We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Segara Suites

Travelers' Choice award winner
Jln. Segara Windu No 1 | Pratama, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
The Segara Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
lisa F Kuta, Indonesia
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    46
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
66
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Kuta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my follow-up review at the end of our 25 day stay. Each day at the Segara Suites was better than the day before. The staff just became warmer and friendlier as we got to know them better. There was nothing they wouldn't do to make us feel at home. We were blessed to celebrate Nyepi ( silence day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at Segara Condhotel during Nyepi holiday, and it was very enjoyable..large family room and nice swimming pool.. clean room,and very kind Staff.. I think it would be good if you also provide TV's in bedroom,and improve quality of breakfast.. Overall, a very good quality stay. Surely would recommend your hotel to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kuta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

It's Tuesday, we arrived here on Sunday for a month long stay. We were so impressed with our upgrade to penthouse and the amazing view ( see pics) The staff have been welcoming, breakfast for 3 would seriously feed 6, and we have felt cared for from the moment we stepped foot inside I'll review more at the end but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Great Hotel, Staff very helpful, very eager to please. Stayed in "Family Suite"; was bigger than some Apartments!! Free WiFi, Free Breakfast, good Pool, close to everything, Staff can and will organise Restaurant Meals to be delivered to your Room, if you like. Offers conveniences of Hotel and privacy of Villa, French Doors open onto Private Garden with Outdoor Spa,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, Thank you very much for your positif reviews and we are glad that you and your family was having a good holiday at our property. Please inform us if you plan to come back to Bali so we can arrange even better service to your family.. Regards Homms Management More 

Las Pinas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed for almost a week for our honeymoon. Over-all I would say that it was a nice hotel. Not perfect but almost. They have the best service around and staff were all friendly and helpful. Hotel's location was far from the city proper. We only had convenient stores to rely on if we need to buy anything. No malls or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review

Dear chelpot, We are happy thet your honeymoon at our resort was enjoyable and looking forward to welcoming you back on your second honeymoon or with your family. A good ocean view room or a nice family room will be waiting.. Regards Homms Management More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

  First of all, we thank you for the perfect service and providing delicious foods, which give us a deep impression for everything you done.Here, we specially thanks you and your team, and sends the best regards and the most sincere gratitude to all of you.   At the end, we sincerely thank for the all supports from you and your colleagues

Was this review helpful? Yes
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review ... we will keep developing and will serve you even better on your next stay.. Regards Homms Management More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We just returned from there an had the Penthouse (Room 10) was nice at first sight as we arrived very late. Don't be fooled by the photos you see here or on agents brouchers as its all fake ! The following Morning you see all the faults leaks in the bathrooms doors don't open smoothly dirty from previous family found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mia71E Thank you very much for your inputs and we will take a serious look on your comment about cleanliness as it is really our concern. We are really sorry that nobody inform you about the laundry pick up service that available nearby, and in regards to location, some other guest feel that the 10 minutes by free shuttle... More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Stayed at Segara hotel last week for 10 days,totally 5 star penthouse.Staff were brill & breakfast was always good,no complaints at all would def recommend here to stay if in area right on ️beach front with loads of eating places & bars near by. Michelle

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review

Dear 934michelle1974, We are happy that you have enjoyed your holiday at our property. Meantime, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel with even better service.. Regards Homms Management More 

Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Well we liked it so much when we were there in September we have already booked our second stay. We will see you again on the 25th of October. We found the people at this hotel refreshingly polite, helpful and cheerful. They exceeded our expectations. Nothing was too difficult. The room was spacious and clean, well appointed and comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review

Dear AdamandJenny, We are glad to hear that you were enjoying your previous stay very much. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Segara Condotel Best regards Homms Management More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We were enjoying our stay in two bed room suite, very large bedrooms and living room, very suitable for family with the children, nice swimming pool, and close to the watersport activities, the hotel will be very good if it has its own restaurant, roof top restaurant will be fabulous, we will come back again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review

Dear IndriV, We are so glad that you and your family were enjoying our product, service and location of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with upgraded facilities to serve even better. Best Regards Homms Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question