We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Lantana

125 chemin des croix rouges, 84300 Taillades, France
Le Lantana
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    2
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
17
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hosts were very warm and friendly. Etienne was extremely accommodating and helped us to find an alternative B and B when I accidentally booked the incorrect dates for our stay. Etienne lent us a GPS for use during our stay, and that was a lifesaver - we couldn't have seen half of what we saw without the GPS. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Le Lantana was peaceful, beautiful, and above all, has friendly hosts Etienne and Arielle. They welcome us with drinks by the clean and large pool. We also had drinks with other guests on our first night. Our rooms (we rented two guest rooms near the pool) were very clean and had modern bathrooms. The property is so huge, surrounded by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just reacting on the review “horrible” . We had a similar experience last summer with our guesthouse. Look here for a small summary. Guesthouse was dirty .Airco in children’s room was no airco , but just a wind cooling machine that hardly worked.The shower head was dirty and fell always on the floor. Fungus on the bathroom wall. Barbecue grill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Etienne F, Propriétaire at Le Lantana, responded to this review

We would like to clarify first that you were not a guest house but self catering, it has nothing to see and on our site, everything is distinct and clear about the pool. The pool of self catering is for self catering and pool guest house is only for guest rooms. About the self catering that you were in, we... More 

Edegem
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just came back from our vacation in the provence to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary with the whole family. We reserved this place looking so good on the internet. Since I always check on tripadvisor and never has been disappointed so far I thougt this was going to be a lovely vacation ( we rented la bergerie Le Lantana)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Ariele-F, Propriétaire at Le Lantana, responded to this review

I am somewhat puzzled by the message of these people; Indeed, the house does not reflect what he describes; From a small case, it is a generality. A chipped cup, the whole dish. a mini task on a sheet (given weekly laundry company) is all bedding, this can happen, the machine is then replaced automatically. Actually "A" pillow on 14... More 

New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We spent a wonderful holiday at Le Lantana. Ariele and Etienne made us feel very at home. We loved the beautiful large gardens and the tranquility. Breakfast was a real treat, and we got an excellent recommendation for dinner at a local restaurant. Thanks! We will be back. Andrew T

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities