was a bit nervous, but the location was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third visit to Hawksbill, set in a beautiful bay off the beaten track in Antigua. The beaches include the only clothing-optional one on the island and are so far from civilisation that there are never any hawkers pestering you. Beautiful setting, very peaceful, but the rooms are very basic. Unlike previous visits this time we were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gm_hbaanu, General Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

The Hawksbill by rex resorts team would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience on trip advisor. We appreciate your concerns pertaining to the food quality, the attitude of some of our service staff and the room related recommendations. Your comments will be shared with the team and addressed accordingly. Once again thank you for the feedback and... More

Hornchurch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A 4 Star setting with 3 star accommodation sums up our visit to the Hawksbill. Before I get negative I would like to explore the positives. The beaches and gardens are absolutely beautiful. I challenge anyone to find such an unspoilt location that features as a resort. I took boat trip around the island and was so glad that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
gm_hbaanu, General Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

The Hawksbill by rex resorts team would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience on trip advisor. It's rewarding to know that you enjoyed our landscape, the four beaches, the politeness of our service staff (greatest asset) and our cozy n comfortable bungalow type accommodations. Your concerns such as the lunch menu, the dining facility, room furnishings etc.... More

Moulsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here a few years back and it still is a strong and happy memory. Great island and the hotel resort is fabulous. We enjoyed our beach front villa and the dinner each night looking out across the ocean. Never been on an all inclusive before this but it was great! Loved it and would go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gm_hbaanu, General Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

The Hawksbill by rex resorts team would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience on trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation experience -the accommodations, the service, the dining etc. and definitely look forward to your return visit in the near future. Sincerely, John General Manager Hawksbill by rex resorts More

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Rude staff, dirty rooms, falling apart, ant infestation. I hated this place, I got a horrible spider bite here, it was on my ankle and so bad I could barely support my weight. Honestly don't stay here unless you want to be tortured.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_hbaanu, General Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

The Hawksbill by rex resorts team appreciates you sharing your review on trip advisor, even though it was not pleasant and definitely does not reflect the Hawksbill experience. Hawksbill is a 'mature hotel' but it offers one a memorable experience and value for money. The majority of our guests (highest ration of repeaters) have returned due to the dedication of... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon. We were awed by the breathtaking views and location of the honeymoon cove! Our room opened unto the emerald green and sky blue waters of Eden beach and we woke up each morning to the soothing sounds of the waves. It felt like a truly tropical experience in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_hbaanu, General Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

The Hawksbill by rex resorts team would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience on trip advisor. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your experience with us and your comments have very much summarized (in a nutshell) what Hawksbill is like. Due to the restaurants being 'opened aired' with no restrictions to nature and its creatures, birds... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawksbill by Rex Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawksbill by Rex Resorts

Address: Five Islands, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawksbill by Rex Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hawksbill by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawksbill By Rex Hotel St. John`s
Hawksbill Antigua
Hawksbill By Rex Antigua
Hawksbill Hotel Antigua
Hawksbill Beach Resort
Hawksbill Resort Antigua
Hawksbill By Rex Resorts Antigua/Saint John Parish

1,083 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (819)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (121)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (199)
Viewed
View from room (90)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
3:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (264)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (53)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay