We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Lantana

125 chemin des croix rouges, 84300 Taillades, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taillades
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Le Lantana
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hosts were very warm and friendly. Etienne was extremely accommodating and helped us to find an alternative B and B when I accidentally booked the incorrect dates for our stay. Etienne lent us a GPS for use during our stay, and that was a lifesaver - we couldn't have seen half of what we saw without the GPS. The... More 

Thank Traveller1234321
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Le Lantana was peaceful, beautiful, and above all, has friendly hosts Etienne and Arielle. They welcome us with drinks by the clean and large pool. We also had drinks with other guests on our first night. Our rooms (we rented two guest rooms near the pool) were very clean and had modern bathrooms. The property is so huge, surrounded by... More 

1 Thank TessieT177
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just reacting on the review “horrible” . We had a similar experience last summer with our guesthouse. Look here for a small summary. Guesthouse was dirty .Airco in children’s room was no airco , but just a wind cooling machine that hardly worked.The shower head was dirty and fell always on the floor. Fungus on the bathroom wall. Barbecue grill... More 

15 Thank Henry F
Etienne F, Propriétaire at Le Lantana, responded to this review

We would like to clarify first that you were not a guest house but self catering, it has nothing to see and on our site, everything is distinct and clear about the pool. The pool of self catering is for self catering and pool guest house is only for guest rooms. About the self catering that you were in, we... More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just came back from our vacation in the provence to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary with the whole family. We reserved this place looking so good on the internet. Since I always check on tripadvisor and never has been disappointed so far I thougt this was going to be a lovely vacation ( we rented la bergerie Le Lantana)... More 

15 Thank GerdaEdegem
Ariele-F, Propriétaire at Le Lantana, responded to this review

I am somewhat puzzled by the message of these people; Indeed, the house does not reflect what he describes; From a small case, it is a generality. A chipped cup, the whole dish. a mini task on a sheet (given weekly laundry company) is all bedding, this can happen, the machine is then replaced automatically. Actually "A" pillow on 14... More 

New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We spent a wonderful holiday at Le Lantana. Ariele and Etienne made us feel very at home. We loved the beautiful large gardens and the tranquility. Breakfast was a real treat, and we got an excellent recommendation for dinner at a local restaurant. Thanks! We will be back. Andrew T

Thank davidstuart
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (25)
Room/suite (1)
View from room (2)
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (17)
Room/suite (3)
Pool/beach area (1)
Dining (1)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taillades
2.3 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
2.1 mi away
Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon
1.3 mi away
La Louviere des Bruyeres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mas La Renaissance
Mas La Renaissance
#4 of 4 in Robion
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Domaine des Bartavelles
#1 of 1 in Taillades
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question