We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Jl Pratama 100X, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Special Price
15% off room rate
The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
KaushalK Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    103
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
30
155
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 6 days during our Bali trip. The hotel is located in peaceful area of Nusa Dua. But its easily accessible from Airport or the lively area of Kuta. We rented a Romantic Pool Villa and were very pleased with it. The Villa was huge with a large outdoor area comprising of a nice bed and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kaushal K Salam, Warmest Greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa Allow me on behalf our team at The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa to thank you for your praise words toward our resort which has been posted on TripAdvisor. Guest satisfaction is our utmost goal and we so happy to know that the... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Bali for our Honeymoon and basis a friend recommendation we booked The Bali Khama for 3N. The Romantic Pool Villa is just outstanding with a lavish living room/dining area, bedroom & open bathroom concept towards the pool. The breakfast spread is very disappointing especially if you are a vegetarian. We did not eat at all at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sneha 25 Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa Thank you so much for penning your recent experience on Trip Advisor. It’s an honor for us to read several wonderful points that you have mentioned regarding to the resort and that you had a superb Khama Experience. Thank you also for your highlighting your... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

After doing a dive safari at sites all over Bali we needed some R&R. We went to the lovely Nusa Dua and Bali Khama. We booked a romantic villa (it's called just that) which featured an outside bathroom, shower and lounge/living room and also a bungalow style bedroom with aircon. The hotel has a nice pool area and also maintains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Magnus L Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa Thank you so much for penning your recent experience on TripAdvisor. It’s an honor for us to read several wonderful points that you have mentioned regarding to the resort and that you had a superb Khama Experience. Guest satisfaction is our utmost goal and we... More 

Dubai
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The pictures and the reviews are not a true reflection of this hotel at all. The rooms are all very old, curtains with rips in them and pillow cases that probably used to be white but are now brown. We booked a room with it's own small pool however the pool never got any sun at all so was totally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marcus S. Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa Thank you for your feedback which posted on TripAdvisor review, it concerns us greatly to read your comment in regards to your unfortunate experience at our resort recently. We believe that one of our managers has met you directly to clarify the situation which... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Great beautiful beach, friendly staffs, and most important away from noises and crowds. One of the best places if you want to chill. You can enjoy the nice breakfast, and then lay on a bench only few steps away from ocean. Then you can hit the beautiful pool or ocean, your choice. Then have a drink at the bar on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear theKavehg Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa Thank you for stay at The Bali Khama a Beach Resort & Spa and took the time to share about your recent experience with us. It’s an honor for us to read several wonderful points that you have mentioned regarding to the resort and our staff... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

The romantic villas were private, peaceful, very comfortable and the mini pool with outdoor bathroom was fantastic. Seconds from the beach front. Secluded beach with plenty of shade. Great for couples. Set across from great restaurants and spas along the only road in and out of Tanjung Benoa. Rooms were pricey but worth it for your special someone. Great honeymoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AkaZulu Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa We would like to thank you for such a beautiful comment in regards of our resort. We delighted to read your nice comments about our villa, food and your overall experience. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your feedback and... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Nusa Dua itself is not a place for people who wants to party and shop and eat great food, fast food etc. Apart from that we stayed at a Villa at Bali Khama which has a small pool, bath tub , one bed room and a porch area. The room/Villa was huge... There were lot of ants which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Piyush 123 Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa Thank you for stay at The Bali Khama a Beach Resort & Spa and took the time to share about your recent experience with us. It’s an honor for us to read several wonderful points that you have mentioned regarding to the resort and our... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Tanjung Benoa isn't for everyone, much quieter than Kuta and Seminyak and probably even Sanur, doesn't have the variety for shopping but is perfect if you want an easy place to get to from which to do day trips but be out of the hustle and bustle. Will cost you approximately RP160,000 to get from airport to hotel in taxi,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Holiday hobbiest Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and Spa It was a pleasure welcoming you again at The Bali Khama and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is extremely encouraging to read your compliments towards to the staff, the Villa as well as the location. Once again thank... More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Overall it's okay.. but a little overpriced, the facility is not worth the price.the breakfast were so so and they dont have that much variety on the buffet.the beach is messy compare to the beach owned by the hotel next to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Quinn A Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a Beach Resort & Spa Thank you for stay at The Bali Khama a Beach Resort & Spa and took the time to share about your recent experience with us. We appreciate for your feedback regarding our buffet breakfast, for sure we put this as our priority issue. The management... More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Hotel: Beautiful, not expensive, newly renovated (i think!)and locally owned (not a big chain) Room: Spacious, comfortable bed and nice amennities... (Didn't like the shower setting). Snack and free drink. Pool: Very nice 25 m long poll with black stone Location: PLUS Quiet location compare to Kuta or Seminyak, Luxuriant gardedn and proximity to Jari Menari spa (balinese massage by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBaliKhama, Manager at The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lapinroyal Salam, Warmest greetings from The Bali Khama a beach resort and spa Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed Khama experience. Our appreciation for highly recommending our resort and for your details description of the facilities we have offered, so that our future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
3:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question