We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Cwmbran Drive | Newport, South Wales, Cwmbran NP44 3UW, Wales
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
January Blues Spa Break
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    87
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
62
98
3
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (367)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Wincanton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a fabulous hotel, from the moment we checked in to our check out two days later everybody was so friendly and made us feel so very welcome. Spacious rooms, great food in the restaurant and large bar area, comfy lounge sofas, roaring log fires and a beautiful spa, a perfect weekend made special by the Parkway Hotel.....we will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As locals, we visit the parkway regularly for coffee and afternoon tea. I find the prices highly inflated for what you get as it does have the monopoly in the area because there is nowhere else offering these choices. However the layout and ambience is good and the staff are lovely. Having recently organised a birthday get together for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having been to my aunties 90th luncheon near by , we chose the Parkway as it was close by . This turned out to be a good choice , from entering and seeing the roaring log fire in the spacious reception area the whole experience was most enjoyable . All the staff were very helpful and extremely friendly . This... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I arranged to have my mothers 90th Birthday at The Parkway hotel as it was local. I must say the couldn't do enough for you nothing was to much trouble we decided on a carvery. They were in contact regularly to check on things. They gave us a private room with plenty of space for 33 people the tables were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a convenient hotel for my business trip and I normally stay here if possible. The staff are friendly and the hotel good value. Food is good with a varied menu. Certainly likely to return here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abercarn, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first time at the Parkway and was amazed we hadn`t visited before, what a lovely place, food was hot and a good choice of meats available. We were served by Michael who was very polite and charming and we hope to come again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks as was working in the area, the hotel itself is well appointed and the rooms have all the things you would expect from the number of stars on the wall outside, The food was superb well cooked and generous portions without being too much, the buffet breakfast was particularly enjoyed with a full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Parkway Hotel has always been very attractive to me. Warm atmosphere, good location, nice meals. But... Shower curtains irritating, Bad dinner service, Poor internet connection, No working PC for business use, Appauling behaviour with regards cancellation, Having stayed several nights I needed to leave early as it was planned and I was charged full price despite 24 hr notice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Umit C, Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed the our cancellation charge. We are extremely flexible with our cancellation policy and we always look at each charge individually as we understand that our guests may need to add or cancel bookings at short notice.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A brill night at a fab hotel..from check in to checking out everything was spot on. Spotless rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff and my steak was just something else. I will definitely be returning as I didn't get a chance to try out the pool and spa which looked very inviting. Highly recommended hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed, my husband is wheelchair disabled on asking for accessible toilets in the restaurant and public area we were told he would have to use the ladies toilets as the cubicle in there was wheelchair friendly, but to let reception know before using so they "could warn ladies"! How unacceptable and embarrassing for him. We emailed them on returning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sue P I am very sorry to read your review on Tripadvisor despite my immediate response to your email on 28th October addressing your concerns. As I stated in my email, although we do not have a singular disabled toilet we do provide the correct provisions in both female and gentlemen's rest rooms. I do however, understand that sometimes... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwmbran Drive | Newport, South Wales, Cwmbran NP44 3UW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Torfaen > Cwmbran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport
Newport Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel & Spa Cwmbran, Wales

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (111)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel & Spa

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby