We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    332
    103
    37
    18
See reviews for
193
557
36
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1015)
  • Mar-May only
    (229)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (315)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (208)
All months
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We first stayed at Sol Beach House in Nov 2014 to celebrate our 20th Anniversary and loved it so much we have just returned from our 2nd visit which was just as wonderful. Check in was fast an easy and we were placed in a terrific 3rd floor garden view room. We were remembered and welcomed by many of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear 13Sharon987 Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! It is with pleasure to read that you had the same wonderful experience during your stay with us. Thank you as well for sharing your recent stay with everyone in this forum. I’m glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty, and... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time at the sol beach house benoa, we stayed for 9 nights over Easter, my husband, son who is 10 and myself. I purchased us the all inclusive gold suite package, which has lots of little extras, well worth paying the bit extra. There is so much food too choose from and drinks plenty of choice from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review on your stay at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali. It gives me great pleasure to hear that your family and you had a lovely experience and you were all impressed with the high level of... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mistakenly booked this hotel, as Didnt realize there were to hotel named Melia The room is spacious The swimming pool for kids is small,but we came on low season so my kid have the pool for herself The beach is kinda dirty for a swim Breakfast and food is superb

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear test t, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thank you so much for taking the time in reviewing our property on your last stay in 2014. It is with pleasure to read that you were happy with the food and the room as well though you mistakenly booked our hotel. In this occasion I would like... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from our 3rd visit and enjoyed it like it was the first.Had a drama at checkout because I had booked 2 rooms and put them both on 1 credit card, at checkout they billed the rooms separate and my credit card company flagged the second payment request and had to pay cash.(Luckily I had the cash), but other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Gary2507, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Many thanks for taking the time in reviewing our property on your third visit and for being our loyal guest as well. I am delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. However, in this occasion, I would like to apologize on behalf... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again 5th time weve returned and as always all the staff remembered us and as usual were very obliging. From our transfer to hotel and our upgrade of our room {thank you very much} to our meeting our friends again { our yearly reunion} everything and everyone was perfect THANK YOU VERY MUCH YOU ALL MAKE OUR HOLIDAY SO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear 83denise, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thank you so much for making our hotel as your second home when you are in Bali. I’m very happy to learn that your 5th time visit has always been a nice one as your previous visit. It is already our responsibility to take good care our family member... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Simply don't understand all the negative reviews regarding this hotel which have appeared on this site in the past few months. We returned today after spending a full two weeks at the Sol Beach House on their all-inclusive Blue Package and found this ideally located hotel for both those looking for adventure as well as those seeking a more chilled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear k6lks, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. It is a pleasure to read that you were able to relax and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay whether it was the time spent in your room, in the garden, at... More 

perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have lost count of the times we keep returning to the Sol Beach. Staff still helpful and friendly. Food still excellent. We especially enjoy the Spanish Tapas although the curries come a close second. Rooms are kept clean and tidy for us and we find the Gold band has everything we need without having to sign and pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear warnerbrosPerth, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thank you for staying with us again and again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. We are glad to read that our repeater loved all the effort we made here and it’s always nice to have a family member like you,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you sol beach house for an absolutely beautiful 7 night stay. My husband and I needed to escape for a holiday to do nothing but relax, and this was the perfect place to do just that. Lovely staff, endless amounts of beautiful food, hours and hours of relaxing in and by the pool, gorgeous beach, as much alcohol and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui O, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review about your recent stay at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali. We are pleased to hear that you had a delightful stay, enjoyed the service and you felt that our hotel was a perfect place for “Ultimate... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on silver all inclusive package in March 2015. Our first visit to Bali & it won't be our last! What a lovely hotel with excellent facilities & the most helpful, friendly staff we've ever come across! Food was brilliant - from the al a carte, to the buffet lunches, to the wonderful beach dinners. Room was great, comfy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear PLonTour, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you were able to relax and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay whether it was the time spent in your room, the beach, the... More 

Ottawa
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived here exhausted after a tour of South East Asia. We craved relaxation and tranquility - and that is exactly what we received at Benoa. We chose the all inclusive blue package and recommend it highly. The pool was a bit warm; but the ocean was spectacular ! The room had a bit of a musty smell and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review

Dear DYNAMICREGGAE, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Many thanks for taking the time in reviewing our property on your recent stay with us. On the one hand, it is nice to hear that you thought our beach was a spectacular one and our staff was very friendly and helpful. On the other hand, on behalf of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,012 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (945)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (223)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (207)
Viewed
Room/suite (126)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
2:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (235)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question