We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 Bozhurets Village | Cape Kaliakra, Kavarna 9656, Bulgaria
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
21
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Lewes
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
66 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thracian Cliffs golf course has a terrific reputation. Designed by South African golf legend, Gary Player, it is on most well travelled European golfers list of must plays largely because of its spectacular location built into the side of the cliff face overlooking the Black Sea. A group of us visited in the second week of October, which is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Constanta, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I know a place,belonging to Thracian Clifs Resort that fits all my requires,Bendida beach.Away from congestion and crowds,far from noises. You come first by car inside the resort to the parking belonging to the beach.A small parking, up on the hills,safe,guarded by a custodian.From here,you are taken by free shuttle cars toward beach.All the way down,you have a spectcular view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The GOOD: This is the most beautiful golf course in Bulgaria! The views are amazing ! There are two beaches: Bendida(more facilities) and Argata(great for relaxing). MAKE A RESERVATION FOR THE UMBRELLA AT THE BEACH. There are no rooms there, only apartments :) We had Hillside 102, which was very big and clean with a huge terrace overlooking the resort,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Great resort with fantastic golf course and beaches. Apartments had great views of black sea, were very generous in size and well appointed. Must try the mussels at the beach restaurants - by far the freshest and most tender I've ever had. Must be back and stay a whole week (weekend was too short).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_TC, General Manager at Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TCTF, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we're so glad we had the opportunity to serve you during your stay at Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort. If your travels bring you our way in the future, I hope you will choose to stay with us again! Claudio Marini General Manager More

Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We spent only a weekend at Thraccian Cliffs and overall we had a good experience and we will return next summer. First. Location is one of my favorite in Bulgaria and I have been travelling for few a years to this country. The golf area integrates very well to the natural landscape. Accomodation. We had an apartment in one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Management_TC, General Manager at Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dragos, Thank you for selecting Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort for your holiday destination and for submitting your online review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bulgaria. Sincerely, Claudio Marini General Manager More

Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

From the moment you arrive at Thracian Cliffs Golf Course you get the feeling that you have arrived at somewhere quite mythical. Built on the cliff side overlooking the Black Sea there are eighteen holes of golfing perfection. The stretch from three through eight is breathtaking with two of the most demanding tee shots imaginable. The signature hole of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I am a frequent traveler and have visited multiple golf resorts in Europe and North America. Thracian cliffs is by far the most beautiful course I have ever played. The rooms are very well designed, spacious and tastefully furnished. The staff - polite, positive, working hard to please often quite demanding customers. I'm really impressed by the front desk manager,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_TC, General Manager at Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review on TripАdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and passed to the concerned team managers. We will be very much looking forward to welcoming you again at Thracian Cliffs Resort! Kind regards, Claudio Marini General Manager More

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Bendida Beach in Thracian Cliffs Resort was a very nice and relaxing place the very first time I visited . Unfortunately only two years later everything went wrong. We were there two weeks ago and by the time we arrive and paid ( important : including consummation ) we were explain that will be no ice for the day, because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management_TC, General Manager at Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mimi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at Bendida beach and please take our apologies for the inconvenience caused. There was a technical problem with the ice generator at Bendida beach around July 12th and a special shuttle was arranged to assure the ice demand on the beach that day, delivering ice from our Geti restaurant... More

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

In the restaurants the do not have half of tbe listed menu...food is poor! on the beach everything is booked even you stay there and you paid 300 euro for one weekend. Rooms are not five stars, I do bot reccomend it at all

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_TC, General Manager at Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Radu, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for choosing Thracian Cliffs Resort for your vacation. Bendida beach is the most desirable summer spot in the region with its crystal turquoise waters and white sands, the Moroccan style bar & restaurant and the variety of water sports offered. Because of the big interest we always... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

It is a very nice location with an excellent golf course. The rooms are spacious and well designed. The rooms have kitchenettes but very little or no cookware. The dishwasher in my room did not work. The real problem of this hotel is its service. Food in the hotel restaurant is is really bad, its personnel is unproffessional and unfriendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort

Address: Bozhurets Village | Cape Kaliakra, Kavarna 9656, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Kavarna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Hotel Kavarna
Thracian Cliffs Golf And Beach Resort

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay