We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa

4.5 of 5 Jl Pratama 100X, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa
The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa
The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    103
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
30
154
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars NEW

We were in Bali for our Honeymoon and basis a friend recommendation we booked The Bali Khama for 3N. The Romantic Pool Villa is just outstanding with a lavish living room/dining area, bedroom & open bathroom concept towards the pool. The breakfast spread is very disappointing especially if you are a vegetarian. We did not eat at all at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

After doing a dive safari at sites all over Bali we needed some R&R. We went to the lovely Nusa Dua and Bali Khama. We booked a romantic villa (it's called just that) which featured an outside bathroom, shower and lounge/living room and also a bungalow style bedroom with aircon. The hotel has a nice pool area and also maintains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Magnus L Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa Thank you so much for penning your recent experience on TripAdvisor. It’s an honor for us to read several wonderful points that you have mentioned regarding to the resort and that you had a superb Khama Experience. Guest satisfaction is our utmost goal and we... More 

Dubai
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The pictures and the reviews are not a true reflection of this hotel at all. The rooms are all very old, curtains with rips in them and pillow cases that probably used to be white but are now brown. We booked a room with it's own small pool however the pool never got any sun at all so was totally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marcus S. Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa Thank you for your feedback which posted on TripAdvisor review, it concerns us greatly to read your comment in regards to your unfortunate experience at our resort recently. We believe that one of our managers has met you directly to clarify the situation which... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Great beautiful beach, friendly staffs, and most important away from noises and crowds. One of the best places if you want to chill. You can enjoy the nice breakfast, and then lay on a bench only few steps away from ocean. Then you can hit the beautiful pool or ocean, your choice. Then have a drink at the bar on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear theKavehg Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa Thank you for stay at The Bali Khama a Beach Resort & Spa and took the time to share about your recent experience with us. It’s an honor for us to read several wonderful points that you have mentioned regarding to the resort and our staff... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

The romantic villas were private, peaceful, very comfortable and the mini pool with outdoor bathroom was fantastic. Seconds from the beach front. Secluded beach with plenty of shade. Great for couples. Set across from great restaurants and spas along the only road in and out of Tanjung Benoa. Rooms were pricey but worth it for your special someone. Great honeymoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AkaZulu Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa We would like to thank you for such a beautiful comment in regards of our resort. We delighted to read your nice comments about our villa, food and your overall experience. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your feedback and... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Nusa Dua itself is not a place for people who wants to party and shop and eat great food, fast food etc. Apart from that we stayed at a Villa at Bali Khama which has a small pool, bath tub , one bed room and a porch area. The room/Villa was huge... There were lot of ants which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Piyush 123 Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa Thank you for stay at The Bali Khama a Beach Resort & Spa and took the time to share about your recent experience with us. It’s an honor for us to read several wonderful points that you have mentioned regarding to the resort and our... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Tanjung Benoa isn't for everyone, much quieter than Kuta and Seminyak and probably even Sanur, doesn't have the variety for shopping but is perfect if you want an easy place to get to from which to do day trips but be out of the hustle and bustle. Will cost you approximately RP160,000 to get from airport to hotel in taxi,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Holiday hobbiest Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and Spa It was a pleasure welcoming you again at The Bali Khama and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is extremely encouraging to read your compliments towards to the staff, the Villa as well as the location. Once again thank... More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Overall it's okay.. but a little overpriced, the facility is not worth the price.the breakfast were so so and they dont have that much variety on the buffet.the beach is messy compare to the beach owned by the hotel next to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Quinn A Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a Beach Resort & Spa Thank you for stay at The Bali Khama a Beach Resort & Spa and took the time to share about your recent experience with us. We appreciate for your feedback regarding our buffet breakfast, for sure we put this as our priority issue. The management... More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Hotel: Beautiful, not expensive, newly renovated (i think!)and locally owned (not a big chain) Room: Spacious, comfortable bed and nice amennities... (Didn't like the shower setting). Snack and free drink. Pool: Very nice 25 m long poll with black stone Location: PLUS Quiet location compare to Kuta or Seminyak, Luxuriant gardedn and proximity to Jari Menari spa (balinese massage by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lapinroyal Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed Khama experience. Our appreciation for highly recommending our resort and for your details description of the facilities we have offered, so that our future... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with friends who had recommended the Bali Khama as they had stayed 3 times previously. We booked a romantic villa, complete with small private pool. I arranged our transfers directly with the resort prior to arriving, and happy days, they were there awaiting our arrival. The resort is located in a quieter section of Nusa Dua (Benoa) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear adrianwalker2 Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa. Many thanks for your excellent feedback regarding to your recent stay at the Bali Khama. We are truly delighted to read that you had a fantastic Khama experience during your holiday. Guest satisfaction is our utmost goal and we so happy to know that the entire... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Pratama 100X, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bali Khama Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
The Bali Khama Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Khama Beach Hotel
The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa Tanjung Benoa

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
3:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay