We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buccaneer Beach Club

3.0 of 5 Dickenson Bay | P.O.Box 327, St. John's, Antigua
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buccaneer Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Buccaneer Beach Club
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Buccaneer Beach Club is not a hotel, but a small group of apartments built around a delightful swimming pool. The appartments are comfortable with good air conditioning and ceiling fans, and well equipped kitchens. There are plenty of chairs around the pool and on the beach, which is just a step outside the gate. The staff are unfailingly helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, D.C. USA
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Buccaneer Beach Club is not a hotel in the traditional sense. The reception is a separate building, and it is simple yet functional. In the reception room there is a refrigerator where you can buy drinks and bottles of wine to take to your apartment. Apartment is the right word for what you get. There are different buildings, like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is the last day of a fabulous week at Buccaneer Beach Club! Everything is so easy, and the staff are so friendly. The apartments have the most beautiful tropical gardens and pool, and the beach is just steps away. The apartments are very comfortable with a terrace / balcony with table and chairs so you can sit out in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Buccaneer for a week end of January. It was the first time for us to travel to Antigua, and we had chosen the Buccaneer mainly due to the favorable reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed! The location is great, a 20 minute cab ride from the airport and right at Dickenson Bay. The studio apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Buccaneer towards the end of January 2015, with my wife and 4 kids. Because we were 6 people, I was initially going to reserve 2 regular rooms. They were kind enough to work out something where I stayed in Cottage # 2, the superior cottage (which really should be # 1) for 1 night and then moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
carleton place
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a week at this hotel through expedia, but unfortunately had to cancel. I was told I would get a full refund. After a couple of months passed , I contacted them about not getting m refund put back on my mastercard. They told me they did it weeks before. I contacted expedia.... Who contacted them.... They told them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mbuccaneer, Manager at Buccaneer Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jane, the day after you cancelled your reservation we refunded your credit card the full amount of 2 nights deposit as per our policy and as we always do. When you contacted us to explain that you didn't get the amount refunded we also sent you the email with the copy of the credit card slip showing the refund... More 

Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK so I've reviewed Buccaneer Beach club several times in the past as I travel to Antigua frequently for business, but I felt another review was warranted. This place is always a welcome spot on the island, large comfortable kitchenette rooms, small resort so not swamped with people, nice beach, and Coconut Grove restaurant (not affiliated with the resort directly)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cary, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

My wife and I are seasoned budget travelers, ages around 60. We are currently at the Buccaneer, a two story 15 room, 2 cottage hotel right on Dickinson Bay. The hotel layout is a C-shape, with a 5 foot or so deep swimming pool in the middle. Our first floor room had a small porch with table and two chairs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Stayed at the Buccaneer Dec 18 thru Dec 25th. Had a second floor room with a nice balcony which we enjoyed. Room has a living room / kitchen and a bedroom which was nice as there is a flatscreen in each room. The A/C in both rooms was great and easy to control. The beach in front of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Returned to Buccaneer again this year and again another great stay. Friendly staff, excellent facilities - BBQ area near the pool. Good cooking facilities in the apartments. Step out the gate on to the beach where Stanley will have you beach bed ready for you! Always clean - what's more to stay. Will be returning again soon I hope.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Buccaneer Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccaneer Beach Club

Address: Dickenson Bay | P.O.Box 327, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Buccaneer Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Buccaneer Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buccaneer Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Buccaneer Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (180)
Room/suite (24)
Pool/beach area (59)
Hotel & grounds (25)
Dining (6)
View from room (6)
Bathroom (2)
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (25)
Pool/beach area (5)
Hotel & grounds (3)
Bathroom (1)
View from room (1)
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay