We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Resort Benoa Bali

3.5 of 5 JL Pratama 97A Tanjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    191
    74
    24
    17
See reviews for
104
213
23
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (456)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location: Located north of Nusa Dua (in Benoa) but quite easily mistaken for being in Nusa Dua - which it is clearly not. It is around 20 to 30 mins drive from the airport without traffic. Good Spas and few good restaurants and water sports are all very accessible. Avoid snorkeling near this property, water is not at all clear.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a reservation at this hotel in December. We had already been in Bali for two weeks and had had good experiences in the hotels in which we stayed. We arrived to check in at 2.00 pm and found the reception area overrun with Chinese guests and their luggage who had already checked out and who took up almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is really well laid out around traditional Balinese gardens, with a great swimming pool that keeps the family entertained for hours. The rooms are nice, although everything is ageing a bit. The staff are lovely and make you feel very welcome and relaxed. The food is really good, especially their signature Tao restaurant. This was a great value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moss Vale, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at the Ramada, the only criticism being that the rooms and pool are getting a little tired and in need of a refurbishment. The food was good, although not great and the menu could do with a bit more flair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice property and nice place to visit. The place has very good swimming pool. The breakfast was also good. Rooms were neat and clean. The staff was very friendly. They should take care of the mosquitoes though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaBenoa, Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review

Dear Aditya P, Warmest Greeting from Ramada Benoa Bali. Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at Ramada Benoa Bali recently. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspect of your recent stay with us. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to... More 

Camden, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked to stay 10 nights, very disappointing, we ended up moving after 5 nights to another hotel at our own expense as our rooms air conditioning didn't work, even after complaining and being moved to another room (exactly the same - air conditioning didn't work) they gave us a fan to use The place is so run down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaBenoa, Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, Warmest Greeting from Ramada Benoa Bali. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Ramada Benoa Bali. I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apology. We have certainly addressed the issues you have experienced regarding the room, AC and... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights and the first impression of the property was ok. We went to eat to the TAO beach bar and the food was nice but quite pricey considering the overall price level in other restaurants around. There was also a pool next to the restaurant full of small children playing, the water looked filthy and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaBenoa, Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review

Dear Annelik, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. Thank you for taking the time to write your comment on the TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. We understand that you had enjoyed your most holiday with us however we sincerely apologize to note that in some points that you had mentioned such as our Tao food pricing,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here over Xmas 2014. The rooms were excellent. Staff service exceptional. Service is top notch and we certainly will be going back to Ramada. The general manager we happened to meet is exceptional guy and very involved which shows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast Queensland Australai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ist day and I'm very disappointed. Staying in a 1 bedroom Villa which needs a refurb. TV in living room is 20 yrs old, and so is the furniture. Canopee bed is terrible and pillows should be thrown out. Has a courtyard which is huge but no table, chairs or clothes rack. Main pool murky and tiles missing. Pool bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaBenoa, Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review

Dear ozlou2011, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali, Thank you for writing your comment on the TripAdvisor regarding your stay experience with Ramada Benoa Bali. First of all we apologize for the unpleasant situation that you have encountered during your stay with us recently. We do appreciate hearing directly what we need to do to improve both the product and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was at Ramada Resort recently for a camp. Management was very helpful in accomodating to our requests for the use of ballroom, and rooming arrangements. Good and cheap place to stay if you prefer to enjoy the quiet and tranquil side of Bali. Shuttles are available to bring you to places like kuta and nusa dua if you wish, at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Resort Benoa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Benoa Bali

Address: JL Pratama 97A Tanjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Resort Benoa Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Resort Benoa Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa

418 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (375)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay