We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Resort Benoa Bali

Hotel website
JL Pratama 97A Tanjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Special Offer
Stay 3 Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    163
    208
    80
    27
    19
See reviews for
113
240
24
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (497)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have just returned from a 9 day stay at this hotel. I would have to go as far as to say the service was extremely poor. The staff at reception spoke little English and seemed to have had no training in hospitality. No welcome drink was offered and our bags were not taken to our room. In fact we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ian C, General Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Wayne B and Derrin_Rod, I will answer this review and the two following at the same time as you were all travelling together as one family group. Firstly, my apologies for any lapse in service around the pool bar and in particular for your not being given Happy Hour prices when you had ordered during Happy Hour but... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Loud banging doors so no sleep. Breakfast menu didn't change over the 10 day stay. A large majority of the guests are very loud and very rude Chinese especially to the Ramada staff. The staff were beautiful people and that is the only reason I would think about returning. Read your coupons and menu carefully as they have a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have traveled to Bali many times and this was by far the poorest quality service we have ever experience. e.g Order 6 Bintangs at 5.30 during happy hour by the pool - they deliver at 6.05 and say happy hour is over! Cleaning service was poor in the bathrooms. Checking out was atrocious - make sure you check your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights. The service was superb - almost all staff members were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They gave us a warm welcome and went the extra mile for us. The room was spatious, very comfortable king size bed. Cleanliness was good for Indonesian standards, ok for us - perhaps the toilet could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian C, General Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review

Dear DayVayWay, Many thanks for your comments, I would certainly agree with you on the wonderful staff we have at the Ramada Benoa and thank you for your appreciation of it. All the very best. Ian Cameron General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked here before seeing all the negative reviews. We were a bit worried at first that we won't enjoy our stay at Ramada based on what we have read. Contrary to some of the reviews, we have experienced good service from the people at the resort. They were very accommodating and one of their staff, Krishna, had been very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Resort is OK.I stayed there for 5 nights in November as was headed for a conference.the receptionists are good and check in was smooth.then I was escorted to the rooms,on the walk I could make out the water collected on the sides was stale ,having algae in some.that was something I didn't like - should be cleaned daily.I got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian C, General Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mitesh, Many apologies for the issue you had with regards to your door lock. It is an electrical system and sometimes a lock fails and needs to be replaced. Sorry it caused you such inconvenience. Our fish ponds are natural ponds that will contain some algae. We have recently just planted a lot of additional water plants to help... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must say that I was extremely skeptical about staying at Ramada in Benoa due to some of the negative reviews I had read prior to my holiday. HOWEVER, having stayed there for 10 nights as part of the Luxury Escapes promotion in an upgraded Pool view room, for my husband and I and 17 more members of my family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ian C, General Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review

Dear Vetty T, It was a real pleasure to meet you and your lovely extended family during your stay with us. I am obviously delighted that you enjoyed it so much. Benoa is certainly becoming an area where both young and the more mature can enjoy Bali in comfort but also with great Balinese character. Hope I can look forward... More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was one of the very best I have stayed at in Bali. The grounds are lush and beautiful and the swimming areas are great. The staff are fabulous, really. They memorised our names and they treated us like royalty. The spa is heavenly. We will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved everything about this hotel. I stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed it very much. I had double room with a garden view that was clean and spacious. Air conditional worked perfectly, so it kept me cool at night time and wasn't very loud. I stayed from 19-25th of April, which is a quiet season in Bali, so very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

One of the best hotels I have stayed. They upgraded us to a villa and it was the most amazing experience ever. Food is excellent and very reasonably priced. Tom Khai Soup is at Tao resturant is a must have. They have excellent room service and staff is very helpful. Made our honeymoon extra special.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Ian C, Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review

Dear Ramyani Thank you so much for your great comments. I do agree with you on our Tao Thai Asian Restaurant. Our chef there, Khun Vaewta, from Thailand and with us for many years, really ensures that the tastes of her food are authentically Thai, but as you know there are many Asian and other dishes to enjoy on her... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

439 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (396)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (100)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay