We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawksbill by Rex Resorts

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Five Islands, St. John's, Antigua
Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in St. John's
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ShazletSparks London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    339
    111
    57
    63
See reviews for
104
607
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (967)
  • Mar-May only
    (282)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (333)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was by far the best place to chill, they sure make a mean Pina Colada. The staff were so friendly and helpful and one even got a spider out of my friends room. I just loved it and hope to one day return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Godalming, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hawksbill closed on the 5th May 2015 for at least six months for complete refurbishment - there is no way whatsoever that anyone is staying there at all or have been during this month. We inspected the site a few days later - substantial demolition and alterations being carried out. Hawksbill website no longer bears any relation to the proposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We live a very busy and stressfull life in London and in March we had to get out of it. The West Indies are the ideal place where we can resource and feel relax. First time in Antigua, not the prettiest island i have to admit, however Hawksbill resort was a dream: charm from its worn out resort from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oakhurst, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is falling apart. My husband and I took a short trip for our anniversary and only had two days. The first room we had was filthy and the walls were paper thin. You could hear a man next door coughing nonstop so we changed rooms. The next room was not much better. Sink falling off the wall and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hawksbill by Rex Resorts is a really peaceful place to vacate. Food was great. The pool and beach-side bar and restaurant are stunning. I can not say enough about how friendly the staff are at this place - they really took it over the top for me. If you want peace and quite, good food and stunning views...at a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall rating Average basically due to our dream 25th Wedding Anniversary being ruined after my wife Dawn was injured when she fell on our first night on poorly maintained steps, resulting in her being on crutches for the whole holiday, luckily for the resort that the fall had not happened to one of the more elderly guests. The resort is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We first stayed at The Hawksbill in 2009 and decided to repeat this April 2015. Val and Myself would like to thank the staff for a very enjoyable Holiday, despite the fact that they all had a massive black cloud over them off No employment for the next 5/6 months, due to a refurbishment, look forward to what is going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gm_hbaanu, General Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

The Hawksbill by rex resorts team would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience on trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation and its pleasing to know that you were satisfied with our evening entertainment, friendly and efficient service our teams such as restaurant & bar staff, housekeeping, reception desk, water sports etc. combined with... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

This was a wonderful all inclusive get away. All of the servers were friendly and happy to make our stay enjoyable. The food was great and healthy. We stayed in the cheapest bungalo and still had a porch with a wonderful beach view. It wasn't over crowded and we met several guests that had been to this resort before. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_hbaanu, General Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

The Hawksbill by rex resorts would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience on trip advisor. We are delighted that your experience was enjoyable due to our friendly and efficient staff, cozy comfortable bungalow type accommodations along the shoreline, a tasty selection of international dishes, superb sunsets....Hawksbill is a true treasure. Thank you once again and definitely look... More 

Wedmore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Sadly we have just left Hawksbill 2 days early from our holiday. On the plus side it's location is simply fabulous , sadly nothing else is. The buildings are in a shocking state of repair but worst of all the staff are simply awful. There is no attempt at service or even a smile. In fact I would go as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gm_hbaanu, General Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

The Hawksbill by rex resorts team appreciates you sharing your review on tripadvisor even though it seems we were unable to meet your expectations. Your concern pertaining to the water supply is noted but unfortunately the mentioned explanation given to you by our maintenance team member is not accurate (and we will investigate and address accordingly) however the filling of... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This was our third time here and hope to return next year.The staff are very friendly & welcome you back.Food is good,plenty of choices especially lunch timThis hotel comes with four beaches .Very picturesque setting.The minute you arrive it is like comming home.If you want glitz & nightlife this is not for you.It is a really relaxing holiday with trips... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
gm_hbaanu, General Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

The Hawksbill by rex resorts team would like to thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor. We have noticed your recognition of the friendly & efficient service team, the various choices of food available, the four beaches to enjoy and the numerous repeater clientele which is the highest on island. Thank you for your repeat visits throughout the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,353 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (881)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (214)
Viewed
Room/suite (102)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
View from room (110)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (138)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
3:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (248)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (462)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (53)
Viewed
Beachfront Club Honeymoon Cove Room (64)
Viewed
Beachfront Club Room (53)
Viewed
Garden View Bungalow (41)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Sea View Bungalow (49)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay