We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Offers & Announcements
SPECIAL OFFER
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International
Panoramas (29)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It’s been just a week since we stayed at Sol Beach House Benoa and we already miss it. I went to Bali for a work conference and my husband joined me for an impromptu honeymoon. The conference was originally scheduled for November but due to a volcanic ash cloud it was postponed which meant we would lose our non-refundable reservation.... More 

Helpful?
Thank eternal_nomad77
Durban
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Brilliant Honeymoon at Sol beach house. The service was impeccable and the food amazing. My wife and I had a wonderful stay and loved every moment of every day. The only critism I had was the beach bicycles are very old and rusted and need to be replaced. That was a minor detail to otherwise a great package offered by... More 

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank 426duncanh
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear 426duncanh Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! What a pleasure to read that you had a great experience with us and it’s an honor for us to be able to accommodate your honeymoon. Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience in this forum and we are glad to know that you... More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was excellent room very comfortable and clean staff and service was excellent. We did the gold all inclusive package which we enjoyed but wouldn't do it again as very expensive and the blue package inclusions are fine. So if we were looking for all inclusive again we would go blue. We enjoyed our stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank gospig
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear gospig, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! What a pleasure to read that you were happy with your stay and thank you as well for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor reviewer. We glad to know that you enjoyed the Gold package you have taken, and you loved your room as well as the service... More 

Ribnica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice all inclusive hotel on beach. I like the green ambient with many palm trees and other trees in park with pond. Food is good, staff is very friendly and always helpfull, specially the waitresses and sport team. Everythibg is very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Iztok M
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear Iztok M., Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your valuable time in sharing your recent stay with everyone in this forum. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and you liked the green ambience, the food, the team who appeared... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this hotel , im currently staying here and I can not fault this resort , the room is spacious the breakfast fantastic and the grounds are wonderfull and well manicured , the resort has a European beach feel with great beach for swimming and nice umbrellas all over the sand , it is proberly the first resort in bali... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kosta lagaras l
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear kosta lagaras, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thank you so much for your comment on your recent stay with us and we are glad that you loved our hotel. It is nice to read that you think that our breakfast was fantastic and you were happy with your room, the hotel grounds and especially the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got to be the best value for money resort in Bali, especially when doing the all inclusive. This was our fourth stay at the resort and will be looking forward to the next stay as the renovations will be complete.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank Y4492QBluigim
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear Y4492QBluigim, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thank you so much for being our loyal guest and at the same time for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor reviewers. It is with pleasure that your stay with us was met your expectation, and all your friends and family in Sol Beach House Benoa are very... More 

Shepparton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my first ever review, after our stay I just had to write something about this great resort. We spent a week here with the ALL INCLUSIVE blue package and it was well worth it. Buffet breakfast, lunch and themed buffet dinners were spectacular. Then, when we wanted food at any other time in the day or night or... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chrismarshall3
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear Chrismarshall3, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! What a pleasure to read that you had a memorable experience while staying with us. On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing our resort while you were in Bali and we are glad to read that your overall stay was nice and you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is great, it's clean, new, everyone is very friendly and they have entertainment every day, however there are small things we didn't like 1) there is no sea view, just the market view or "garden" where you are facing the restaurant 2) there is a building site near the pool can be a little noisy 3) there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenia r
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear jeniar r, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing some points of your stay that you were happy with and for some points that we can improve on. On the one hand, we are glad that you liked the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 4 days at Sol Beach House over New Years. It was a lovely time! It is very quite, so if you are looking for a party resort, this isn't for you. The spa was fantastic, the food in the restaurants great and there was lots of shade and chairs by the pool and beach. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rocky718
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear Rocky718, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Many thanks for sharing your recent experience with all Trip Advisor readers as well as for choosing our resort as a place to accommodate your New Year holiday. We are glad to read that you had a lovely time while staying with us and you loved our spa, our... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for bed and breakfast for 5 nights in the most basic room. The room was fine. Breakfast was good, but nothing to write home about. Staff are friendly. We were disappointed that the pool shut at 7:30pm as we would often come home from a long day and fancy a swim. Don't get a taxi from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee S
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear Renee S., Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thank you for your time in sharing your recent stay with all Trip Advisor readers. We are honored to know that you have chosen our resort as a place to accommodate your New Year holiday, and we are glad to read that you were happy with the friendliness... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,685 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1289)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (277)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (258)
Viewed
Room/suite (141)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
View from room (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
2:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (419)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Executive Honeymoon (33)
Viewed
Family Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Premium Room (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 50 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#11 of 24 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#5 of 24 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Conrad Bali
Conrad Bali
#1 of 24 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,786 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#25 of 50 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 stars 3,362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#4 of 24 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay