We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Kessingland accommodations

Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save Saved
You added Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
Beach Road | Nr. Lowerstoft, Kessingland NR33 7RN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save upto 40% this Autumn
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kessingland
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    173
    94
    73
    97
See reviews for
378
64
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Originally I booked a silver caravan for a week to take my young grandchildren away. When we arrived at the caravan it smelt disgusting. The upholstery was filthy as was the rest of the caravan. The mattresses had dubious stains on them and the bathroom had not been cleaned. I went back to reception and said that I refused to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at a Park Resorts holiday park last year and chose a different holiday park (Kessingland Beach) this year. The Gold accommodation was really poor, the main bedroom window lock was broken, so didn't shut properly and the general cleanliness of the accommodation was terrible. We were so disappointed with the standard of accommodation, we doubt we'll trust Park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your accommodation. We do make every effort to ensure that the standards of cleanliness and maintenance are above and beyond expectations. We hope that you will come back to us in the future and we can turn your experience into a positive one. Kessingland Beach Holiday Park 01502 740 636 More

Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a start, when designing the layout of a holiday park, who decides to position soft pitches right at the bottom of a slope?? We payed £230 to basically park a motorhome for a week and plug in to electricity. Because we visited with a 3 ton motorhome and got 4 days of rain, this meant we were stuck for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear that you had all the rain while you were with us. We were glad to read that the staff were friendly, and we take on board your constructive comments about the Park and will use them to improve. Kessingland Beach Holiday Park 01502 740 636 More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Park Resorts Kessingland Beach is handy for us when visiting our friends who live locally, we ave been twice before and was good except the first visit they totally mixed up the dates and had us leaving before we were due the second visit the gas ran out just as we were getting ready to check out so we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the feedback on the accommodation. Unfortunately the Sun offer does not distinguish between caravans and chalets and we understand that can be disappointing if you love caravans! We use all of the feedback to improve and we appreciate the time taken to give us your thoughts. Kessingland Beach Holiday Park 01502 740 636 More

Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent our summer holiday in a caravan at Kessingland beach. Had a great time although the site needs updating. The restaurant was really much better organized than when we've been in the past, and had a lot of help from a really helpful and kind guy named Clem who helped us when we had some small issues with the caravan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We will pass on your comments to Clem and the restaurant team. Thank you! Kessingland Beach Holiday Park 01502 740 636 More

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have read some scathing reviews of this place, but it is a caravan park and it was about £100 cheaper for the 4 nights we stayed than the other caravan parks in Norfolk and Suffolk. The facilities on site were appropriate and the swimming pools were well-supervised. The food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced with large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your balanced view of Kessingland Beach. It is the most useful feedback that we can get and is a real help to us in improving the experience for all. We will also pass on your Beatles information, and we wouldn’t disagree! Kessingland Beach Holiday Park 01502 740 636 More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from this Park Resorts park and I must say we found it quite a low-grade place! We have a motor home and were lucky to have "got a good deal" on the price by direct phoning the site itself....glad it was cheap!! We were first taken to the general camping/touring area and had to tell the groundsman that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay, and the constructive points made. We take these comments very seriously and would love for you to come back again to take advantage of our offers and see the improvements first-hand! Kessingland Beach Holiday Park 01502 740 636 More

Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shocking there hasn't been any money spent on the park for 20 years miles behind will never visit again even for nothing .Shower block needs knocked down , sports bar needs closed , camping area far to packed with tents and cars .Staff all good trying there best for a very poor park .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time it takes to write a review and will use the feedback to improve. Kessingland Beach Holiday Park 01502 740 636 More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok, So we paid less than dinner for four for a few nights here, so we were not expecting five star. However, it would appear that the less you pay, the less they clean the Caravan before your arrival. Luckily, I have a cynical wife who had the good sense to bring a few cleaning products and a small vacuum... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experiences with us at Kessingland Beach. We strive to give the best service possible and don’t wish to let any of our guests down. The issues you suggest are very serious, please call us if you wish to discuss them with the Park. Kessingland Beach Holiday Park 01502 740 636 More

Sudbury, Suffolk, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm disappointed to say this was our worst camping holiday we have ever had, we Arrived at our pitch and to start with my sister in law who had also booked drove her trailer tent through a large pile of dog feaces not very good considering she had to sleep in that accommodation for the weekend, we pitched up fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experiences with us at Kessingland Beach. We strive to give the best service possible and don’t wish to let any of our guests down. The issues you suggest are very serious, please call us if you wish to discuss them with the Park. Kessingland Beach Holiday Park 01502 740 636 More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Beach Road | Nr. Lowerstoft, Kessingland NR33 7RN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kessingland
Also Known As:
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Kessingland
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Suffolk

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)