We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Lantana

125 chemin des croix rouges, 84300 Taillades, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Lantana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Lantana
Le Lantana
Le Lantana
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
16
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hosts were very warm and friendly. Etienne was extremely accommodating and helped us to find an alternative B and B when I accidentally booked the incorrect dates for our stay. Etienne lent us a GPS for use during our stay, and that was a lifesaver - we couldn't have seen half of what we saw without the GPS. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Le Lantana was peaceful, beautiful, and above all, has friendly hosts Etienne and Arielle. They welcome us with drinks by the clean and large pool. We also had drinks with other guests on our first night. Our rooms (we rented two guest rooms near the pool) were very clean and had modern bathrooms. The property is so huge, surrounded by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyon, France
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just reacting on the review “horrible” . We had a similar experience last summer with our guesthouse. Look here for a small summary. Guesthouse was dirty .Airco in children’s room was no airco , but just a wind cooling machine that hardly worked.The shower head was dirty and fell always on the floor. Fungus on the bathroom wall. Barbecue grill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Etienne F, Propriétaire at Le Lantana, responded to this review

We would like to clarify first that you were not a guest house but self catering, it has nothing to see and on our site, everything is distinct and clear about the pool. The pool of self catering is for self catering and pool guest house is only for guest rooms. About the self catering that you were in, we... More

Edegem
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just came back from our vacation in the provence to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary with the whole family. We reserved this place looking so good on the internet. Since I always check on tripadvisor and never has been disappointed so far I thougt this was going to be a lovely vacation ( we rented la bergerie Le Lantana)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Ariele-F, Propriétaire at Le Lantana, responded to this review

I am somewhat puzzled by the message of these people; Indeed, the house does not reflect what he describes; From a small case, it is a generality. A chipped cup, the whole dish. a mini task on a sheet (given weekly laundry company) is all bedding, this can happen, the machine is then replaced automatically. Actually "A" pillow on 14... More

New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We spent a wonderful holiday at Le Lantana. Ariele and Etienne made us feel very at home. We loved the beautiful large gardens and the tranquility. Breakfast was a real treat, and we got an excellent recommendation for dinner at a local restaurant. Thanks! We will be back. Andrew T

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Lantana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Lantana

Address: 125 chemin des croix rouges, 84300 Taillades, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Taillades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Lantana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay